Chevron Left
返回到 Swift 程序设计入门

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 Swift 程序设计入门 的评价和反馈

3.9
1,303 个评分
335 条评论

课程概述

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

热门审阅

SI

Jan 14, 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

Jan 31, 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

筛选依据:

1 - Swift 程序设计入门 的 25 个评论(共 328 个)

创建者 Christian L P S

Dec 08, 2018

It looks good, but it's not updated. They are talking about swift 2 coming soon when the newest version is swift 4.2.

创建者 Adilson M

Apr 26, 2019

The course is not updated - the version of Xcode cannot be higher than 7.3.1, but this version is not compatible with latest macOS Mojave.

In my opinion this course should be updated or removed from the list of paid specialization.

创建者 Phil P

Mar 28, 2019

The course uses Swift 2.x and Xcode 7.x. These are versions from 2016 and certain aspects of both Swift and Xcode have changed dramatically, to the point where one of the sample playgrounds just doesn't work with new versions. At the time of writing, it is 2019 and the gap is just too big for something that should be relatively easy to update.

创建者 Vincenzo T

Feb 28, 2019

Sadly very outdated. You can't install Xcode 7.3.1 on Mojave.

创建者 Filip V

Nov 22, 2018

Good course, but could really use updating to latest Swift version. Xcode 7.3.1 can't even be run on macOS Mojave, resulting in a lot of people submitting their assignment with newer version, which then can't be run in 7.3.1 making grading others impossible.

创建者 Tanzim A

May 30, 2019

This course is seriously outdated. It runs on Xcode 7 and swift 2, while the swift 5 is here!

创建者 Niels d L

Jul 01, 2019

Outdated course ! Worthless

创建者 Sergei I

Jan 14, 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

创建者 victor t y

Jan 20, 2019

excellent course, you should update to swift 4 but excellent experience

创建者 Benoit C

Feb 19, 2019

Great introduction. Nonetheless, removing the 5th star as it is based on a quite old version of Swift

创建者 Lokey C

Apr 23, 2018

This course is not updated.

While Xcode now is already version 9 in 2018, it is still using Xcode 7.

While Swift is already 4 in 2018, it is still using Swift 2.

It is very sad that in the course material it keeps saying "we are aware Xcode is already version 8, please stick with Xcode 7 for now. Xcode 8 will break our code".

It is sadder to know the knowledge we learn in this course doesn't apply to modern technology.

One more thing, the course forum is poorly maintained. Many people are asking questions while no one is really answering.

创建者 Salih D

Feb 17, 2020

Swift 5 came out and this course is using Swift 2 which is too outdated. It requires older Xcode that require older MacOS versions. Why do I have to downgrade my Mac for a course?

The course content and final assesment is unrelated. I, as a mobile developer of 5 year, do not recommend this course at all. You may try to download official examples, which is way better to learn Swift and iOS programming.

创建者 Jose A S

Mar 25, 2020

The material is old, the version of Xcode now is 11.4 and this course ask for Xcode 7, which you can get it, but you won't be able to install in the most recent OS Mojave or Catalina

创建者 Orangel

Oct 04, 2015

It seems the instructor Jack Wu didn't prepare the course material.

创建者 Iuldashev V

Mar 05, 2020

It doesn't work with modern versions of macOS

创建者 ABDUL B A

Jul 05, 2019

inactive faculties

创建者 Alejandro C

Jun 14, 2016

I taked this course as part of the entire especialization; this course alone does not allow you to create programs but helps you to understand how swift works and the logic behind; also there is a nice optional chapter to compare against objective-c.

There are few instructions that need to be updated to a newer version of swift but are minimal and you can live with that.

Starting the final assignment to the final week is a mistake: I would recommend to go as fast as possible in te previous tasks and then take time to do the assignment.

创建者 Yan C D R

Dec 16, 2016

I learned to develop apps and how to make class, struct and function in the playground, right now I could see the difference between variables (int,float, char, etc) and much more skills. I consider that i could make a great app for apple in the future

创建者 Kishore A

May 27, 2019

With in short course covered the things that are required for basic swift programming. Basic information provided about the xcode tool and the shortcuts to be used. Looking forward for more interesting content in future topics.

创建者 Hamza U

Jan 31, 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

创建者 Anatoliy C

Jun 25, 2016

It's very easy. On the other hand the teachers do not do very deep and you need to do a lot of selfstudy. Would not recommend for the ones without basic knowledge of CS.

创建者 Ashley J K

Oct 27, 2017

Great course for the beginner. Especially, I enjoyed reviewing other developers' codings. It inspires me through looking at different solutions by different developers.

创建者 Lucas C O

Jul 29, 2016

Amazing course with awesome material.

A great way to start learning the basics of Swift and getting to know people that have the same aspiration of learning new stuff.

创建者 Vaikunth S

Oct 08, 2016

Other than the fact that things are thought on an older version of swift, I don't find anything wrong about this course. It's been a great learning experience.