Chevron Left
返回到 在线教学

学生对 悉尼新南威尔士大学 提供的 在线教学 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,133 个评分
903 条评论

课程概述

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

热门审阅

RR

Aug 20, 2020

It was an awesome experience for me in improving, especially my teaching skills to a new paradigm, I learned and benefited immensely from the course, as the course design is meticulously well planned.

DM

Aug 14, 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

筛选依据:

1 - 在线教学 的 25 个评论(共 898 个)

创建者 Avinash B M

May 02, 2020

Thanks to the course teachers and others associated with designing such a wonderful learning experience. Appreciate each one of your contributions is peer learning and evaluation. Best wishes

创建者 Tommy W

Apr 18, 2019

Well organised and very useful course for online teaching beginners. One very useful feature is that timelines can be reset which allows for assignments to be submitted later if necessary.

创建者 Cameron S

Dec 20, 2019

Inspired me to try a flipped classroom. Provoked me to research several educational technologies. Provided me with a strong foundation for implementing technology in the classroom. Very beneficial, overall. However, many broken links. Some links led to subpar resources. I found some questions poorly worded, leaving them open to more than one answer - but not the one they wanted! Some activity feedback / scores didn't make sense to me. Would be nice to see peer reviews of my submitted work. Tech help was fast and efficient, though.

创建者 Zhen

Apr 13, 2020

This has just been a long and rambling series of telling us to use technology because it's important to ensure the kids can cope with the digital age and to caution us that while doing so, we should meet the needs of learners and to align with learning objectives rather than use it based on personal whim and fancy. Other than flipped classroom (which is passe already), where are the pedagogical approaches that will actually help with learning? Instead we get very non-specific advice like "you have to plan ahead and think about how to make the tool align". I get that there are so many subjects that it's hard to find accessible case studies on specific subjects for a general teaching audience, but it really is very silly to give us examples like using flikr to enhance one's photography class. On the SAMR evaluative model (which this course ought to talk about but does not), this is clearly at the lowest level!

What I would like to see is the substantial research and more academic rigour.

Also, it's really ironic that around half the links this course uses are broken! That is really not making the e-learning case.

创建者 Viksna S

Jun 03, 2020

A wonderful experience and a handy course. The lecturers are great with a very nice way on interacting. Thank you for all your cooperation. Hope to see more of you in future. Thank you once again.

创建者 Wendy N L

Mar 10, 2020

I want to give this course a full 5-star review but I can't. I am overwhelmed by the amazing, and amazing amount of resources. I am extremely happy about that. I felt the course was well-organized and easy to follow.

However, I have two major problems with the course. Firstly, if my VPN was down (as it was for a friend), we couldnt' see the videos as they are hosted on YouTube and people living behind the Great Firewall of China cannot access YouTube. Please host them in a place that all, or at least more, people can access them. Secondly, so many of the links for recommended, further, etc readings were not working. For one module, all five of the links were dead. In that case, I feel like the self-evaluation's time and my money were wasted. I am a university teacher, too, and this is term time. Please don't waste my time with dead links.

On a separate note, videos in Modele 8, I believe, talked about the appropriateness and ability to change materials within the course during the course. I was on the MOOC on Friday and thought I'd finished all the components except my final assignment submission. Waking Saturday to find self-evaluations and other readings pop up that had not been there the previous day infuriated me and wasted the rest of the day. As far as I could see, there'd been no notice of it being down, being mainanenced, or being uploaded

Overall, I enjoyed the course and will be recommending it. Conversely, you need to sort out those issues.

PS The teaching assistant seemed lovely.

创建者 Maciek Z

Jan 29, 2019

Very interesting subject but for a course on e-learning the methods are quite modest and a bit obsolete. There is a lot of repetitive tasks and lectures following the same pattern. Also a lot of hyperlinks to recommended readings don't work. I've taken a few more appealing courses here already

创建者 Flor L

Nov 30, 2019

This course was excellent, the amount of information and tools they provide us are wonderful. The Simon and Negin, Course Instructors show great knowledge and professionalism. Thanks for everything.

创建者 Lakshmi T

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course that has given an overview of using and implementing web tools appropriately to optimize students' performance in their academic experience leading to become an independent learner.

创建者 Christopher M

Apr 11, 2020

This course exceeded my expectations! It is extremely well-planned with engaging materials. What impressed me the most about this course is the quality of the videos, the interesting case studies which includes practical tips on how to plan an online course. The timely support and feedback offered by tutors on the online forums has been great. I could really feel a tutor presence during the 5 weeks! Inclusion of specifically tailored suggested readings have made this course truly innovative. I think other online courses could learn a lot from this MOOC. I would recommend taking this course if you have time on your hands. It's super intensive with lots of reading involved. You'll probably need to set aside 6-8 hours/week rather than the suggested 3-4 hours/week if you want to fully benefit from the course. It's challenging yet very rewarding!

