Chevron Left
返回到 First Steps in Making the Business Case for Sustainability

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 First Steps in Making the Business Case for Sustainability 的评价和反馈

4.7
130 个评分
51 条评论

课程概述

The Business School at the University of Colorado Denver wants to help you become a change agent for sustainable business. We hope that with the skills and concepts you gain from this specialization that you will help your business reduce its social and environmental impact. Being a change agent is hard. It takes courage and passion and knowledge. To implement change also requires being able to make the case for that change in terms that people in your company or organization respond to and understand. After completing the specialization, you will be able to: * Discuss the threats and opportunities that major global trends such as climate change present to businesses; * Identify ways a company can improve its environmental and social performance; * Evaluate and compare companies’ sustainability activities and products; * Develop a business case for implementing sustainability investments; * Identify key criteria of green businesses and product design; * Be a change agent in your organization; * Understand emerging topics in sustainable business, including those in the public policy space. We're very excited about offering this MOOC specialization and hope it gives you the first step toward learning about and taking action to make the places you work and the products you buy more sustainable. Sustainable business changes daily with new products, innovations and ideas, so you will be important in keeping the class current. We look forward to learning from you as you take this green journey! ______...

热门审阅

RG
Jun 26, 2020

Interesting course, easy to follow with appropriate hands-on exercises (including some good tools for financial analysis). Thank you! Definitely enrolling for the whole specialisation!

TF
Feb 23, 2020

Enjoyed the course insights and assignments in this course although Finance is not one of my best subjects, I hope there is as much interest and challenge in the second course

筛选依据:

26 - First Steps in Making the Business Case for Sustainability 的 50 个评论(共 52 个)

创建者 Selman R

Nov 2, 2021

I​nsightful and informative, an excellent foray into the intricacies of implementing sustainability changes in a business

创建者 Riikka H

Feb 13, 2018

Absolutely great! Engaging and practical advice on how to make a sustainable business case with calculations.

创建者 Xavier F J V

Jan 25, 2021

Introduce conceptos claves de ESG, útiles para desarrollo de proyectos de sostenibilidad en los negocios.

创建者 Beatriz J d C

Jul 25, 2021

I loved this course. A lot of practical guidance to implement sustainable change in the organisation.

创建者 Sarif P

Sep 26, 2019

An excellent course for the people who look forward to becoming sustainable business agent.

创建者 Johnny L

Oct 25, 2018

Very informative and practical. Look forward in more details in the follow up course.

创建者 Claudia R

Apr 28, 2020

Very practical course. Not too hard but at the same time not so easy.

创建者 Pore J

Jan 27, 2018

Excellent course for starting idea of sustainable organization

创建者 Margot D

Sep 16, 2020

Super interesting course with practical assignments.

创建者 Gopika P C

Jun 15, 2019

ALL COURSES GIVE A BIT OF CHALLENGE AND PRACTICAL

创建者 NIHARIKA S

Apr 26, 2021

Wonderful course for beginner

创建者 Jasmeet S

Jan 2, 2021

superb course content

创建者 Lady T A C

Sep 24, 2021

So good and helpful.

创建者 Rodrigo E P M

Aug 1, 2020

An excellent course

创建者 Jordan M

May 31, 2021

E​xcellent course

创建者 maria c a

Nov 1, 2021

EXCELENTE CURSO!

创建者 Nilofar S H

Dec 16, 2021

I come from a communications and marketing background with no prior experience in concepts of sustainability, business practice, and accounts. I am in the process of pivoting towards a career in sustainability and climate crisis management. This course is a deep dive into concepts of sustainability (from a planetary + business + citizen perspective of how we consume energy). It then moves on to showcase how businesses can become more successful if they incorporate sustainable energy practices across their vision/mission, operations, recruitment, and community impact areas. You do need about 1 - 1.5 hours everyday in order to watch the videos, read the additional articles, assess the information, and then apply the learnings in your assignment and quiz. The accounts/calculation and business assessment sections of the course were tough for someone like me with no background in math, finance, economics, however, the explanations and examples really helped understand these sections. In the end, the learning experience depends on how much you put into the course. There's not much in terms of community participation, so don't expect an active, engaged group of learners. This is a beginner's module in a 4-part course and I would recommend completing the rest of the modules as well. If you are looking to gain internship or entry level work in a company's sustainability department, doing the course will help you get familiar with all the right terminologies, concepts and ways of thinking about sustainability from a business owner's perspective and might get you brownie points at the interview.

创建者 Jeff R

Apr 3, 2021

The course content I did take was good, practical content. The quizzes did not display properly on my computer so were frustrating to take.

创建者 Luisa R

Mar 26, 2021

I have learned useful sustainable bases that I can apply in my daily work activities. Thank you

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 7, 2021

Pretty good basic class. There are some issues with the quizzes but it is a good class still.

创建者 Kaiquan M

Jul 18, 2020

interesting examples. videos can be alittle too long at times

创建者 Saleh M A

Sep 17, 2020

Peer Review system should be omitted.

创建者 James

Sep 21, 2020

Errors in assignments.

创建者 Grisel A R Y

Jun 30, 2021

​:)