Chevron Left
返回到 可持续发展导论

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 可持续发展导论 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,691 个评分
566 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

热门审阅

KF

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT

Sep 24, 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

筛选依据:

201 - 可持续发展导论 的 225 个评论(共 564 个)

创建者 Mwesige C M

Jun 22, 2020

This course is so engaging, and very practical. You get a feeling that you are actually in a lecture theatre.

创建者 Akshay R

May 14, 2020

It was pretty great, and somewhat easy....But, the concepts are really important to yourself and the world..!

创建者 Juan J S

Mar 01, 2018

Believe me! This course totally worth. Thank you Jonathan Thomkin, University of Illinois and Coursera staff.

创建者 Xavier F G A

Jul 01, 2020

Solid, comprehensive, and interesting course covering the basic concepts and sciences behind sustainability.

创建者 Sanusi A

May 26, 2020

Very educational and enlightening. I recommend this course for anyone trying to venture into sustainability.

创建者 Kaian L

May 15, 2018

I loved the course, I learn many things, the teachers are wonderful, and I glad coursera for this oportunity

创建者 Shreeya G

Jul 08, 2020

It's really an amazing course! The concepts were explained in a very systematic manner. Highly recommended.

创建者 Luis A A M

Jul 01, 2020

I realize the complexity of the area and get a realistic perspective. the content is excellent and concise

创建者 Aw Z Y

May 24, 2020

The course was very well designed with interesting videos and meaningful peer reviews. Recommended to all.

创建者 Hannah

Jun 12, 2017

For someone who wants to learn and study the environment this gave me an idea of what I would be learning.

创建者 Salvador C M

Sep 27, 2016

It is a really good course, it covers all the sustainability pillars with great explanations and examples.

创建者 Andrei V

May 27, 2020

Great course, it provides an extensive view and approach to sustainability. A great introduction, indeed!

创建者 Jerome R

Jan 01, 2020

Great overview of all aspects of sustainability. Really enjoyed the course, great content and instructor.

创建者 Iktiar A T

Jul 16, 2020

This is the most toughest one I have ever enrolled. Though, I didn't give up. Even, it seems fun to me.

创建者 Kamlesh P

Jun 02, 2020

I learned a great about sustainability. It gave me new horizontals and verticals to think in this area.

创建者 Km S

Jun 05, 2020

Teaching Of Professor Tomkin was much familiar and interesting. I enjoyed learning this course a lot.

创建者 PUSHPENDRA S

Jun 01, 2020

Good course. I recommend this to all who wants to learn and improve their knowledge on sustainability.

创建者 Dulat Y

May 18, 2020

One of the most interesting and useful course I have taken in my life! Professor Tompkins is the best!

创建者 Raju K S

Sep 23, 2019

One of the best designed course in Coursera, gives you thorough knowledge of the Environmental Issues.

创建者 Cristobal L c

Jun 23, 2020

me gusto mucho el curso, 100% recomendado, a cualquiera que este interesado en este tema le encantara

创建者 Ashutosh P V

Jun 03, 2020

It was one great eye-opener. I wish to get a job with this. Thank you so much for your guidance John.

创建者 Sergio A M A

May 23, 2020

Excelente curso, muy interesantes los temas y sobre todo muy actuales, excelente material de consulta

创建者 Valerie G

Aug 18, 2019

Very interesting and complete, with a great mix of theory and real-life examples. Highly recommended!

创建者 Pedro D T A S

May 17, 2017

Everybody should do this course! Amazing how things are well explained and detailed! I am fascinated!

创建者 Micaela S T Q

May 19, 2020

I am very grateful to Professor dr. Tomkin for his clarity, impartiality and transmitted knowledge.