Chevron Left
返回到 在线教学

学生对 UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales) 提供的 在线教学 的评价和反馈

4.7
292 个评分
105 个审阅

课程概述

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

热门审阅

LT

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course that has given an overview of using and implementing web tools appropriately to optimize students' performance in their academic experience leading to become an independent learner.

TW

Apr 18, 2019

Well organised and very useful course for online teaching beginners. One very useful feature is that timelines can be reset which allows for assignments to be submitted later if necessary.

筛选依据:

76 - 在线教学 的 100 个评论(共 103 个)

创建者 Yannick S

Oct 09, 2019

Easy to follow and engaging videos.

创建者 Sharin B I

Oct 11, 2019

One the best online teaching platform!

创建者 Do D K

Oct 13, 2019

The course course has been of great help to me in teaching online. From here, I have found my own online teaching method to apply in my current job. At the same time, this is also the field that I have been studying and working for many years

创建者 Florian K

Sep 23, 2019

Great overview of the topic and inspiring to built up your own course or make them even better.

创建者 Heng F C N

Sep 23, 2019

Thank you Coursera. I have learnt that knowledge created by learners is more powerful than information given to them so share respectfully, suspend judgement, keep an open mind, have courage to ask questions and participate actively with new online technologies to gain wisdom for the greatest results.

创建者 Darlene A W

Sep 23, 2019

This course has taught me the fundamentals of designing an online class. It has been so helpful for me to take the theory from the course and use it in a practical manner in my job as Academic coach.

Thank you

创建者 Hanjin D

Oct 17, 2019

Very Good! I learned a lot. Even after I finished the course, I will review completely.

创建者 Mohamad H B B

Oct 21, 2019

A productive way forward for a lifelong education. A very well design course.

创建者 Kuah S L

Oct 24, 2019

A useful course for trainers/teachers who wish to do online teaching or blended learning.

创建者 Lim J K K

Oct 26, 2019

Interesting

创建者 lim m k

Oct 28, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 Mohamad M B K

Nov 11, 2019

Very interesting course indeed. Highly recommended to all trainers or teachers who wants to learn additional tips and informations.

创建者 Zane B

Mar 05, 2019

The course was interesting and the Case study was quite informative part on how the technology is actually used by real teachers.

创建者 Diana D

Jun 27, 2017

Good but not general enough to suit all

创建者 Nestor A

May 21, 2018

Its a great place where you can get more great tools for delivering your online classes.

创建者 Timo C

Jun 19, 2017

Good lecturers, clear delivery, and lots of great reading materials. What I really like about this course is that it is so well organised, using their own protocols, which are documented and shared with the student, that following the course gives you some idea of what a good online course should look like.

The forums are moderated, but not by the teachers of the course, which creates a slight disconnect. However, posted comments are read and replied to, which is good.

Some of the materials feel dated for the topic (as far back as articles about wikis and blogging published in 2009!). This could be improved.

Another thing I liked a lot was that the assignments were really challenging (not multiple choice exams) and you are rewarded for using sources presented to you during the course in your assignments. Peer feedback system works quite well.

创建者 Elliot D

Dec 28, 2016

There is nothing revolutionary in this course about teaching online, however, I do believe that it teaches the fundamentals well. If you are new to online teaching or perhaps would like to tune up your skills and make sure that what you are doing is best practice then this course is for you.

创建者 Ramya S

Mar 28, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course as it helped put a lot of learning (that I have had on the job) in proper perspective. I specifically enjoyed the off platform activities.

创建者 David L

Jul 02, 2017

It was very time intensive. A lot of reading.

创建者 Monica S

Apr 10, 2017

Very useful information and resourceful for on-line teaching.

创建者 Rustan A

May 25, 2017

If you are interested in developing Your on teaching into new technology and prepare for the future this is a course for You.

创建者 Tim K

Mar 21, 2017

Some great material, and really valuable insights to the skill of teaching on line. Highly recommended for anyone with an interest in on line teaching.

创建者 Jorge E V A

Sep 13, 2018

A great introduction for online learning

创建者 Maciek Z

Jan 29, 2019

Very interesting subject but for a course on e-learning the methods are quite modest and a bit obsolete. There is a lot of repetitive tasks and lectures following the same pattern. Also a lot of hyperlinks to recommended readings don't work. I've taken a few more appealing courses here already