创建者 YOGESH S

Jun 16, 2020

This course provides me the information about various online tools, strategies and planning for the best techniques for online courses. I will make the use of this valuable information in my work.

创建者 Ranjetta P

May 02, 2020

A great introductory course to the world of online teaching and learning. I am grateful to have undergone this course, especially considering the current circumstances. Highly recommended.

创建者 Monica A

May 27, 2020

The course is very poorly designed to be taught online. Most of the recommendations they make, they, the builders of the course do not carry them out. Why, if they are experts in online tools for education, they do not put them into practice and teach us how to use them. The course is limited to an immeasurable amount of boring and repetitive videos and some assignments without further use of the cyber tools.

创建者 Archna S

Dec 10, 2017

I'm so glad I enrolled in this course. It was a wonderful experience. This course provided me with a glimpse into the world of online teaching, the resources involved in its teaching, the institutional and open access technology that is required for it, and the learning curve that is required by both teacher and learner to make it work. This course has both depth and breadth and its up to the learner to either skim the surface or plunge into it depending on your time availability and pace. The instructors and moderators were most helpful in the discussion forums. It does seem very dense, however, for a 4 week course, but the learner can keep going back to the resources that are mailed to the learner after the self-assessment tests. I highly recommend this course, and would like to enrol in it again at some point.

创建者 Theresia L W S

May 23, 2020

The topics discussed in this course is very helpful and very practical. Personally, it makes me think more about what a great teacher should do in order to prepare our teachings. Thank you, UNSW.

创建者 Philippa G

Apr 25, 2020

A course that really made me think - however, could some marking be done by the university? as sometimes my feedback from other people on the course was only one word.

创建者 Camila M

Aug 09, 2017

A really interesting course for someone who is already teaching and wants to spice up the classroom or for someone who has absolutely no knowledge on online teaching.

创建者 Uma S

Jul 05, 2020

The course teaches a lot on the online learning tools, which can be effectively used in day to day teaching. Teaching can be made simple and effective using online tools.

Thank you for the course.

创建者 Kwok W

Nov 13, 2017

Well conceived and executed course. No hesitation in recommending it for those who wish to get a comprehensive understanding of online teaching!

创建者 Nicole C S

May 20, 2020

The fundamentals taught in this course were helpful, but the learning resources used were out-of-date with some even being unavailable. I would be interested in an updated version of this course.

创建者 Mihir M

Aug 27, 2019

After Completing and submitting all the self assessments and the graded assignments, still its shows that the self-assessments have not been submitted and the final grade was just given as 58.7%

TOTALLY UNPLEASING

创建者 Jacqui H

Jun 19, 2020

The resources and linked articles for the course were of a very high quality - and seemed to have good currency still too - which is great this is not just an online MOOC that has been set up and left to run out of its usefulness, it was still current and helpful.

The information about the loading of the assignments is a little clunky - perhaps it could be repeated in the second assignment information as well as the first assignment information, i had forgotten the steps when it came time to submit the assignment and ended up submitting late because I ran out of time to search and find the steps again - they were not easily (re)located.

I would recommend this course as suitable for a beginner with some area of 'stretch' into further details for a slightly more experienced online learning environment user, many thanks.

创建者 Covor D

Mar 02, 2020

I am a digital immigrant. It was harder for me to take this course but, I am very pleased because I learned new skills in the field of technology. For me, it was not easy to talk about online teaching because this is not practiced in my school. By examining the work of colleagues from other countries I saw how useful online teaching is. Gee Ghong Ling is very attentive and responds promptly to messages. Congratulations! Thank you Professor Simon McIntyre and Dr. Negin Mirriahi!

创建者 Timo C

Jun 19, 2017

Good lecturers, clear delivery, and lots of great reading materials. What I really like about this course is that it is so well organised, using their own protocols, which are documented and shared with the student, that following the course gives you some idea of what a good online course should look like.

The forums are moderated, but not by the teachers of the course, which creates a slight disconnect. However, posted comments are read and replied to, which is good.

Some of the materials feel dated for the topic (as far back as articles about wikis and blogging published in 2009!). This could be improved.

Another thing I liked a lot was that the assignments were really challenging (not multiple choice exams) and you are rewarded for using sources presented to you during the course in your assignments. Peer feedback system works quite well.

创建者 Elliot D

Dec 28, 2016

There is nothing revolutionary in this course about teaching online, however, I do believe that it teaches the fundamentals well. If you are new to online teaching or perhaps would like to tune up your skills and make sure that what you are doing is best practice then this course is for you.