Chevron Left
返回到 可持续发展导论

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 可持续发展导论 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,329 个评分
743 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

热门审阅

KF

Dec 18, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW

Nov 28, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

筛选依据:

126 - 可持续发展导论 的 150 个评论(共 741 个)

创建者 Igor C M V

Sep 11, 2020

I really liked the scope from the course and I really believe everyone should know about these topics. Earth is only one, we need to understand how it lives and what's the price for not maintaining sustainable systems.

创建者 TRACEY W

Feb 19, 2018

This was a great course and I highly recommend to anyone interested in learning more about sustainability to start here. This course was a great intro to many different aspects of sustainability and I learned so much.

创建者 Ambre P

Dec 1, 2020

I've loved this course. The teacher is a really good one and knows how to teach and to speak to students. The bases in sustainability are well described and it helps us to understand all the different forms it takes.

创建者 Kylie P

Dec 15, 2017

I learned an incredible amount from this course. The pacing was fair and the assignments were useful for the content. It was slightly outdated but not terribly so. I'm very thankful to have purchased this certificate

创建者 David D

Feb 8, 2016

Excellent approach, divided each week into 'bite-size' components. One learns new vocabulary associated each subject area and the tests were well done to assure one understood and retained most of the expose. Bravo!

创建者 Casey K

May 4, 2020

I learned so much more than I expected to from this course. It was very well taught and segmented in a way that kept my attention. This was thoroughly enjoyable for me and I am grateful for the knowledge. Thank you!

创建者 Suwas O

Jul 22, 2020

It was a great experience reading this course.I got knowledge about various aspects of the population growth,climate change,etc.It was a wonderful experience.Thanks to the whole team of the University Of Illinois.

创建者 Vishnu V R

Sep 1, 2016

Thanks for your efforts in making this course. I learned a lot about lot issues like population, climate change etc., In my opinion, it is essential course for anybody who cares about society and their well being.

创建者 Marco E

Jul 26, 2020

Excellent content, complete and easy to follow. Only needs to be updated considering all recent approaches and developments in sustainability by 2020. But as introductory course is great to learn from the basis.

创建者 Gustavo V d M

Feb 19, 2021

It's a really good introduction course! The book is great and all the classes are well prepared, every time they made me think of many problems I was not aware of or didn't thought about them until that moment.

创建者 Jyotsna P

Mar 10, 2021

I found this course very helpful for my academics as I got an opportunity to learn more about sustainability. Thanks to the University of Illinois for providing a such an amazing session for students like us.

创建者 Olivier P

Feb 10, 2016

Great course given by U of Illinois about sustainability. Very complex concepts well explained by Dr Tomkin. Highly recomendable for all people involved in economic, energy, environment, food and nutrition ...

创建者 David G

Dec 18, 2020

An excellent course to learn more about sustainability and climate change. Professor Tompkin does an outstanding job of presenting the valuable course content. I really appreciated the learning experience.

创建者 Jessica S

May 15, 2020

Very interesting and well-done course giving a broad overview of several important sustainability issues. Great professor, very clear and personable. Would definitely take another course from this professor.

创建者 Jenny S

Mar 17, 2017

Lecturer Jonathan Tomkin was very clear on his delivery, The pace of the course is just nice and I like the references for additional readings. I would love to have at least one lecturer- graded assignment.

创建者 Kirstie M

Jun 11, 2020

Very comprehensive material. Even the more difficult subjects are broken down into manageable chunks. Great supporting material and readings. Jonathon is a great presenter too. Really learnt a lot. Thanks!

创建者 Tekle O

May 27, 2020

I loved this course. It is very organized, sequential and of course terrifically interesting for those who are interested in environment and sustainability issues. I totally recommend to take this course!

创建者 Catalina M V

Oct 1, 2019

I wanted to learn the basics of sustainability and I found a lot of information about it, maybe I need to update it a bit to date but in general the course gave me the tools I needed, thank you very much.

创建者 Sara F V

Apr 27, 2020

The professor made the subject easy to understand and gave me a different understanding of the theme.

It was a very informative and interesting course every week.

No doubt a course that I will recommend!

创建者 Dr B M - P

Mar 15, 2022

V​ery nice and informative course. Professor's explanation and information regarding sustainability is more useful and effective. I realized the importance of this course and enjoyed this study.

创建者 Benjamin L

Oct 31, 2020

Professor Tomkins is fantastic and an excellent instructor! The course was was well structured and really gave me such a solid foundational understanding of sustainability topics. Thanks!

创建者 Yordan U

Mar 5, 2021

Fantastic course and a great lecturer. Highly recommend it. This topic should be studied by many and I encourage people to explore it. There is so much that can be learnt in this course.

创建者 Wai K P

Jun 8, 2020

The course was well-structured and insightful. It shows that environmental conservation cannot be a stand-alone discipline and it has to be consulted with economics for the greater good.

创建者 Lee C

Nov 12, 2020

Brilliant! Really brought alot of issues to hand I had no idea about, the lectures are easy to understand and clear! I've kept alot of the info to look back on I can't recommend enough!

创建者 Sumit p

May 29, 2020

A well thought and curated module which covers all essential aspects of sustainability. The course conduct was well designed and the examples and cases presented gave further insights.