Chevron Left
返回到 Symmetric Cryptography

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Symmetric Cryptography 的评价和反馈

4.6
199 个评分
37 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Symmetric Cryptography! Symmetric cryptography relies on shared secret key to ensure message confidentiality, so that the unauthorized attackers cannot retrieve the message. The course describes substitution and transposition techniques, which were the bases for classical cryptography when the message is encoded in natural language such as English. Then, we build on product ciphers (using both substitution and transposition/permutation) to describe modern block ciphers and review the widely used cipher algorithms in DES, 3-DES, and AES. Lastly, we enable the use of block ciphers to support variable data length by introducing different modes of block cipher operations in ECB, CBC, CFB, OFB, and CTR modes. This course is cross-listed and is a part of the two specializations, the Applied Cryptography specialization and the Introduction to Applied Cryptography specialization....

热门审阅

MT
Jul 21, 2020

This course has deepened my interest in Cryptography. I am a fan of Da Vinci and ciphers. I am gonna dig a lot deeper in this. Thanks for providing the required directivity.

AJ
May 22, 2020

A great learning experience. I teach Cryptography in my Institution and this course helped me gain additional insights on the course.

筛选依据:

1 - Symmetric Cryptography 的 25 个评论(共 37 个)

创建者 Chivukula S

Jun 11, 2020

The course is well designed and highly useful to every cryptographer. The lectures are very explanatory and understandable. But the DES pseudo code assignment is somewhat difficult for non computer science people.

创建者 Tianxiang X

Jun 4, 2020

Very good course that covers a lot of material on symmetric ciphers.

One possible area of improvement would be to cover some possible attacks specifically against symmetric ciphers. A bit of this is done when discussing the weakness of 2DES (MITM attack), which is very interesting. More of this would help reinforce the sense that cryptology is a combination of both coming up w/ better algorithms & breaking existing ones.

创建者 Mohanish S T

Jul 22, 2020

This course has deepened my interest in Cryptography. I am a fan of Da Vinci and ciphers. I am gonna dig a lot deeper in this. Thanks for providing the required directivity.

创建者 Adri J J J

May 23, 2020

A great learning experience. I teach Cryptography in my Institution and this course helped me gain additional insights on the course.

创建者 Yashrajsinh J

Sep 29, 2020

Good course

创建者 Ishan D

Apr 17, 2020

Peer graded assignments are not good cheaters are being passed but people like me who write original content are being failed by mere 1 or two points by peers.People are literally copying codes from websites and are being graded and given certification of completion.Its really the sad truth.

创建者 Harris A M I

Nov 12, 2020

Well laid-out course! It covers the essentials of symmetric cryptography crisply. The peer-graded assignments really helped me a lot in understanding the concepts more deeply. Quizzes are good, however, the feedback on answers could have been better. Certain concepts could have been explained in a bit more detail, so it is easier to understand certain quiz questions.

创建者 Aryanadi I C

Dec 18, 2020

Million thanks to Sang-Yoon Chang for being great lecture for this wonderful online course. I've been learning a lot from your lectures and I will keep learning it for my future new career I am planning to achieve hopefully soon.

创建者 Dr. P V L

Aug 4, 2020

course design is brilliant. assignment questions are wonderful. peer review , flash quiz amazing.

创建者 Manuel A H P

Jul 19, 2020

Gives you a great explanation of the encryption algorithms and how they work

创建者 Reza F

May 26, 2020

The course was very helpful. Thank you very much

创建者 BHARGAV G

Oct 4, 2020

This course is very important and useful.

创建者 Georgios P

May 25, 2019

Great course presented in an simple way!

创建者 JITANG A

Sep 2, 2020

Loved this course. Learned a lot.

创建者 SAUMIL K

Oct 5, 2020

It is useful course.

创建者 Nisarg U

Sep 12, 2020

It is a grt platform

创建者 Cesar A N

Apr 17, 2020

Very good content!

创建者 Manuel A D R

Aug 1, 2019

excellent course

创建者 Mohamed T

Jun 19, 2018

Excellent course

创建者 CHITTILLA V V

Jan 18, 2018

Excellent course

创建者 Kishan F

Sep 18, 2020

Amazing course

创建者 Bhut P

Aug 30, 2020

rgergregew

创建者 Benedict J W

May 27, 2019

Brilliant!

创建者 Mr.Arif M A

May 18, 2020

Excellent

创建者 jong f

Nov 17, 2020

good