Chevron Left
返回到 突触,神经元和大脑

学生对 希伯来大学 提供的 突触,神经元和大脑 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,072 个评分
307 条评论

课程概述

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

热门审阅

A
Aug 13, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD
Sep 17, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

筛选依据:

276 - 突触,神经元和大脑 的 300 个评论(共 301 个)

创建者 Michael C

Jan 10, 2016

Broad overview, many historical aspects and some time dedicated to new discoveries. As a total novice in the field I found it really interesting. Sometimes the assignments aren't focused on understanding but at memorizing (useless?) details.

创建者 Jai B

Sep 8, 2017

Really fascinating subject and professor is enthusiastic! The only reason I did not rate this course 5 stars is because the material is sometimes presented in a somewhat disorganized manner.

创建者 Gerardo N G

Jun 30, 2019

Good introductory course. You will learn all the basics to understand how the brain works in different scales, what we understand and what not about the brain. Well documented course.

创建者 Claire C

Oct 15, 2015

a bit labored at times which makes most lesson longer than might otherwise be.

Patient teacher who is keen on his subject and tries very hard to teach in great details

创建者 roger t

Nov 12, 2020

Enjoyed course very much and learned a lot. There was some minimal confusion on my part due to the accents of the presenters and inaccurate translations.

创建者 Jean-Marc H

Oct 15, 2017

Very interesting class, dynamic presentation makes it a pleasure to follow. Some of the quizz/exam questions could be rewritten as they are unclear.

创建者 Roopali B

Apr 14, 2016

Excellent course content and teaching style. I would like to thank Prof. Segev and Prof. Nelken for introducing me to this exciting domain.

创建者 Sue C

Oct 31, 2015

Intense, interesting, very passionate professor. I have to admit I felt at times quite challenged, but overall a very satisfying course

创建者 Alice Z

Aug 5, 2020

If you are new to the topic and find that your understanding improves in multiple explanations

then try this course.

创建者 Valentin P

Jul 25, 2017

Great introduction to HH and Rall models. A bit of self promotion of HBP. Multiple choice tests sometimes "tricky"

创建者 Ravi A V

Aug 13, 2015

i am not a guy who goes well with mathematic equations besides that this course is really valuable. God bless

创建者 Joel B

Aug 21, 2016

seems like an excellent review on the functioning of the brain at the axon/dendrite level.

创建者 Raili M

Dec 28, 2020

Great course, but it's from 2013, so the information is not quite up to date.

创建者 Pao-Sheng C

Aug 9, 2015

Quite organized and easy-understood! It's really helpful~

创建者 Sandhiya P

Mar 8, 2017

amazing it was my first experience but it was amazing

创建者 Jacob F

Aug 26, 2015

too more recapitulations/ but very good lextures

创建者 Robin S

Aug 6, 2020

The content of the course is really good.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 28, 2017

Great introduction about the topic.

创建者 Sasha M

Nov 4, 2015

a very clear an simple lecturer

创建者 Omar A

Aug 12, 2020

Thank you so much!!

创建者 Jack V

May 21, 2017

Pretty interesting

创建者 Elena A

Aug 6, 2017

Great course!

创建者 Jimmy D P

Aug 2, 2017

Great!!

创建者 Al P P

Nov 19, 2015

The course is interesting much to be learned and topics are open to much discussion. Some of the presentation need to be simplified and shortened. Repetitions tend to lose emphasis of the main ideas. Additional literature is welcome. But, to those of us whom love science and specially 'Brain mysteries' this course is a different perspective from those physiological or pathophysiological brain courses. Theoretical ideas of the brain are not easy topics; but it does make an interesting discussion. Thanks for the effort and the course is appreciated.

创建者 Varsha K

Dec 27, 2015

The content is really good but the test questions are very theoretical. They dont test the understanding but the learning capacity of the student.