Chevron Left
返回到 在线教学

学生对 悉尼新南威尔士大学 提供的 在线教学 的评价和反馈

4.7
714 个评分
304 条评论

课程概述

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

热门审阅

LT

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course that has given an overview of using and implementing web tools appropriately to optimize students' performance in their academic experience leading to become an independent learner.

FL

Nov 30, 2019

This course was excellent, the amount of information and tools they provide us are wonderful. The Simon and Negin, Course Instructors show great knowledge and professionalism. Thanks for everything.

筛选依据:

1 - 在线教学 的 25 个评论(共 318 个)

创建者 Tommy W

Apr 18, 2019

Well organised and very useful course for online teaching beginners. One very useful feature is that timelines can be reset which allows for assignments to be submitted later if necessary.

创建者 Avinash B M

May 02, 2020

Thanks to the course teachers and others associated with designing such a wonderful learning experience. Appreciate each one of your contributions is peer learning and evaluation. Best wishes

创建者 Christopher M

Apr 11, 2020

This course exceeded my expectations! It is extremely well-planned with engaging materials. What impressed me the most about this course is the quality of the videos, the interesting case studies which includes practical tips on how to plan an online course. The timely support and feedback offered by tutors on the online forums has been great. I could really feel a tutor presence during the 5 weeks! Inclusion of specifically tailored suggested readings have made this course truly innovative. I think other online courses could learn a lot from this MOOC. I would recommend taking this course if you have time on your hands. It's super intensive with lots of reading involved. You'll probably need to set aside 6-8 hours/week rather than the suggested 3-4 hours/week if you want to fully benefit from the course. It's challenging yet very rewarding!

创建者 Flor L

Nov 30, 2019

This course was excellent, the amount of information and tools they provide us are wonderful. The Simon and Negin, Course Instructors show great knowledge and professionalism. Thanks for everything.

创建者 Camila M

Aug 09, 2017

A really interesting course for someone who is already teaching and wants to spice up the classroom or for someone who has absolutely no knowledge on online teaching.

创建者 Cameron S

Dec 20, 2019

Inspired me to try a flipped classroom. Provoked me to research several educational technologies. Provided me with a strong foundation for implementing technology in the classroom. Very beneficial, overall. However, many broken links. Some links led to subpar resources. I found some questions poorly worded, leaving them open to more than one answer - but not the one they wanted! Some activity feedback / scores didn't make sense to me. Would be nice to see peer reviews of my submitted work. Tech help was fast and efficient, though.

创建者 Ranjetta P

May 02, 2020

A great introductory course to the world of online teaching and learning. I am grateful to have undergone this course, especially considering the current circumstances. Highly recommended.

创建者 Archna S

Dec 10, 2017

I'm so glad I enrolled in this course. It was a wonderful experience. This course provided me with a glimpse into the world of online teaching, the resources involved in its teaching, the institutional and open access technology that is required for it, and the learning curve that is required by both teacher and learner to make it work. This course has both depth and breadth and its up to the learner to either skim the surface or plunge into it depending on your time availability and pace. The instructors and moderators were most helpful in the discussion forums. It does seem very dense, however, for a 4 week course, but the learner can keep going back to the resources that are mailed to the learner after the self-assessment tests. I highly recommend this course, and would like to enrol in it again at some point.

创建者 Lakshmi T

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course that has given an overview of using and implementing web tools appropriately to optimize students' performance in their academic experience leading to become an independent learner.

创建者 Philippa G

Apr 25, 2020

A course that really made me think - however, could some marking be done by the university? as sometimes my feedback from other people on the course was only one word.

创建者 Kwok W

Nov 13, 2017

Well conceived and executed course. No hesitation in recommending it for those who wish to get a comprehensive understanding of online teaching!

创建者 Wendy N L

Mar 10, 2020

I want to give this course a full 5-star review but I can't. I am overwhelmed by the amazing, and amazing amount of resources. I am extremely happy about that. I felt the course was well-organized and easy to follow.

However, I have two major problems with the course. Firstly, if my VPN was down (as it was for a friend), we couldnt' see the videos as they are hosted on YouTube and people living behind the Great Firewall of China cannot access YouTube. Please host them in a place that all, or at least more, people can access them. Secondly, so many of the links for recommended, further, etc readings were not working. For one module, all five of the links were dead. In that case, I feel like the self-evaluation's time and my money were wasted. I am a university teacher, too, and this is term time. Please don't waste my time with dead links.

On a separate note, videos in Modele 8, I believe, talked about the appropriateness and ability to change materials within the course during the course. I was on the MOOC on Friday and thought I'd finished all the components except my final assignment submission. Waking Saturday to find self-evaluations and other readings pop up that had not been there the previous day infuriated me and wasted the rest of the day. As far as I could see, there'd been no notice of it being down, being mainanenced, or being uploaded

Overall, I enjoyed the course and will be recommending it. Conversely, you need to sort out those issues.

