Chevron Left
返回到 Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,083 个评分

课程概述

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

热门审阅

AB

Mar 7, 2020

Amazing course. Full of great information, straight to the point, with many life examples and research data. Very helpful for both environmental enthusiasts and hospitality professionals. Many thanks!

H

Jun 3, 2020

I want to appreciate my Mentor Mr. Flemming Konradsen for providing such a pleasant learning experience through this course. This will surely enlighten our career in a positive direction.

Thank You

筛选依据:

351 - Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health 的 361 个评论(共 361 个)

创建者 Billy F G

May 9, 2020

Good reads but need more updated information.

创建者 Claudia C

Feb 17, 2018

Very generical but still very interesting

创建者 Caryl B

Feb 5, 2022

It's good but outdated

创建者 DEVENDRA K B

Aug 20, 2020

Hi, Course and material is good but the grading system is the most i didnt liked. The kind rating to answers is one of the most strange pattern i have seen. This course's quiz pattern must re design, most of the time i felt either questions are not clear or answers not feed well as per the question or student doesn't have clear instruction how to respond.

Example : Week 2, Quiz on tourism and fresh water question number 2, i know both the answers but even after giving more than 7-8 attempts till date i am not able to fill as per desired.

创建者 XQ L

Aug 28, 2020

It's more like a case study. I learned something for sure, the professor is dedicated to this course for sure. But I think the name of this course is needed to be changed, the current one is very general but the course itself is not. Also, the quiz is very boring. And there are some problems like reading materials too old, they're links not PDF...mistakenly uploaded videos...

创建者 Gordon B

May 11, 2020

Much of the essential content for this course is inaccessible unless you have a university email. This issue has been mentioned repeatedly in the forums for months but has not been addressed. The questions for this course are often badly written, for example one asks about a picture that is absent from the material. The course is almost entirely focused on Zanzibar so has little relevance to other areas of ecotourism.

创建者 Rahul R

Dec 6, 2020

I enrolled in this course as it was a free course offered by Hosco. Upon starting the course, I realised I didnt have access to much of the required mandatory reading for the course, unless I purchased the course and completed the assignments ( i.e. I had access to the course material as a free student but without all the course material ). What a fraud!

创建者 VIHANG G P

Jun 7, 2020

This was the worst course I have com across Coursera. Its name should be Zanzibar Tourism as 99% of the course is about Zanzibar clearly indicating the instructor vested interest in Zanzibar. Also there is technical glitch in the quizzes and no help is sought from the course team.

创建者 Roberto G

Apr 20, 2020

Very slowly and not effective way of learning. The professor is speaking only about Zanzibar, seems that world is Zanzibar centered. If you like to enroll, I don't suggest to pay for this course.

创建者 Hendrik W

Apr 17, 2020

The course is too extensive on Zanzibar as an example and not how the other parts of the world are effectively managing sustainable tourism.

创建者 Vignesh

Feb 12, 2021

noooo