Chevron Left
返回到 Sustainable Fashion

学生对 哥本哈根商学院 提供的 Sustainable Fashion 的评价和反馈

4.8
257 个评分
88 条评论

课程概述

Sometimes when we say we work with sustainable fashion people look at us like... "Mmmm, is it really possible for something like fashion to be sustainable?" And let's face it, people are right being suspicious. If anything the fashion industry has become increasingly unsustainable over the last decades, using more and more natural resources and creating more and more waste. In this course, we provide an overview of business model theory and discuss business models as essential tools in the transformation towards more sustainable businesses. Throughout the course, we will use business model theory as a foundation to look at how real-world fashion brands are adopting more sustainable ways of doing business. We will provide you with a rich opportunity to examine their efforts and consider strategies for your own organisation. Hopefully, you can also enlighten us with some local examples in your own countries for us to discover together new ways of dealing with sustainability. By the end of the course, you have an understanding of the overall challenges and potential solutions for businesses to become more sustainable. You will learn about the challenges and opportunities of implementing circular business models and we will introduce various tools that companies use to measure and report about sustainability. You will be able to think about business model theory in new ways and apply strategies to manage business model innovation towards sustainable practices. This is a very exciting time to be working in the fashion industry, so let's get started!...

热门审阅

AB

Mar 30, 2020

I enjoyed the course! The program is easy to follow, the discussions are very helpful, I learned new concepts and their use in professional landfill! I recommend the course!

TC

May 28, 2020

A great insight for a beginner learning more about sustainable fashion. I truly enjoyed learning about ways that I can move forward with ethical and sustainable purchasing.

筛选依据:

76 - Sustainable Fashion 的 89 个评论(共 89 个)

创建者 SANDHIYA C

May 05, 2020

Good

创建者 Alex X Z

May 18, 2020

I like the information presented in the course. I especially enjoy the review quizzes after each section. However, the peer reviewed assignment leaves something to be desired as I'm not sure that everybody reviews each other's assignments very seriously. Obviously, this is a limitation upon the system, it is quite impossible to hire qualified reviewers to do all the work, but perhaps a quiz in addition to the peer reviewed assignment would be nice. All in all, thank you for the course, it was great.

创建者 Federica Z

Apr 30, 2020

The course was very exhaustive and rich of industry insights. However I found that, on top of the quiz, some extra written materials and relevant links could have been added as well.

创建者 Yah H

May 23, 2020

The course had broadened my knowledge on the business aspect of sustainability in fashion, definitely an important knowledge to attain as a fashion professional.

创建者 Tobia C

May 14, 2020

Very useful and interesting introductive course focused on how to develop circular business models for the fashion industry .

创建者 Katharina J

May 12, 2020

This course gave me some helpful and professional insights into how sustainability can be archived in the Fashion industry.

创建者 Mariana M

May 12, 2020

Very good content and approach! Focuses on the main areas of sustainability in Fashion with excellent use of case studies.

创建者 Manisha S

Jul 04, 2020

A very compact course with more information .

创建者 Tripti K

May 12, 2020

Great way to learn about sustainability

创建者 Minhaj M

Jul 11, 2020

Need some reading material

创建者 Beatrix K

Mar 19, 2020

Very informative Course!!

创建者 Jenny R

Jun 15, 2020

Technical issues throught the whole course. I had to submit answers again and again to have them finally completed. A whole essay disappeared when I sent it and the support was not helpful at all. I had to write it again.

It was not possible to work with the mobile version of the course, when the app had technical problems.

The final assesment had to be limited to 5 pages, but no pages are counted in the submission field. Formats are not taken over, when copying a text from writing program. One has to do it all over again. Finally another participant told me my text had 10 pages instead of 5, when in open office and google docs it had 5 +first page and 2 pages references.

Also for peer reviewing it is an uncomfortable format to reed.

2 of 3 peers did not give any critique but deducted points. If the passing of a program is linked to the competence of fellow participants i feel it is not worth a lot.

Course contents were interesting, but at some points it felt very much as if certain brands had a sponsorship with the creators of this course. It didn't feel critical enough for my taste.

创建者 Haley M

May 26, 2020

I wish this course was more interactive and had more engaging articles / reading rather than solely videos

创建者 Melanie D

Apr 20, 2020

It needs to be more clearly communicated that a person who chooses to AUDIT this course CANNOT complete it, because they will not be allowed to submit the peer-graded assignment.

It also needs to be communicated, that even if someone PAYS for the course, they may not be able to finish if there are not enough paying students to REVIEW their assignment. Bit of a rock and a hard place, really.

That being said, the course is extremely well-made and informative. There are lots of mini-quizzes to check learning.