Chevron Left
返回到 Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,081 个评分

课程概述

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

热门审阅

H

Jun 3, 2020

I want to appreciate my Mentor Mr. Flemming Konradsen for providing such a pleasant learning experience through this course. This will surely enlighten our career in a positive direction.

Thank You

AB

Mar 7, 2020

Amazing course. Full of great information, straight to the point, with many life examples and research data. Very helpful for both environmental enthusiasts and hospitality professionals. Many thanks!

筛选依据:

301 - Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health 的 325 个评论(共 361 个)

创建者 VB f P

Mar 9, 2020

Course is very interesting and makes a good introduction to sustainability in the Tourism and Hospitality industry.

Very complete articles with actual issues, examples and testimonials, too bad some articles needed for the quizzes are not open for public use.

创建者 Octavio A T M L

Oct 8, 2018

Very interesting course and great content about sustainable tourism. In the course, most of the examples and cases are related to Zanzibar. It would be great to have a bit more diversification on those examples ;) . Thanks for the great course !!

创建者 Bakkum K

Sep 13, 2020

It was a very helpful course to think about sustainable tourism and easy understanding by many examples. and plus, there are many great study materials, links shared with students especially about the pandemic. This is an eye-opening.

创建者 Haguenauer

Apr 19, 2020

Super bien. Concepts générales sur le tourisme responsable. À mon avis, il pourrait explorer un peu plus sur comment être un touriste responsable (actions, choix, etc.)

FÉLICITATIONS!

创建者 OUSMANE K

Nov 12, 2019

i really enjoyed this course. It allowed me to understand in details the impact of tourism in certain countries and the importance of a more sustainable concept of tourism.

创建者 Aryel A

May 22, 2020

Not all readings were available to view without paid access or institutional logins. Some quiz questions required reading the "optional readings" to answer the question.

创建者 Axel R S

Jan 24, 2021

The suggested online materials are not always available and that can actually cause a low performance when taking the tests. It has to be checked and corrected.

创建者 Stefan M

Mar 29, 2019

Very good, informative introduction to a variety of topics directly related to sustainable tourism.

Good case studies, which underpin theoretical input.

创建者 Shiladitya S

Jun 12, 2021

this course covers 3 important aspects of waste management, over crowding and its impact and policy level planning needed for an Island destination.

创建者 Marsha A

Nov 4, 2020

A good course for beginner level, although it is heavily focused on Zanzibar only... I still appreciate the course. Thanks, Prof Konradsen and team!

创建者 Rachel C

May 11, 2020

Overall a great class, learned quite a bit that I did not know about tourism. Quiz's could be difficult as some articles I did not have access to.

创建者 Marine B

Jun 18, 2020

Good introduction to sustainable tourism. Interesting focus on the case of Zanzibar, lots of useful facts, information and pratical solutions.

创建者 1807778

Sep 23, 2019

I enjoyed the course and definitely learned so much and I believe that I am ready to initiate my own study on sustainable tourism in my city.

创建者 Anjali V R

Mar 13, 2021

Very elaborate and highly informative course. All the reading materials provided for both mandatory and optional reading are beneficial.

创建者 Julia O

Feb 7, 2022

S​ome materials are no longer available or dont work to open like the WHO website about mosquitos and the mapping mosquito podcast

创建者 tharikaa

Sep 3, 2018

i liked it . very useful, always wondered how did people on every island manage to survive

regarding waste cleanliness etc..

创建者 Prashant A

Oct 1, 2020

This coarse was very informative and got to learn new things. Learned new ways by which I can help improve my society.

创建者 Isabella R O B

Jul 17, 2020

I loved it, but I will enjoy it more if the studies and investigations would from different countries too.

创建者 Kim J R

Jun 9, 2020

Good course - I learned core information. Not sure how COVID-19 has effected the material in the course.

创建者 Sadia N S

Sep 6, 2020

This was a great course. Really easy to learn, I learned a lot and it will help my academic studies too!

创建者 Ocean M

Sep 24, 2020

Good course, I learned a lot in an overall sense and was fascinating to use Zanzibar as a case example.

创建者 Chiku a

Dec 7, 2019

It is good but need to give certificate foe free. It is very important for the upcoming generation

创建者 GEORGE P

Nov 29, 2021

Better have more paragraphs in the texts because it is a little bit frustrating while reading.

创建者 Dr. A R

Jun 16, 2020

The detailed case study helped a lot to understand the distinct avenues of sustainable tourism

创建者 Jayasinghe , P M

Jul 21, 2021

Very Updated Knowledge and better to provide a certificate after completing the course