Chevron Left
返回到 可持续发展导论

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 可持续发展导论 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,003 个评分
648 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

热门审阅

KF
Dec 18, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
Sep 23, 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

筛选依据:

251 - 可持续发展导论 的 275 个评论(共 643 个)

创建者 Ashutosh P V

Jun 3, 2020

It was one great eye-opener. I wish to get a job with this. Thank you so much for your guidance John.

创建者 Sergio A M A

May 23, 2020

Excelente curso, muy interesantes los temas y sobre todo muy actuales, excelente material de consulta

创建者 Valerie G

Aug 18, 2019

Very interesting and complete, with a great mix of theory and real-life examples. Highly recommended!

创建者 Pedro D T A S

May 17, 2017

Everybody should do this course! Amazing how things are well explained and detailed! I am fascinated!

创建者 Micaela S T Q

May 19, 2020

I am very grateful to Professor dr. Tomkin for his clarity, impartiality and transmitted knowledge.

创建者 SURENDRA L

Apr 22, 2017

This is a great course, provides overall view of our life's with and without sustainable practices.

创建者 Marcelo R d S B

Jan 27, 2016

Muito bem estruturado, professor com didática, conteúdo muito bem embasado com dados globais reais.

创建者 Safi A Y

May 28, 2020

Very much effective course .....I found a lot of statistics.It enrich my knowledge one step up....

创建者 Carolyn L

Jun 16, 2020

Informative class touching on a wide array of topics. This instructor (and school) is also great.

创建者 Shannon S

Nov 17, 2019

Very informative and well-organized lectures and readings. An excellent course. Highly recommend.

创建者 Lalit J

Jul 2, 2018

The way course content was set and the way it was explained was very good and easy to understand.

创建者 Mukhtar A A K

Jun 9, 2020

Very interesting course, I learn lot of information about sustainability. Thank for your effort.

创建者 Marianne R R

May 30, 2020

A necessary course for all aspiring environmentalists like me. Informative and straightforward.

创建者 Jonatan M

Aug 26, 2020

Great introduction to sustainability studies. An easy timeline and good quality on the videos.

创建者 Anand T

Jul 22, 2020

Well structured course covering the essential components of sustainability. Enjoyed learning.

创建者 Rodrigo M V

Apr 26, 2020

Muy completo, los videos muy fáciles de entender en cuanto al inglés y la forma de explicarlo.

创建者 Rick V

Feb 16, 2017

Professor Tompkins' discussed topics that were both informative and relevant to today's world.

创建者 Kevin A Q M

Apr 29, 2016

Muy buen curso para entender el sentido de sostenibilidad y cómo hacer frente riesgos futuros.

创建者 Daniel T

Nov 15, 2015

excellent course, content and professor. Very enlightening material delivered very digestibly.

创建者 Kaniz F

Nov 2, 2020

It was very wonderful course I read here perfectly making us understand what the topic about.

创建者 Deepika K

Oct 2, 2020

Informative introductory course, setting a good foundation for thinking about sustainability.

创建者 Denise G

May 13, 2020

Interesting study! I've learned a lot and goes way beyond my previous sustainability mindset.

创建者 Silvana P

Feb 13, 2020

I am very happy about this course. It was very well done and I really enjoyed it. Many thanks

创建者 Leandro B

Feb 2, 2016

O curso permite novas abordagens, bem como desenvolver novas visões sobre a sustentabilidade.

创建者 Khalid I

Oct 15, 2020

A concise introductory course for both students and professionals alike. Highly recommended.