Chevron Left
返回到 系统生物学导论

学生对 西奈山伊坎医学院 提供的 系统生物学导论 的评价和反馈

4.3
341 个评分
66 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the student to contemporary Systems Biology focused on mammalian cells, their constituents and their functions. Biology is moving from molecular to modular. As our knowledge of our genome and gene expression deepens and we develop lists of molecules (proteins, lipids, ions) involved in cellular processes, we need to understand how these molecules interact with each other to form modules that act as discrete functional systems. These systems underlie core subcellular processes such as signal transduction, transcription, motility and electrical excitability. In turn these processes come together to exhibit cellular behaviors such as secretion, proliferation and action potentials. What are the properties of such subcellular and cellular systems? What are the mechanisms by which emergent behaviors of systems arise? What types of experiments inform systems-level thinking? Why do we need computation and simulations to understand these systems? The course will develop multiple lines of reasoning to answer the questions listed above. Two major reasoning threads are: the design, execution and interpretation of multivariable experiments that produce large data sets; quantitative reasoning, models and simulations. Examples will be discussed to demonstrate “how” cell- level functions arise and “why” mechanistic knowledge allows us to predict cellular behaviors leading to disease states and drug responses....

热门审阅

SV

Feb 07, 2016

Very useful course in order to learn the basics in systems biology. You only need some training in biology to understand the concepts but the course is easy to follow and very complete.

BR

Aug 08, 2019

Great foundational material and insights from Prof. Iyengar that supports the 'disruptive' trends underway at the intersection of Computational Biology and Medicine.

筛选依据:

26 - 系统生物学导论 的 50 个评论(共 64 个)

创建者 changhao l

May 18, 2016

It's very helpful!

创建者 KEERAN S

Jun 11, 2019

NICE EXPERIENCE

创建者 Saad R U

Apr 28, 2019

excellent

创建者 farzaneh d d

Jul 29, 2016

very good

创建者 MOHAMMED A B

Mar 30, 2016

Excellent

创建者 Jinwoo J

Aug 19, 2017

NICE

创建者 saroj p

Mar 28, 2016

nice

创建者 Adrián P F

Nov 18, 2018

This sort of course will be kind of useful for sort of improving your knowledge on a sort of concepts related to some kind of areas related to sort of Systems Biology. :) That´s just an innocent joke you will catch if you complete the course. Well, the course could be very useful if you are not especially familiar with Systems Biology, as it was my case. You won't learn how to develop a model from "zero" nor how to use Matlab, but it is a comprehensive compendium of theoretical concepts supported by several well-chosen published examples. It is not easy, but it is not extremely difficult (I completed the entire course in 5 days). Thanks to Dr Ravi Iyengar for the talks and his team for the course. However, the speech should have been more dynamic and fluent sometimes, and with less "sort of" repetitions.

创建者 Mohamad K K

Feb 13, 2016

It's a great overview, but somehow i didn't feel like it stuck even though i did put in effort to read the articles assigned starting halfway through the course.

Maybe it's because there's so much material that will be covered in a hands on part in the 3rd and 4th parts of this specialization... Would definitely recommend it to everyone interested in biotechnology and systems biology.

创建者 Mia T

Sep 10, 2017

The course has great content, truly a powerful introduction to many aspects and concepts of systems biology. Don't let the 'Introduction' part of the title fool you though; you will only be able to complete, enjoy and learn from this course if you have a strong knowledge base of human biology/physiology. For me it might have been a bit too tough. The instructor was wonderful!

创建者 Kanuri B N

Sep 24, 2017

Indeed the course has provided me an introduction to different basic aspects of Systems Biology such as different experimental technologies and computational models. Being a pharmacologist, I was quite fascinated to go through materials dealing with its application to areas of medicine, pharmacology and therapeutics.

创建者 Luis A M G

Jun 20, 2019

Although this course is a introduction to systems biology, knowledges about calculus are highly recommendable to understand the topics. The content of the course is really good, but the exams can be difficult for beginners as me.

创建者 Rosalia A S M

Jun 12, 2017

It was a very good course. The classes are well prepared and explained. I didn't give it five stars just because the quality of the audio wasn't very good sometimes and it's hard to listen unless you use headphones.

创建者 Ewa B

Feb 07, 2016

Great course! The only change i would ask for: after the test, could you let us see the correct response to the questions we got wrong? Thanks!

创建者 R d S S

Jul 15, 2019

O curso é muito complicado para quem não conhecimento em modelos estáticos específicos.

Mas é muito interessante e muito abrangente.

创建者 Lianne A

Sep 01, 2017

Excellent course, could be improved by explaining the more difficult concepts in greater depth, e.g. ODE and PDE math.

创建者 Alejandro V

May 30, 2017

Great new area to explore and study, however some subjects were not explained adequately.

创建者 Daren E

May 07, 2017

Very nice course, would have liked more interactivity / problem solving type questions

创建者 Mahbub H

Feb 27, 2016

Very very informative course for the beginners like me!

创建者 Jiho C

Mar 09, 2017

Good lecture, but not systematic curriculum

创建者 Dr M H

Nov 26, 2019

Instructor is very hard to engage with.

创建者 Boudalia M E A

Jan 01, 2016

a bit to hard for an introduction cours

创建者 Kang c

Jun 14, 2016

A very useful course!

创建者 Koduri S S

Apr 10, 2019

useful

创建者 Zahra A

Oct 25, 2018

I did the first course in this specialization series and it was way too difficult for me as only a highschool graduate. The course is basically for advanced students who do scientific research in this system biology field. The course is enormous with a lot of things to cover in just 15 minutes lecture video. So you have to do a lot of personal reading and research for terms used by the lecturer. My advice to fellow learners choosing this course means you need to put a lot of passion, dedication and self motivation for completion of the course. So Good luck.

Though I Feel truly accomplished by finishing this difficult course and challenging myself to new boundaries where i thought I would never make it to. So Thank you Sir. Ravi for that.😁