Chevron Left
返回到 突触,神经元和大脑

学生对 希伯来大学 提供的 突触,神经元和大脑 的评价和反馈

4.8
800 个评分
215 条评论

课程概述

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

热门审阅

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

筛选依据:

176 - 突触,神经元和大脑 的 200 个评论(共 210 个)

创建者 Eun Y L

Aug 15, 2015

A

创建者 Camelia M

Aug 12, 2015

I found this course to be extremely engaging and taught in greater depth than I have initially presumed. My first plan was to finish this course in ten days, but I realized that it would be a waste to rush and try to finish it as planned instead of grasping better the information so beautifully presented.

Mr. Idan Segev is a great teacher, one that I wished to have had in my biology class. Although the mathematical and physics aspect of the course were a challenge for me, after some individual study and great help from the discussion thread I can say that I got a good grasp of what this course had to teach.

As a 11th grade student, this course opened my eyes in regard to the latest technologies, international projects, and ideas pursued by world-wide scientists. I plan to apply for a degree in Neuroscience, and what I have learned here only strengthen my desire to do so, which I can not thank enough for.

In the future, I am looking forward to new courses about the beauty of the brain and I genuinely hope that Mr. Idan Segev will decide to make other courses such as this one.

创建者 BaharT

Mar 28, 2017

The best thing about the course was the acknowledgment that this is a highly interdisciplinary area and the emphasis on future research directions. The topics are covered by providing plenty of background explanation, though I found the repetition way too much at times. I would have liked to see the English in the slides, transcription of the videos, and most importantly, in the quizzes, proofread - at times, the seemingly small errors made it hard to understand what the quiz questions were about. A good introductory course all around. Thanks for your efforts!

创建者 Erik B

Jul 31, 2019

I enjoyed the course material and many of the tests. My only complaint is some of the multiple choice questions were easy to interpret multiple ways, so that it was difficult to know which perspective we were expected to answer from. Sometimes, knowing too much, such as an exception to a rule, caused me to get an answer wrong when after a lot of research to make sure I found out that my answer is technically correct.

创建者 Alireza

Apr 18, 2016

The course was fantastic!

I just like to see more details for each of human senses.

For example for the vision, speaking, hearing, listening, emotions.

I know some problem are kinda solved and people got Nobel prize for that. It could be more interesting if you could tell us which problems are not solved yet and if become solved there would be a Nobel for that.

In general, I love the course and the teacher! Thanks

创建者 semyon

Oct 28, 2015

Lections are good except it was quite hard to listen the guest lecturer. The material was interesting, but the form and the way he said the information was difficult for me.

Quizzes are not very informative, and sometimes seem to be too tricky without any value to this trickiness.

Big thanks to Idan for this course.

创建者 Mohamed G M S

Aug 19, 2015

very simple teaching with condensed materials.

thank you for all helping us to watch and participate in this course.

only one point that should be taken in consideration. why i cannot obtain statement of accomplishment even i pass all exams. why there is only statement with verification

创建者 Dorothy H

Feb 25, 2016

I just watched the videos and didn't do any of the assignments. I had to skip the guest lecturer because I couldn't understand him, so that's the only reason I took off one star. If you are ok with reading what you can't listen to, then it would be 5 stars for the lectures.

创建者 Robin E

Mar 14, 2019

I really appreciated taking this course. I covers the frontiers of Neuroscience and is taught in a way that both inspires you and makes it quite interesting. I would gladly recommend it to anyone interested in exploring this fascinating topic!

创建者 Michael C

Jan 10, 2016

Broad overview, many historical aspects and some time dedicated to new discoveries. As a total novice in the field I found it really interesting. Sometimes the assignments aren't focused on understanding but at memorizing (useless?) details.

创建者 Hagar T

Nov 01, 2019

Good and interesting course, goes through the basics of the brain. The English subtitles could and should be corrected because there are many mistakes in them.

Overall, well done and very useful!

创建者 Jai B

Sep 08, 2017

Really fascinating subject and professor is enthusiastic! The only reason I did not rate this course 5 stars is because the material is sometimes presented in a somewhat disorganized manner.

创建者 Gerardo N G

Jun 30, 2019

Good introductory course. You will learn all the basics to understand how the brain works in different scales, what we understand and what not about the brain. Well documented course.

创建者 Claire C

Oct 16, 2015

a bit labored at times which makes most lesson longer than might otherwise be.

Patient teacher who is keen on his subject and tries very hard to teach in great details

创建者 Jean-Marc H

Oct 15, 2017

Very interesting class, dynamic presentation makes it a pleasure to follow. Some of the quizz/exam questions could be rewritten as they are unclear.

创建者 Roopali B

Apr 14, 2016

Excellent course content and teaching style. I would like to thank Prof. Segev and Prof. Nelken for introducing me to this exciting domain.

创建者 Sue C

Oct 31, 2015

Intense, interesting, very passionate professor. I have to admit I felt at times quite challenged, but overall a very satisfying course

创建者 Valentin P

Jul 25, 2017

Great introduction to HH and Rall models. A bit of self promotion of HBP. Multiple choice tests sometimes "tricky"

创建者 Ravi A V

Aug 14, 2015

i am not a guy who goes well with mathematic equations besides that this course is really valuable. God bless

创建者 Joel B

Aug 21, 2016

seems like an excellent review on the functioning of the brain at the axon/dendrite level.

创建者 Pao-Sheng C

Aug 09, 2015

Quite organized and easy-understood! It's really helpful~

创建者 Sandhiya P

Mar 08, 2017

amazing it was my first experience but it was amazing

创建者 Jacob F

Aug 26, 2015

too more recapitulations/ but very good lextures

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 28, 2017

Great introduction about the topic.

创建者 Sasha M

Nov 04, 2015

a very clear an simple lecturer