Chevron Left
返回到 So You Think You Know Tango?

学生对 艾莫利大学 提供的 So You Think You Know Tango? 的评价和反馈

4.6
89 个评分
30 条评论

课程概述

How well do you think you know tango? This two-week mini-course is designed for music lovers, musicians, and dancers who are interested in learning more about the Argentine Tango. It will explore the many dimensions of the Argentine Tango music, including its origins, popularization during the Golden Age, dissemination abroad, evolution into an artistic music-dance form, and adoption by Argentine and international art-music composers to date. The goal is to provide learners with an authentic and holistic tango experience by intersecting scholarly studies of the history, theory, and culture of tango with knowledge of instrumental performance practices. Learners can also learn more about basic tango gestures and steps that embody the music, as well as the poetry of tango....

热门审阅

ML
Aug 17, 2020

Very interesting course on a very interesting dance. But don't take it if you want to learn how to dance it. This is about its history. Several good links to several online sources.

KM
Feb 2, 2021

Insightful program, rich context from cultural influence with impressive sample playlist\n\nto better understand the evolving styles of Tango spanning the past 100 years!

筛选依据:

1 - So You Think You Know Tango? 的 25 个评论(共 30 个)

创建者 Mousumi C

May 30, 2020

We will be able to know a\about the early history of tango in a nutshell.

创建者 Abel A A A

Apr 8, 2020

Muy bonito y muy sintético. A pesar de lo corto que es, permite un acercamiento muy satisfactorio al universo del tango desde diferentes perspectivas.

创建者 Deborah K

Dec 31, 2019

Well worth taking, good overview and insight into tango history and emerging tango , would like to see the course more expansive for more experienced tango dancers, a free course offering and an entertaining and informative way to learn

创建者 Chelsea L F

Oct 23, 2020

This course is entrancing much like Tango is. The benefit of taking this course goes above and beyond receiving a certificate. To be immersed in the music, culture and knowledge of Tango is such a blessing.

创建者 Gary M

Dec 2, 2019

As a tango dancer, I found the material to be very good and providing a great overview of the dance, music, culture and history. I found the quizzes sometimes 'wrong' where the text of the course says one thing and but the correct answer to the question expected something different. This happened only a few times and wasn't a showstopper. Overall, kudos to Kristin for so much detail and thorough work and an excellent presentation that was so well organized including multi-media. Really superb.

创建者 Greg C

Jan 27, 2020

Very good course. Very informative and interesting.

创建者 Toni S H

Jun 1, 2021

Ms. Wendland is a fantastic professor who has given us a wonderful overview of Tango and its history. She makes us want to learn more and to be alert to tango events near us and to take notice of small important details of feet, steps, closeness, faces, hands....everything and how the leader and the follower dance together so perfectly as the leader interprets the music and the follower does in her own way. It truly is a way to have a conversation without knowing the other person's language. Thank you so very much.

创建者 Haniel L

Sep 8, 2020

Really warming. I connect with something I wanted to connect long time ago and this course really bring out these to me. More than informative I find it humanistic, passionate and welcoming. Hope everyone can enjoy it as I did. Thanks for collecting these passion and knowledge for us! Blessings!

创建者 Sarah R

Jul 25, 2020

Good for independent learners that are looking for a general dive into tango history of dance, poetry, and music. Two weeks is a good length of time. Lots of resources presented for each module. Tests did an ok job reflecting the course material.

创建者 Maciej G

Apr 10, 2020

It is very good course to get a big picture what tango really is. No way to cover extensively the richness of tango music, dance, poetry in a short course, but here you can decide what you are the most interested in ... and you can go from there!

创建者 Isabella T

Apr 27, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! I felt like I received a comprehensive learning of all aspects of tango (music, dance and poetry). For anyone interested in learning about tango or different cultural art forms I highly recommend taking this course!

创建者 Isadora B S

May 1, 2020

A great summary of the history of tango, from the first figures to the contemporary and new composers. It's a short course but great for people with no knowledge at all as well as tango dancers, musicians and singers.

创建者 Maria C F L

Aug 18, 2020

Very interesting course on a very interesting dance. But don't take it if you want to learn how to dance it. This is about its history. Several good links to several online sources.

创建者 K M

Feb 3, 2021

Insightful program, rich context from cultural influence with impressive sample playlist

to better understand the evolving styles of Tango spanning the past 100 years!

创建者 Carlos A F

Jun 26, 2021

E​xcellent!! Very good, the teacher explains everything very clearly and with so much passion. I loved it!

创建者 Hansel R Z L

Dec 15, 2020

muy bueno aprendo un poco mas de este bonito genero, viva el dota 2 el mejor juego de valve gaaaa :v

创建者 Hola S S

Feb 21, 2021

It was a knowledgeable course. High recommendation for Tango lovers.

创建者 DR. V P P

Aug 31, 2020

Got a clear preliminary awareness about the art Tango

创建者 Vivek S

Jul 31, 2020

Very short course on the history and basics of Tango

创建者 Agata J

May 30, 2020

very interesting and knowledge expending course

创建者 Gary B

Apr 15, 2020

This learning resource is fantastic!!

创建者 Sushil M

May 25, 2021

very good course

创建者 Dr. R E M

Oct 13, 2020

Very good

创建者 Kleber L d S

Jun 15, 2020

Ótimo.

创建者 Zlatica S H

Dec 2, 2021

Very good overview with enough information who want to learn more about tango. What I did not like was separate pages for music and text. So for example, when you come across the multitude of unknown names you have to try and remember whether you heard them on Spotify. That's too complicated. In addition for me it meant having to install Spotify which I will probably never use again, but it will have my name and email and continue to plague me forever. The names would be easier to remember if one could immediately see the person on a video or hear them in an audio link.