Chevron Left
返回到 可持续发展导论

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 可持续发展导论 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,329 个评分
743 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

热门审阅

KF

Dec 18, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW

Nov 28, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

筛选依据:

201 - 可持续发展导论 的 225 个评论(共 741 个)

创建者 Guadalupe M

Mar 23, 2016

the five points.

I consider that this course is very usuful and importat. We can learn more about problems that are important for our environment

创建者 Pritam S

Jul 6, 2020

The Course was really fantastic! I was really new to sustainability, it cleared the basic concept and gave the vision of the thing! Recommended!

创建者 Sachindra C N W

May 30, 2020

Provided excellent insights to sustainability. Kudos to Dr. Tomkin for the lucid lecture videos compiled. Would recommend this course to anyone.

创建者 Stephanie

Nov 5, 2020

great course, it's really fascinating how this course to manage to see for the old and new conceptions of the environment and make them relate

创建者 Vijal P

Jun 1, 2020

I learned many things from this course and got the idea about sustainability. I will personally give all the useful information to my network.

创建者 Luiz H P

Oct 6, 2016

Excelent course, very well structured, very well conducted by the teatcher. I learned very much new concepts that will be very usefull for me.

创建者 Chua W N D

Nov 10, 2020

Really enjoyed learning from this course, as they covered many aspects of sustainability and also made it really interesting for me to learn.

创建者 Jin Y

Jul 22, 2020

Very thorough and sufficiently challenging. The explanation really allows you to understand a lot of very foreign concepts easily. Thank you!

创建者 Olena M

May 26, 2020

The course is comprehensive, although I pretty much knew everything about the topic it helped me to arrange the knowledge and systematize it.

创建者 Denis L

Nov 6, 2019

great course which give enough details on a high scale of sustainability from a science point of view to economics and a more modern approach

创建者 Francisco M M A

Aug 22, 2020

Very interesting and important information to understand our current situation and learn that we are in the time to make corrective actions.

创建者 Joel S

Mar 18, 2020

The wealth of information was enlightening. I feel I have a much better grasp of the underlying science and issues for a sustainable planet.

创建者 Kimberly B

Oct 29, 2021

Excellent course with a lot of great information! Loved the set up of the videos and being able to take the course at roughly my own pace!

创建者 MANISH P

Nov 10, 2020

This course teaches concepts that are crucial for anyone trying to take action against climate change and achieve sustainable development.

创建者 Lori A B

Jan 14, 2020

Great course, this helped me decide whether or not I would like to pursue a degree in this field (I decided in the affirmative). Thank you!

创建者 Stuti S

Nov 26, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the flexible format, and I feel that my completion of this course will help me with my future major.

创建者 Alpana D

Jan 9, 2020

It is a very good introductory course. It has really widen my knowledge about the topic and how to see factors important for earth system.

创建者 sandeep k

May 16, 2019

This Course is moderate and very informative and can be done by anyone and there will be no need of any prerequiste knowledge required.

创建者 Gan K H

Sep 11, 2015

I like how the lectures are delivered. It is very engaging, and the content has been very useful. Level of details is also good for me.

创建者 Gustavo S L

Aug 21, 2020

this course was very interesting and will be very useful in my every day life, thank coursera to put it for free during this pandemic

创建者 Robert U

May 22, 2020

A great course with a lot of new informations. It is very useful when you want to put in practice the things Mr. Jonathan teaches us.

创建者 Shabarish P

Apr 27, 2020

A very good planned course. The instructor is awesome. He explanation is excellent. The whole course is prepared carefully. Thank You

创建者 Egehan Y

May 31, 2018

Excellent course with a great professor. I have learnt a lot from it. It would be nice to have some more up to date sources, however.

创建者 Leung K W S

Nov 13, 2020

Great insight! Very good foundation to grasp the principle of sustainability from a social science perspective. Highly recommended.

创建者 ANANYA C

May 23, 2020

Ideal course for those who want to have a wholesome idea about sustainability over the period from centuries back to recent decade.