Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis, Johns Hopkins University

4.7
984 个评分
239 个审阅

课程信息

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

热门审阅

创建者 KA

Feb 13, 2017

Incredible course! You learned a lot from these amazing professors. If you take this course you will know how to do a high quality systematic review and even a meta analysis and publish them.

创建者 LN

May 15, 2017

This is a really nice detailed course with tons of examples, if you can afford, please pay them or purchase of the course instead of auditing. I hope I will be able to purchase it.

筛选依据:

234 个审阅

创建者 Rosa de Boer

Dec 16, 2018

It is a good basic course to learn to understand the ins and outs of a SR and MA. Although I think the course needs an update at some specific topics like 'searching the evidence'.

创建者 Váncsa Szilárd

Dec 13, 2018

Systematic review and meta analysis course is a good start for clinicians, for orientation, for opinion, to form your idea. It is cheap, the only obstacle is the time you can spend on searching, reading than writing. You can and you have to work in a group, being more effective. I hope the next step will be network analysis course.

创建者 Vinodkumar Mugada

Dec 13, 2018

My doubts regarding how to conduct meta-analysis was cleared with help of this course. It helped me to improve my academic expertise

创建者 梁辰

Dec 01, 2018

Great course!

创建者 Elba Susana Luna Incio

Nov 27, 2018

Excelente, la metodología fue dinámica y muy práctico

创建者 dr j bali

Nov 23, 2018

More on peto maybe

创建者 Adebayo Adetoba Adebisi

Nov 21, 2018

Very rewarding

创建者 OMAR AGNI GARCIA HERNANDEZ

Nov 12, 2018

Good material, and the way in wich the teachers guide us in the course makes the information more digestible by presenting practical examples. Thank you.

创建者 Frances Nilsen

Oct 29, 2018

I think more engagement would have improved the course- perhaps only with those that paid for the certificate would add value to the cost.

创建者 Maria Concepcion Castillo Sison

Oct 29, 2018

Enlightening and Really helpful! Looking forward to doing a systematic review with or without meta-analysis! 🙂