Chevron Left
返回到 在线教学

学生对 UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales) 提供的 在线教学 的评价和反馈

4.7
295 个评分
106 个审阅

课程概述

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

热门审阅

LT

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course that has given an overview of using and implementing web tools appropriately to optimize students' performance in their academic experience leading to become an independent learner.

FL

Nov 30, 2019

This course was excellent, the amount of information and tools they provide us are wonderful. The Simon and Negin, Course Instructors show great knowledge and professionalism. Thanks for everything.

筛选依据:

26 - 在线教学 的 50 个评论(共 104 个)

创建者 Lilian L

Mar 21, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Great resources & the course progression was very well laid out. Thank you!

创建者 Odei O

Feb 01, 2017

It was great and very enlightening. Thank you very much!

创建者 Christopher M

Jan 31, 2018

This course exceeded my expectations! It is extremely well-planned with engaging materials. What impressed me the most about this course is the quality of the videos, the interesting case studies which includes practical tips on how to plan an online course. The timely support and feedback offered by tutors on the online forums has been great. I could really feel a tutor presence during the 5 weeks! Inclusion of specifically tailored suggested readings have made this course truly innovative. I think other online courses could learn a lot from this MOOC. I would recommend taking this course if you have time on your hands. It's super intensive with lots of reading involved. You'll probably need to set aside 6-8 hours/week rather than the suggested 3-4 hours/week if you want to fully benefit from the course. It's challenging yet very rewarding!

创建者 Anshu B

Oct 14, 2017

I think it is a well designed course,very useful for those in Higher learning/college teaching/technological field teaching situations.

A little more on School level options and work would make it more holistic in approach,though I understand the constraints,obligations-smaller children,restrictions on using options etc.

Overall great learning option!

创建者 Gabriela F

Mar 05, 2017

I am loving this course! Never did I take an online course with this amount of support and extra reading to help me cope with the lack of face-to-face moments with a teacher. The reading suggestions so far are spot on and I already feel more comfortable with the course itself. They even guide us on how to evaluate better an online course. Thank you so much for this opportunity and for creating this for us teachers!

创建者 Katalin B

May 07, 2018

Excellent introduction to the topic - highly recommend!

创建者 ouysal

Jan 28, 2018

The course is very useful.

创建者 Evgenia K

Dec 02, 2016

I absolutely loved the course! It is well structured, informative and interesting. The best part is interviews and personal recommendations - very useful.

创建者 Patrícia A d S L

Jan 09, 2018

This course reached and even overpassed my expectations about it. Very well built, scheduled and with amazing teachers and case studies. More than happy to have concluded it and I´ll certainly recommend it.

创建者 Eulises M

Mar 02, 2017

This course is very well structured with very useful contents and resources. I'm really thankful for having this great learning experience. I strongly recommend this course to all teachers and pedagogues in all levels.

创建者 Chinazo E

Nov 18, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 Yaroslava S

Aug 06, 2017

Thank you so much for the course. Very well-developed, lots of useful information- crucial and additional.

创建者 Felix A R

Jul 12, 2017

Very Good and great for teachers

创建者 Ekaterina A

Jan 29, 2017

A fantastic course!!! An incredibly substantial one, containing a multitude of useful links and recommendations. The latter are flexible, individual-oriented and depend on how familiar you are with certain aspects of online teaching and certain technical issues. I have been interested in online teaching for a while and have watched a number of webinars, but I had never seen anything of the kind! That's fabulous. really. Expressing my profound gratitude to the creators of the course who have contributed so much to switching my online teaching to the brand new level.

创建者 Виктория Е

Oct 08, 2017

It is really helpful! I found a lot of useful information for my online course of russian language.

创建者 Ari U T

Nov 11, 2016

Good course for teachers to learn to teach online

创建者 Archna S

Dec 10, 2017

I'm so glad I enrolled in this course. It was a wonderful experience. This course provided me with a glimpse into the world of online teaching, the resources involved in its teaching, the institutional and open access technology that is required for it, and the learning curve that is required by both teacher and learner to make it work. This course has both depth and breadth and its up to the learner to either skim the surface or plunge into it depending on your time availability and pace. The instructors and moderators were most helpful in the discussion forums. It does seem very dense, however, for a 4 week course, but the learner can keep going back to the resources that are mailed to the learner after the self-assessment tests. I highly recommend this course, and would like to enrol in it again at some point.

创建者 Ilona G V G

Mar 27, 2018

Excellent quality resources, great teachers, challenging assessments. Thank you

创建者 Justin L S

Jan 04, 2017

Really enjoyed the thought starters. I am a practitioner in a relatively forward-thinking institution. This was pitched at the right level with lots of additional resources for those who needed more.

Thanks and keep up the great work!

创建者 Ann-Charlotte H

Nov 22, 2017

Great course but takes more time then esitmated, still well invested time.

创建者 ajay g

Apr 02, 2017

very informative and useful

创建者 Andrew M

Oct 13, 2016

Great information and tools to make your way forward in LTTO

创建者 Manuel D C

Jun 24, 2017

Very well organised, plenty of resources, very clear explanations and a lot of tips you can put into practice immediatelly

创建者 Prabavathy.M

Apr 28, 2018

A very useful course that explores new technologies that a teacher can use in the classsroom

创建者 Bella R M

Dec 09, 2016

The course was truly helpful in my ability to learn new technologies and novel teaching strategies. I am so grateful to have taken part in this course under such amazing facilitators -- Dr. Negin Mirriahi and Simon McIntyre. They were magnanimously patient, gracious towards the participants, and awesome in their own ways! Thank you so much to you both!