Chevron Left
返回到 Sustainable Business Enterprises

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Sustainable Business Enterprises 的评价和反馈

4.3
108 个评分
22 条评论

课程概述

This course will explore current challenges and opportunities facing firms in the area of environmental sustainability. It will begin with an introduction to sustainability, with a particular focus on how environmental sustainability is relevant to business. Topics such as unsustainable consumption/consumer behavior, market research sustainable product design, sustainable value chains and communications will be covered. The bottom-up approach in terms of immersion, emersion, and design as applied to sustainable business enterprise will be covered. The course concludes with a summary of insights on global challenges in business, with particular focus on poverty and the environment, and on the unique approach employed here in terms of bottom-up immersion, emersion, design, innovation, and enterprise. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand the importance of sustainability for business • Learn about specific topics consumer behavior, market research, product design, value chains and communications using the sustainability lens in business • Design solutions and develop enterprise plans for sustainable business initiatives • Apply the bottom-up approach for sustainable business initiatives in any context This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

DO
Aug 8, 2020

This is a very relevant, well prepared/presented, and very educative course, I really want to appreciate Prof. Madhu, I will definitely take another course with you. Kind regards.\n\nDorothy

PA
Oct 25, 2020

Prof. Viswanathan did a great job teaching this class and it was a fantastic follow-up to the first course, Sustainable Innovation in Subsistence Marketplaces.

筛选依据:

1 - Sustainable Business Enterprises 的 22 个评论(共 22 个)

创建者 Irma P S

Sep 21, 2020

This course The program equips me with a practical framework for identifying and evaluating the relative performance of sustainability enterprises, and not only have my fully developed sustainability plan for lasting change but will also be equipped with applicable tools and insights on driving performance and innovation through a coherent sustainability strategy.

创建者 Suchismita P

May 22, 2020

A very enriching and interactive course, with assignments at every level that help to gauge better learning of the concepts that have been covered. The content was easy to grasp and really is fruitful in further learning endeavors.

创建者 Dorothy O

Aug 9, 2020

This is a very relevant, well prepared/presented, and very educative course, I really want to appreciate Prof. Madhu, I will definitely take another course with you. Kind regards.

Dorothy

创建者 Ricardo L

Nov 2, 2020

Me gusto este curso porque te concientiza desde las distintas perspectivas de ver el funcionamiento de la empresa, el "give & get" de una manera natural y hacia donde estamos creciendo

创建者 Philip A

Oct 26, 2020

Prof. Viswanathan did a great job teaching this class and it was a fantastic follow-up to the first course, Sustainable Innovation in Subsistence Marketplaces.

创建者 Itohan E

Jun 21, 2020

I have learnt so much!

I have a better understanding of building and managing a sustainable business.

创建者 Surojoy G

Mar 1, 2020

Really very useful and insightful. I loved how clearly everything was taught.

创建者 r18017

Aug 5, 2020

Simply Awesome and Insightful !!!

创建者 Subrat G

May 8, 2018

G

创建者 thomas m

Nov 5, 2019

Very Good quality, accessible for people wishing to understand more about sustainability. This MOOC is definitely worth it VS more expensive, shorter and apparently more visible online tranings on the same topic. Happy that I achieved it.

创建者 Ferdous N

Sep 18, 2020

This course encouraged me to learn further about sustainable marketing . The course is well planned and I have enjoyed learning .

创建者 DANIEL J R

Jul 7, 2020

Not an interesting course to me.

创建者 Link R

Nov 1, 2020

not very practical

创建者 Brennan K

Jul 12, 2020

This course throws a lot of information at you, but lacks a central thesis or any real purpose. I recommend cutting a lot out and replacing it with case studies on how companies have achieved sustainability.

创建者 Pavlo S

Jul 8, 2020

same thing over and over and over and over and over again

创建者 Michael M

May 24, 2017

Not a fan of the opened ended nature of the course.

创建者 Tim B

Jun 25, 2019

Dont takie this course!

What is really annoying about this course is that your peer-reviewed submissions never have enough people to actually review your material. This means that, even if you are quick, you cannot finish the course. This entails that you have to pay at least twice and the only help provided is the suggestion to post a request to review your submission in the community forum. But this forum is empty and noone replies to your requests.

Moreover, this course does not have a support. Noone to talk to if you have problems or questions as the forum is completely empty and no contact details of anyone provided anywhere.

创建者 Yuankai L

May 3, 2019

The course is poorly planned and elaborated. It seems that there is no center theme or theory behind the course.

创建者 Natalie C

May 1, 2018

This course is so poorly organized and presented that it is generous to call it a course.

创建者 Andrew B

Apr 20, 2018

This course is nearly identical to Sustainable Innovation for Subsistence Marketplaces.

创建者 Li L

Jul 15, 2020

too boring, too much exercises, not flexible

创建者 Jason G

Apr 30, 2019

Quizzes were terrible