Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Programming in Swift 5

学生对 LearnQuest 提供的 Introduction to Programming in Swift 5 的评价和反馈

4.4
611 个评分
168 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Introduction to Programming in Swift 5. In this course we will introduce you to the absolute basics of the Swift programming language. Whether you are a brand new programmer or have experience with other programming languages this course is for you. Some of the things you will learn in this course are: • An Introduction to Swift 5 programming concepts • Installing the necessary tools • Working with data such as Integers and Strings • Creating reusable code with functions • Working with data constructs such as arrays and dictionaries • Object-oriented programming • Model View Controller By the end of this course you will know how to build simple programs with the Swift programming language and you will be ready to learn iOS mobile development....

热门审阅

KD
Sep 11, 2020

A well designed course and good tutorials. Just need to be a bit more in detail to explain the core elements as i found some of there were like not discussed in detail. But overall 5/5

CS
May 6, 2021

Thank you for such a good course. It is very interesting and very good understandable. Devslopes are really cool guys and I am happy that Coursera has provided this material.

筛选依据:

126 - Introduction to Programming in Swift 5 的 150 个评论(共 170 个)

创建者 Sergey B

Dec 10, 2019

Xcode version in course outdated

创建者 Alejandro G M

Feb 24, 2021

The course is way too simple.

创建者 Tanisha G

Jun 8, 2020

It needs to be more detailed

创建者 Divya V

Jun 6, 2020

The course material is good.

创建者 Tushar E

Apr 28, 2020

Great effort

创建者 Andres A A

Oct 7, 2021

Very basic

创建者 Mochammad A M

May 13, 2020

oke

创建者 Penny

Sep 22, 2020

There’s some really good information in this course & the trainers are engaging and informative BUT it does veer wildly from basic beginner stuff to much more advanced stuff in the blink of an eye. It requires a lot of independent reading and research by the student, and if you are prepared to do that, then you will get the most out of this course. Something to be aware of is that if you submit your quizzes via the coursera app then you may find that you will get marked wrong even for the correct answers. My advice is to do all quizzes via the website directly to avoid this bug.

创建者 Nik O

May 25, 2020

I was looking for a next level course on Swift 5 after not being able to locate anything else (to my liking) on LinkedIn Learning. Current Xcode is at version 11 and Swift 5, however some of the material in the courses are still referencing IOS10 (it's IOS13 currently).

Some part of the XCODE UI has also changed and that necessitated me to google and locate where the buttons are located.

I do however love the MVC and OOP which I have used on MonkeyC (a Garmin coding language) but was not really utilising it to the fullest extend.

创建者 Semyon N

Dec 7, 2020

The course is definitely helpful for initial understanding. However some crucial topics are missing, for example Initialization, Optional values, etc. It would be impossible to pass any assessment without tons of research.

I also couldn't get the purpose of including MVC chapter into the course.

Thanks for external references, - they were very helpful.

创建者 Vladislav I

Apr 6, 2020

Really basic stuff, nothing new if you have a little experience in Swift, also couple mistakes found, even in last quiz: Swift Architecture Assessment, question 1 is obviously wrong. I just took this course because it's part of specialization and as I understand you have to pass all the courses to get whole specialization done.

创建者 Eelaaf Z

Mar 27, 2020

I enjoyed the course overall. I feel that there should be more practice examples and problems. Further, I would like to receive feedback on my code somehow by checking the practice problems. Lastly, I did not receive answers to any of my question sin the discussion forum which was pretty disappointing.

创建者 Kyrylo Z

Aug 6, 2020

The course is providing very basic understanding fo the Swift programming language.

Sometimes it's annoying that mentor use a buggy/beta Xcode version that crash very often.

It's good, but it covers about 20-30% of the material, the rest you should learn elsewhere.

创建者 irza k

Jul 26, 2020

This course is not for beginner programmers. While they explain the syntax of the Swift language the instructors don't delve into concepts and tend to give you the basic overall, leaving you to learn the logic and reasoning yourself.

创建者 Гребенкин А Ю

May 9, 2021

It is more appropriate for students who have already been familiar with Swift. Some questions of quiz aren't discover by video. This course is good for refreshing of your knowledge but not for learning.

创建者 ND I

Sep 15, 2021

The course was not updated with new version of Xcode. My suggestion is to add a guide file to the course to advice how to use new Xcode, playground or... thank you.

创建者 Andrey Z

Aug 20, 2021

The course is ok but it lacks the assignment projects and peer evaluations that other programming courses on Coursera have.

创建者 ANGEL B S

Jul 29, 2020

Me parece muy bueno el curso, pero faltó un poco más de ejercicios de programación para entender mejor los conceptos

创建者 Jack E

Aug 24, 2020

the teachers were a bit hard to follow and the exercises were very helpful and I could follow them.

创建者 lorenzo p

Jul 14, 2021

S​ome parts of the quizzes are not covered by the video courses or the linked articles.

创建者 Abdelkarim J

Nov 9, 2020

That's my first step in iOS dev, it's crucial swift course to kick off your iOS dev -;)

创建者 Russell A

May 13, 2020

Out of date for Xcode 11. Instructors come across as confused and unrehearsed

创建者 Andrés M

Jul 27, 2020

The material from week 2 onwards is quite outdated.

创建者 ROZY T

May 19, 2020

I like this Course .... It very good for beginner

创建者 Ruben Z

Apr 21, 2020

The video is outdated swift and Xcode versions.