Chevron Left
返回到 Sustainable Development in the 21st Century with Ban Ki-moon

学生对 延世大学 提供的 Sustainable Development in the 21st Century with Ban Ki-moon 的评价和反馈

4.8
205 个评分
67 条评论

课程概述

The course is designed for people that want to learn about the latest development agenda the international community agreed to achieve by 2030. Structured around the five pillars of Agenda 2030 – people, prosperity, planet, peace and justice, and partnership, students will learn that these pillars are interconnected and need to be integrated in practical policy-making and operational activities for development, in both developed and developing country settings. Following an introductory module on the main concepts of Agenda 2030 and the SDGs, successive modules will provide the foundation behind the SDGs for people, prosperity and planet, peace and partnership. A final module will explore the way forward and provide channels that the young generation can participate to integrate the SDGs in the policy-making of the students’ resident countries. To get a better idea of our course, we welcome you to take a look at our promotional video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KATSb73TeB4...

热门审阅

NK
Aug 8, 2021

Very nice course. I impressed with all the lecturers team that really profession in this feild. I got several new idea from this course. Thank you so much!

AZ
Jun 7, 2020

The course can drive the participant towards a greater understanding about the SDGs but I felt that the peer review assignment is unnecessary.

筛选依据:

51 - Sustainable Development in the 21st Century with Ban Ki-moon 的 65 个评论(共 65 个)

创建者 N K

Aug 9, 2021

Very nice course. I impressed with all the lecturers team that really profession in this feild. I got several new idea from this course. Thank you so much!

创建者 Corey S

Apr 5, 2021

Excellent Course. The information received is grounded in science but also very practical for Developing Countries like Trinidad and Tobago.

创建者 Ana G

Jan 26, 2021

Short yet informative course on SDGs with former UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon! Good resources listed for further reading too.

创建者 Siyad

Nov 4, 2020

It was very productive and useful. I got a chance to know more about sustainable development.

创建者 Hilda B

Mar 25, 2021

Has been a challenging but exciting experience. Thank you for putting this together.

创建者 Juliette L D P

Nov 21, 2020

Very interesting course with a great diversity of lecturer !

创建者 RHEA P S I

Dec 6, 2020

I've learned a lot from this course. Thank you very much!

创建者 Bijumon

Jul 21, 2021

Very informative course. A well structured course.

创建者 Sonam G

Dec 22, 2020

Interesting, difficult but engaging

创建者 MOHAMMED A M K

Oct 31, 2020

Good course

创建者 YAMINI P

Sep 2, 2020

Good

创建者 Paul O R

Feb 23, 2021

I

创建者 Fridtjof K

Jan 20, 2021

The course showed me so much new and well presented information about the vast topic of sustainable development. Some of the presentation videos, especially the speakers and transscribed texts made it a little hard or to follow. Sometimes I couldn't find the recommended paragraphs after answering wrong in a quiz because the names were different from the actual paragraph name. SDGs remain a recent topic, so the implementation of more recent data and statistics in some fields would be desirable.

So all in all there were a few issues but I'm sure you'll be able to enhance that.

创建者 Thibault C

Mar 26, 2021

Very good course, thank you.

创建者 Kim

Aug 9, 2021

M​r Ban Ki Moon is a great person and has done the world great service, but I can't listen to him. It is monotonous beyond believe, so I gave up after a few videos. There are more exciting and engaging SDG courses on coursera