Chevron Left
返回到 突触,神经元和大脑

学生对 希伯来大学 提供的 突触,神经元和大脑 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,073 个评分
307 条评论

课程概述

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

热门审阅

A
Aug 13, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD
Sep 17, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

筛选依据:

251 - 突触,神经元和大脑 的 275 个评论(共 303 个)

创建者 Gesualdo L P

Dec 18, 2015

Wonderful.

创建者 Alberto T

Dec 9, 2015

Amazing!!!

创建者 王宪赓

Sep 28, 2015

Motivated!

创建者 Paula A

Aug 23, 2021

Excellent

创建者 Rosa Y A M

May 10, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Mason C M

Dec 25, 2016

Excellent

创建者 Medhat A

Dec 1, 2016

excellent

创建者 Thomas C

Oct 21, 2016

far ahead

创建者 Egle B R D

May 14, 2016

INSPIRING

创建者 Eric V

Feb 12, 2016

Excellent

创建者 Hosein R

Jan 26, 2022

OKKKKKKK

创建者 Shreya S

Apr 15, 2021

Amazing

创建者 Jorge A Z L

Nov 5, 2015

great

创建者 Mona A A

Sep 18, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Hu X

Oct 20, 2015

c

创建者 Eun Y L

Aug 15, 2015

A

创建者 BaharT

Mar 28, 2017

The best thing about the course was the acknowledgment that this is a highly interdisciplinary area and the emphasis on future research directions. The topics are covered by providing plenty of background explanation, though I found the repetition way too much at times. I would have liked to see the English in the slides, transcription of the videos, and most importantly, in the quizzes, proofread - at times, the seemingly small errors made it hard to understand what the quiz questions were about. A good introductory course all around. Thanks for your efforts!

创建者 eleni m

Apr 19, 2020

This course stimulated my curiosity and was fun to watch!

The professor Segev is really good and tries to make the course comprehensive to all.

Thank you !!!

P.S. I would like to learn more about the functions of different parts of the brain. Gray matter vs white matter, functions of different areas of the brain... I understand that this course aims to focus on more microscopic functions (cells, synapses etc), but it would be interesting to have an overview of the brain in a small lecture.

创建者 Erik B

Jul 31, 2019

I enjoyed the course material and many of the tests. My only complaint is some of the multiple choice questions were easy to interpret multiple ways, so that it was difficult to know which perspective we were expected to answer from. Sometimes, knowing too much, such as an exception to a rule, caused me to get an answer wrong when after a lot of research to make sure I found out that my answer is technically correct.

创建者 Alireza

Apr 17, 2016

The course was fantastic!

I just like to see more details for each of human senses.

For example for the vision, speaking, hearing, listening, emotions.

I know some problem are kinda solved and people got Nobel prize for that. It could be more interesting if you could tell us which problems are not solved yet and if become solved there would be a Nobel for that.

In general, I love the course and the teacher! Thanks

创建者 semyon

Oct 28, 2015

Lections are good except it was quite hard to listen the guest lecturer. The material was interesting, but the form and the way he said the information was difficult for me.

Quizzes are not very informative, and sometimes seem to be too tricky without any value to this trickiness.

Big thanks to Idan for this course.

创建者 Nurtan T

Apr 16, 2021

I really liked the course, it allowed me to understand synapses and the way neurons communicate better. I also realise that in order to really grasp this material you cannot do without math. I liked to see the enthusiasm of the teachers which helped me to stay focused! Thanks for this.

创建者 Mohamed G M S

Aug 19, 2015

very simple teaching with condensed materials.

thank you for all helping us to watch and participate in this course.

only one point that should be taken in consideration. why i cannot obtain statement of accomplishment even i pass all exams. why there is only statement with verification

创建者 Ryan M

Aug 24, 2020

Very good, but very complicated course. Definitely lots of information that I'm not required to understand at university (UK), however i'm sure this is just subjective to different courses. Overall very good course, and i now know a fair bit more about "synapses, neurons and brains."

创建者 Dorothy H

Feb 24, 2016

I just watched the videos and didn't do any of the assignments. I had to skip the guest lecturer because I couldn't understand him, so that's the only reason I took off one star. If you are ok with reading what you can't listen to, then it would be 5 stars for the lectures.