Chevron Left
返回到 Swift 程序设计入门

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 Swift 程序设计入门 的评价和反馈

3.9
1,295 个评分
332 条评论

课程概述

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

热门审阅

SI

Jan 14, 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

Jan 31, 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

筛选依据:

226 - Swift 程序设计入门 的 250 个评论(共 325 个)

创建者 Clare T

Sep 14, 2017

This course requires you to know a good deal of programming and is an introduction to a new language. I found the lessons did not clearly explain the material and the quiz at the end of each section/week was...just that a quiz, it would have been more helpful to have a micro-test to evaluate if you had digested the material.

The final test required advanced skills that had not been taught in the course. It is also possible that the test was relevant to the material, in which case it was very poorly worded.

创建者 Tamara B

Jun 23, 2016

Videos are poorly done and leave a lot of useful details out. There is zero support from staff in the forums. If you take this course, plan on spending a lot of time doing research on external sources in order to gain an understanding of the very broad and lacking in detail videos.

To improve this course, the instructors should:

-provide links to at least one textbook on Swift

-add Mentors to the course to help students in the forums

-include a repository of code snippets for practice of the concepts

创建者 Brian K

Nov 02, 2015

Not the worst, but I did not think this was a well developed course. It felt like an informal conversation between the instructors with one of them repeatedly calling different aspects of Swift "cool". It was very distracting. I also thought the tests were vaguely worded and the final assignment was long and definitely more than the 30 minutes it said it would take to complete it. I am all for difficult challenges, but it felt like the final project was badly designed/described. Un-enrolling.

创建者 Calin-Andrei B

Jan 19, 2017

The video materials were very poor, they did not cover all the aspects and the explanations were very brief. The course only contained a single project, which although fun, is not enough for learning a new language. After completing this course I feel that I don't really know Swift, but I can use it. After each week you have to complete a quiz. They should replace these quizzes with project, where you write real code. I took this course for free, but I wouldn't pay for it.

创建者 Sam A

Feb 14, 2016

It might be a great choice if you are already familiar with Swift programming! There is a huge gap between the week 1-4 and week 5, in other words during the first 4 weeks, you will learn about just the syntax and idea of swift programming but all of a sudden you have to write a program with over 50 lines of code.

I would recommend to offer more details and more practices during the first few weeks from this course before writing a complicated program.

创建者 Elizabeth B

May 25, 2016

Very disappointed. Having coding assignments weekly would have been very helpful. The quizzes often asked for information that was never presented in the lessons. The instructors were never present in the forums to answer questions. The final project asked us to do things that hadn't even been mentioned in the course materials. I would not recommend this course to anyone. The only reason it got 2 stars instead of 1 was because I did learn some Swift.

创建者 Maxim M

Dec 02, 2015

Probably guys did big amount of work, but the course looks extremely raw. Half of lectures time is talking about nothing and it seems that there were no lecture plan before shooting the video. It would have been ok if the course had been free, but I expected much more from it for that price.

Thank you for you work, but, I think, you need to keep improving the quality of the course.

创建者 Dominic C C Y

Sep 28, 2015

The course need more improvements in terms of material, presentation and execution. The two presenters format didn't work well as it made the lecture look informal. The material need better preparation and it seems at times to be ad-hoc coding. A few videos were not edited properly resulting in lengthy black screens after the presenters were done talking.

创建者 Ben N

Oct 17, 2015

This course is not as polished as most other courses on coursera. They occasionally give examples that are too small to see in the video. Most of the quizes dealt with syntax. I don't feel like any new skill was developed in taking it. If you are interested in iOS programming take the University of California, Irvine versions of this class.

创建者 Oleksii H

Oct 16, 2015

Lectures are careless prepared. It's really hard to follow this course without previous background in iOS development, despite it's called "Introduction To Swift Programming". There are a lot of small misleadings notes in course materials. Hope the next course in specialization "iOS App Development with Swift" would be much better.

创建者 Lee O

Aug 28, 2016

The lectures are fairly light and there are no assignments throughout the course to reinforce the material. Mostly they just introduce a few concepts then point you at the Apple Swift documentation. They really don't go into much detail.

The final assignment is good for getting your feet wet but is poorly specified.

创建者 Ze Q Z

Feb 16, 2016

In my honest opinion, the quality of this course is not that high. You can expect to learn some basic syntax of Swift, and that's about it. There are very little material each week, and then you get a quiz, which is not the best form of examination nor for learning. I do not recommend this course.

创建者 Gaurav S

Jan 02, 2016

The course should have been more thorough and should have been accompanies with good programming exercises as well..At some starting course there was also some cross talk among the instructors. The module on image processing should be reviewed as after some point it becomes sort of boring.

创建者 Víctor M C G

Sep 19, 2015

The professors did no prepared the classes. They make so many mistakes in the video lectures and they also laughts in the middle of the course and they send a non-professional feeling to the students. The content of the course is very good, but the proffesors could really do better.

创建者 Benoît F

Oct 17, 2016

A little bit too light and not really challenging. Just a quick view of the language. The teaching team does not seems really organized : just a quick view of the language, no slide, just someone who is presenting code on screen, no real support on the forum from the teaching team.

创建者 liangyi f

Feb 11, 2016

Should be lecture by Professor instead of BS student.

The content was not well organized.

Also should prepare slides and explain the Swift for more details.

More exercises needed in each weeks lecture.

Hopefully, this course should improve next time.

创建者 Chris G

Feb 28, 2018

The course is not very beginner friendly. I found that instead of giving you a general idea of the ideas and terms that the lecturers are using it seems like they assuming that you are already familiar with a lot of concepts they are going over.

创建者 Rich B

Dec 04, 2017

Very disappointing. Course content is old and forces you to use an obsolete version of Xcode. Some class material (examples) no longer available for download. Instructors not engaged at all and forum monitoring seems almost non-existent.

创建者 Jan M

Oct 27, 2015

Poor video quality, weak, ad hoc examples, not well thought flow. Seems like tutors have not spent time on proper preparation. Free courses on iTunesU (especially those by Stanford University) are far more better.

创建者 Marcel D

Oct 02, 2017

I audited this course out of curiosity. Good start, but in week two the teacher rambles, gets off track and explains less. Would like to see this course with a little better prep before recording.

创建者 Norbert S

Dec 14, 2015

I think this course could be much better without Jack Wu, laughing every few seconds. I would except more professional approach and not videos likely taken on first shot with errors.

创建者 Nicholas S

Oct 26, 2015

Felt like the teachers weren't putting much time into preparation - felt random and disorganized. I didn't finish the course - I'll watch the cs193p lectures from Stanford instead.

创建者 Emanuele I

Oct 18, 2016

The pair review it's really not the way to go. If you don't have the horse power to check it yourself, create automated tests to pass like other courses.

创建者 Xavier

Sep 17, 2016

By far to introductory, I think that this course should be an extension of the iOS App Development Basics

创建者 Borja R

Feb 09, 2016

Not so impressed with this course so far, let's see the rest of the specialisation.