Chevron Left
返回到 可持续发展导论

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 可持续发展导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,167 个评分
703 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

热门审阅

KF
Dec 18, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
Sep 23, 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

筛选依据:

676 - 可持续发展导论 的 700 个评论(共 701 个)

创建者 AKHILA C

Jun 1, 2020

Excellent work

创建者 Godithi S L P

Jul 5, 2020

Nice course

创建者 Mehedi H

May 7, 2020

Interesting

创建者 Alessandro

May 5, 2020

Good course

创建者 T R P

Apr 11, 2020

good course

创建者 Lena A K

May 7, 2017

Good Course

创建者 Vedantari l

Oct 22, 2020

its good .

创建者 Thais C

Feb 12, 2016

Excelente.

创建者 Amit G

Jul 21, 2021

Very Good

创建者 Taysa s

Oct 9, 2020

Very good

创建者 Shahbaz A

Nov 7, 2020

Good

创建者 ABHISHEK M B

Sep 20, 2020

Good

创建者 RACHIT S

Aug 25, 2020

.nnn

创建者 Dhiraj S

Jul 7, 2020

good

创建者 Koustav M

Jun 20, 2020

Good

创建者 raymond j

Dec 8, 2016

Good

创建者 Pedro M A C

Nov 5, 2016

good

创建者 mayank j s

Sep 29, 2020

no

创建者 Sakshi S

Nov 19, 2020

-

创建者 Tasrif N A

Aug 4, 2020

Lectures need to be more interesting during presentation & the information needs to be updated.

创建者 Anivarya G

Apr 5, 2021

Please update the stats and facts.

创建者 Rama K

Mar 11, 2021

Good

创建者 Tiziana B

Sep 30, 2020

It's a complicated course where not all the concepts are clearly and straightforwardly explained. The questions I find in the quizzes I feel do not match the info that I've been studying and certain mathematical concepts (which are out of my skillset) complicate it even further for me. I've been stuck on week 3 for weeks and I feel demoralized. Never had I flunk so badly. Some of the lessons have been ok and interesting so far. I think the homeworks and tests are poorly execute and lack precision or coherence from the lessons they correspond to.

创建者 Audrey C

Mar 7, 2021

There's something wrong with the quiz answers. Even if you select the correct answer, it marks it wrong. Other stdents seem to experience this as well and it's incredibly frustrating and is annoying enough that I am dropping the course after just the second "week.".

创建者 Marcelo D S

Oct 28, 2020

I do not recommend this course at all. Poor quality. Unnecessarily wordy and boring!