Chevron Left
返回到 Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations 的评价和反馈

4.7
172 个评分
29 条评论

课程概述

This course provides an introduction to the U.S. federal income taxation of corporations and their shareholders. The course focuses on the relevant provisions of Subchapter C of the Internal Revenue Code, as well as related Treasury Regulations and judicial opinions, governing corporate formation, operations, distributions, and liquidation. Practical in-class study problems facilitate self-discovery of technical tax knowledge along with the development of a variety of professional skills and attitudes....

热门审阅

NM
Oct 4, 2018

Excellent Course Structure. But need more Comprehensive Form 1120 Tax Return Series Problems for more practice & retention for a US Tax Career.

RF
Nov 29, 2020

I really appreciated\n\nthe application of the learnings to Sunchaser Shakery examples for a better understanding of of the Tax act provisons.

筛选依据:

1 - Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations 的 25 个评论(共 30 个)

创建者 Abdel B

May 21, 2018

Hello

My name is Abdel Fatah Bengeloune and I just completed the course which I greatly appreciated. However, would like to share my concern of not having a case study applied to the form 1120 for corporation. We should be able to know how to fill out the form 1120 properly with a typical scenario case. This should have been included in the course. Thank you.

创建者 Vikrant P D

Dec 25, 2019

The instructor is good. The course material is exhaustive and all efforts are taken to cover all relevant material.

创建者 Nazneen M

Oct 5, 2018

Excellent Course Structure. But need more Comprehensive Form 1120 Tax Return Series Problems for more practice & retention for a US Tax Career.

创建者 Stan F

Apr 26, 2020

Prof. Donohoe is an excellent teacher and I find his examples useful in learning the concepts.

创建者 Ekaterina U

Mar 11, 2019

The course has not been updated for the Tax Reform changes. For a reference, I took the course almost 12 months after the Tax Reform legislation went in effect.

创建者 Phil G

Apr 18, 2021

Very good in-depth review of a wide range of topics relating to the tax effects on shareholder and corporation in funding and monetisation of C Corporations. At times a little confusing and hard to keep up but this is mainly due to the depth and complexity of material. The worked examples were particularly helpful.

创建者 Shareef A

Mar 2, 2018

The test of any course is the level of knowledge attained from the course. In comparison to the Income Tax Acts of lesser countries, The Federal Income Tax codes and regulations are comprehensive and perceived as intimidating by non-US tax practitioners. This course has relieved me of such fears.

创建者 Guilherme C

Jan 24, 2020

I would like to suggest to include the responses of the application exercises. It does not need to be a slide, it would be ok just a print of the resolution made on the iPad. This way it is not required to watch the video again to find a solution of an exercise.

创建者 Moses S K

Jan 1, 2021

This course is very good. And I have finished it well. The subject can enrich my knowledge regarding taxation of business entities I.

Any certificate for the course of taxation of business entities I? I hope any certificate for this course.

Thanks,

Moses

创建者 Richard F

Nov 29, 2020

I really appreciated

the application of the learnings to Sunchaser Shakery examples for a better understanding of of the Tax act provisons.

创建者 Steven S

Aug 19, 2020

I really enjoyed the applications of the principles to Sunchaser as it made the concepts much clearer. My only suggestion would be to provide links to more court cases so you could say the principles being debated like in a law school class.

创建者 ANDRES F V C

Oct 23, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and the material. Very useful and easy to understand.

Strongly recommended for a first approach to the US taxation.

创建者 James K

Jul 28, 2021

Great overview of C corps. About as engaging as can be expected for a prerecorded class. Highly recommended.

创建者 Riya K

Aug 25, 2020

It is beneficial for everyone who are interested in these course

创建者 Calli O

Nov 4, 2019

Michael was a pretty active and animated instructor

创建者 Spandita G

Aug 30, 2021

Very nice experience

创建者 KOUSHIK P

Jul 16, 2020

It's very helpful

创建者 Santhosh K D

Oct 11, 2020

It's very useful

创建者 Kevin M M G

Oct 26, 2020

Excelente curso

创建者 Anurag c

Dec 11, 2020

nice courses

创建者 Dennis G

Dec 31, 2020

great stuff

创建者 Pierrick R

Apr 9, 2020

Great!

创建者 Bipradeb M

Jul 30, 2020

good

创建者 Soudhamini P

Oct 10, 2019

good

创建者 Bruce F

Jun 5, 2020

Some of the questions are overly tricky where the focus for me is on understanding the question rather than the substance. The instructor speaks a little too quickly.