Chevron Left
返回到 可持续发展导论

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 可持续发展导论 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,331 个评分
743 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

热门审阅

KF

Dec 18, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

TK

Aug 22, 2020

This is a nice course for anyone who wants to have a start on this journey. It is easy to understand, covers a lot of topics that relates to everything and give you a profound insight of the world

筛选依据:

176 - 可持续发展导论 的 200 个评论(共 741 个)

创建者 Nuno M

Jul 9, 2020

A very nice course, providing a solid introduction to the topic of sustainability. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in this subject.

创建者 Ernitia P

May 28, 2020

I learned a lot from the course albeit having studied similar courses in university. Dr. Tomkin is an amazing lecturer and the videos were engaging. Thank you!

创建者 Sotirios P

Dec 14, 2020

AN EXCELLENT WAY TO THE INTRODUCTION OF SUSTAINABILITY. THE COURSE WAS EXTREMELY ORGANIZED AND MR.TOMPKING WAS GREAT AT HIS WORK AND PERFECTLY UNDERSTANDABLE!

创建者 M.E. v L

Jun 12, 2017

Very well designed course with excellent material, well balanced in terms of amount of information, level of understanding, coherence in the course structure.

创建者 Marta

Nov 8, 2021

I​ wanted to learn a bit more about sustainability, and i found in this course more than what i was looking for! looking forward learning more in the topic!

创建者 Adhi D

Aug 21, 2021

A proper introduction to all the relevant topics of Sustainability. Really enjoyed the comprehensive explanation with the help of statistics such as graphs!

创建者 Ailsa B

Sep 8, 2020

Great introduction to sustainability with lots of interesting and varied topics. Good mix of videos, clips, quizzes and assessments, would highly recommend.

创建者 ADRIAN C L

Jun 14, 2020

I learn new things and I thats awesome because if this course told me what i already knew it would be very boring.

But I had a great time learning

Thank you!

创建者 Dafne B C R

Feb 28, 2016

I loved it! I haven't finished yet, but it is very interesting and I'm learning a lot! He is such a great techer! It is not boring and neither the classes.

创建者 Sim N

Nov 21, 2020

Wonderfully insightful, great range of subjects taught! A good start to think about a career in sustainability or if you just want to learn more about it!

创建者 Julie C W

Sep 1, 2021

Really a very valuable course to not only to introduce you to the topics surrounding sustainability but to kickstart your curiosity and environmentalism.

创建者 Alexandra W

Jun 9, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It gives a great overview of the correlation of global actions and the consequenses for the worlwide sustainability path.

创建者 Andrea R A

Nov 30, 2016

Es un extraordinario curso, me gustaron mucho las lecturas bastante entendibles y los videos muy amenos para el aprendizaje, vale mucho la pena tomarlo

创建者 Cristina

Sep 2, 2021

I​ have learned on how to take a step backwards and see the hole picture, to understand the sciences that need to be involved in the sustainable path.

创建者 harsh b

Aug 11, 2020

As having a career in architectural field, i have broadened my ideas about sustainable development and it will help me a lot in my further exploring.

创建者 Egidio A C T

Mar 2, 2020

Excellent course for creating new ideas and schemes of what sustainability should be and how new solutions for our changing world must be implemented.

创建者 sangram d

May 30, 2020

This coursevis useful and quality standard. I have learnt enough from this course that will lead me to fulfil my ambitions and help build my career.

创建者 Juan M O J

Jan 29, 2018

Es un curso muy dinámico y muy interesante, realmente aprendí muchos conceptos y tendencias globales que me ayudarán en mi vida diaria y profesional

创建者 Timotej S

May 17, 2020

Now I have a comprehensive understanding of what sustainability as a complete unit is about. It was a bit challenging but worth spending your time!

创建者 Vanessa B

Mar 9, 2021

This course is very well managed and interesting. I would recommend it even even if only for personal enrichment. I enjoyed it so much. Very good!

创建者 Jane W

Nov 13, 2020

This is a thought provoking course that has illuminated many aspects of sustainability that I had never considered. I highly recommend the course.

创建者 Alice

Sep 22, 2020

this course open my mind to some issues and show me different point of views about the world and the theories around it to make it a better place.

创建者 Himaghna B

Mar 26, 2017

Wonderful course. Opened me to sustainability ideas as well as current issues facing our world in a lucid and informative way. Highly recommended!

创建者 Nakkeeran. E ( E

Jun 28, 2020

A very important and valuable course for all the budding engineers in the world. request all the engineers to study this course and get knowledge

创建者 Myriam V S A

Jan 7, 2019

Excelente desde todo punto de vista. Muy didáctico, entretenido. Me ayudó a comprender muchos conceptos que ahora uso frecuentemente en mi cargo.