Chevron Left
返回到 可持续发展导论

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 可持续发展导论 的评价和反馈

4.8
591 个评分
197 个审阅

课程概述

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

热门审阅

KF

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW

Nov 29, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

筛选依据:

51 - 可持续发展导论 的 75 个评论(共 193 个)

创建者 Vishnu V R

Sep 01, 2016

Thanks for your efforts in making this course. I learned a lot about lot issues like population, climate change etc., In my opinion, it is essential course for anybody who cares about society and their well being.

创建者 Richard H

May 25, 2016

Very satisfied with the course.

创建者 SOFÍA H M

Jun 23, 2016

A brillian insight to sustainability and all the elements around it.

创建者 Kinga M

Sep 25, 2015

This is a very detailed course. You need to bring some time 1 or 2 h a week are not enough. But it is very well structured and everything is very well explained.

创建者 Alejandra G

Nov 07, 2017

Amazing. Every body should take this course.

创建者 Macarena G

Mar 20, 2017

Fantastic course! It is worth doing if you are interested in Sustainability issues. I have learnt many things during this weeks!

创建者 Jes W

Nov 29, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

创建者 Pedro D T A S

May 17, 2017

Everybody should do this course! Amazing how things are well explained and detailed! I am fascinated!

创建者 Alejandro S M

Aug 13, 2016

Great course, very interesting and explained in a very friendly and easy way. Thanks!

创建者 Luiz H P

Oct 06, 2016

Excelent course, very well structured, very well conducted by the teatcher. I learned very much new concepts that will be very usefull for me.

创建者 Teeny H

Aug 03, 2016

Amazing, mind opening class!

创建者 Lalit J

Jul 02, 2018

The way course content was set and the way it was explained was very good and easy to understand.

创建者 Alexandra W

Jun 09, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It gives a great overview of the correlation of global actions and the consequenses for the worlwide sustainability path.

创建者 Jose B

Jan 07, 2018

Great course worth every hour spent on it

创建者 Andrea R A

Nov 30, 2016

Es un extraordinario curso, me gustaron mucho las lecturas bastante entendibles y los videos muy amenos para el aprendizaje, vale mucho la pena tomarlo

创建者 Rick V

Feb 16, 2017

Professor Tompkins' discussed topics that were both informative and relevant to today's world.

创建者 Jade P

Apr 24, 2017

Great Content and Structure. I really enjoyed the course, it gives a good foundation about the huge topic which is sustainability.

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 29, 2016

Ótimo curso

创建者 Uduigwomen D

Mar 28, 2017

Introduction to Sustainability has given me greater insight on the world on a sustainable path. Whether we are approaching a J curve or S curve. This course broadens your knowledge and sharpens your mind to be a great thinker when it comes to sustainability. And i'm glad to partake and complete this course.

创建者 Gautam A

Jul 21, 2017

Nice course...worth pursuing.

创建者 Pradeep P

Apr 12, 2018

Thank you for the knowledge and an awesome course.

创建者 Cecilia G

Oct 09, 2016

Creo que es un herramienta sumamente valiosa para cualquier individuo

创建者 M.E. v L

Jun 12, 2017

Very well designed course with excellent material, well balanced in terms of amount of information, level of understanding, coherence in the course structure.

创建者 Gonzalo G G

Mar 13, 2016

Great content! Very interesting course and well explained and organized. thanks!

创建者 Brenda F V

Sep 18, 2016

I like hear this kind of topics