PS The teaching assistant seemed lovely.

创建者 Maciek Z

Jan 29, 2019

Very interesting subject but for a course on e-learning the methods are quite modest and a bit obsolete. There is a lot of repetitive tasks and lectures following the same pattern. Also a lot of hyperlinks to recommended readings don't work. I've taken a few more appealing courses here already

创建者 Zhen

Apr 13, 2020

This has just been a long and rambling series of telling us to use technology because it's important to ensure the kids can cope with the digital age and to caution us that while doing so, we should meet the needs of learners and to align with learning objectives rather than use it based on personal whim and fancy. Other than flipped classroom (which is passe already), where are the pedagogical approaches that will actually help with learning? Instead we get very non-specific advice like "you have to plan ahead and think about how to make the tool align". I get that there are so many subjects that it's hard to find accessible case studies on specific subjects for a general teaching audience, but it really is very silly to give us examples like using flikr to enhance one's photography class. On the SAMR evaluative model (which this course ought to talk about but does not), this is clearly at the lowest level!

What I would like to see is the substantial research and more academic rigour.

Also, it's really ironic that around half the links this course uses are broken! That is really not making the e-learning case.

创建者 Michael M

May 10, 2020

This was an incredible online course that taught me a lot about online teaching. The resources for the course was vast, the instructors were extremely professional and experienced and provided great insights and knowledge into the curriculum. The self-assessments throughout the course were extremely valuable and the resources page paid dividends and provided a wealth of knowledge. I highly recommended this course to my government agency. I took the techniques that I have learned and successfully applied them to my curriculum. I was strictly an in classroom-type teaching person but after completion of this superb course, I changed a few of my courses to blended learning, as well as other courses that I made to work online. I am ready to use the numerous online approaches platforms and modalities I learned from this course. Highly recommend 5 stars!!

创建者 Covor D

Mar 02, 2020

I am a digital immigrant. It was harder for me to take this course but, I am very pleased because I learned new skills in the field of technology. For me, it was not easy to talk about online teaching because this is not practiced in my school. By examining the work of colleagues from other countries I saw how useful online teaching is. Gee Ghong Ling is very attentive and responds promptly to messages. Congratulations! Thank you Professor Simon McIntyre and Dr. Negin Mirriahi!

创建者 Gabriela F

Mar 05, 2017

I am loving this course! Never did I take an online course with this amount of support and extra reading to help me cope with the lack of face-to-face moments with a teacher. The reading suggestions so far are spot on and I already feel more comfortable with the course itself. They even guide us on how to evaluate better an online course. Thank you so much for this opportunity and for creating this for us teachers!

创建者 Caio d C B

Jan 26, 2019

A very well organized course, the instructors show profound knowledge of the subjects, the array of provided contents such as websites, books, articles, videos etc is incredible, and for me, who is at the beginning of a carrer as online teacher, they are like treasure. Finally, both UNSW and Coursera have my sincere thankfulness.

创建者 PAULA P

Feb 12, 2019

Great option to enrich our online teaching practices in terms of contents and assignments: it provides a good combination of visual and written resources as well as project-based learning. Also integrates different kinds of online teaching methodology along the course development.

创建者 Eulises M

Mar 02, 2017

This course is very well structured with very useful contents and resources. I'm really thankful for having this great learning experience. I strongly recommend this course to all teachers and pedagogues in all levels.

创建者 Darlene A W

Sep 23, 2019

This course has taught me the fundamentals of designing an online class. It has been so helpful for me to take the theory from the course and use it in a practical manner in my job as Academic coach.

Thank you

创建者 Solmaz G D

May 06, 2020

Big thanks to Simon and Negin ,the way that they designed the course was one of the best example of using technology for online teaching and get the best outcome of the class .

创建者 Atsushi K

Apr 19, 2020

I earned an indispensable certificate at this time! It was very practical, and I learned the knowledge and evaluation methods for running online classes. Thank you so much. :)

创建者 Cheong Y D

Nov 29, 2018

Great online module! Recommended to everyone who wants to teach online.

创建者 Timo C

Jun 19, 2017

Good lecturers, clear delivery, and lots of great reading materials. What I really like about this course is that it is so well organised, using their own protocols, which are documented and shared with the student, that following the course gives you some idea of what a good online course should look like.

The forums are moderated, but not by the teachers of the course, which creates a slight disconnect. However, posted comments are read and replied to, which is good.

Some of the materials feel dated for the topic (as far back as articles about wikis and blogging published in 2009!). This could be improved.

Another thing I liked a lot was that the assignments were really challenging (not multiple choice exams) and you are rewarded for using sources presented to you during the course in your assignments. Peer feedback system works quite well.