Chevron Left
返回到 Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

学生对 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,881 个评分

课程概述

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
突出显示
Application focused instruction

(20 条评论)

Intensive practice course

(80 条评论)

热门审阅

JJ

May 31, 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS

Jun 26, 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

筛选依据:

176 - Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 的 200 个评论(共 574 个)

创建者 Jessyca M

Nov 15, 2016

This is a wonderful and motivating course that teaches how to be a great teacher, using your own characteristics.

创建者 贾一凡

Feb 24, 2018

Great lessons. The tasks is a little bit hard for learners.But we,ve learnt a lot of how to write a lesson plan.

创建者 Ulas A

Dec 15, 2016

Perfect Course which gives teacher candidates so valuable information that they can use throughout their career!

创建者 Anar H

Dec 8, 2020

I have finished 4 sections, but i have gotten only 4 certificates, Why can I not get one certificate for all 4?

创建者 Konstantin U

May 28, 2019

I love these courses from ASU. A lot of thought and care has been put into creating them, and this is palpable.

创建者 Yulia L

May 17, 2016

Highly recommend this course for ESL teachers! Puts to practice everything we learned in the previous courses!

创建者 Angelina K

Jun 1, 2020

It's a very good course. Learners have to practice what thy have learned. I find this course very effective.

创建者 Jenilyn L

Apr 13, 2021

In this course, I was be able to update my teaching knowledge in facilitating language learning. Thank you.

创建者 Darya S

Apr 10, 2020

This course helps develop practical skills and I've learnt a lot from my peers. Thank you ASU and Coursera!

创建者 Olha S

Jan 10, 2022

Very greateful to all course creators for such huge work done and a chance to improve professional skills!

创建者 Deeksha s

Jan 19, 2021

It was great learning. I observed teachers and made lesson plans which are going to help me in the future.

创建者 Nargiza A

Aug 3, 2020

This course is professionally handled. I learned new skills necessary for teaching ESL. Thank you so much!

创建者 sornavalli

Oct 6, 2018

Had a fantastic time!! Preparing one week lesson plan and recording a teaching video - was the best part!!

创建者 Johleen K

Aug 2, 2020

This is an awesome course with very interesting and refreshing approach in delivering the course content.

创建者 Happy L D C

Jun 9, 2017

Excellent course, I've been teaching EFL for years and this course certainly has added onto my knowledge.

创建者 Polina B

Mar 27, 2021

I really enjoyed learning this course. Thank you to all the lecturers, keep the hard work and dedication

创建者 Yvon M

Jun 17, 2018

This is an excellent course! I highly recommend it to everyone that wants to be a better ESL Instructor.

创建者 Than N

Feb 11, 2022

W​onderful! I do love this course provision perfectly. It seemed that I was learning in the classroom.

创建者 Nancy H

May 28, 2020

It was a lot of hard work but very rewarding. Thank you for creating this challenging Capstone Project.

创建者 Ibrahima D

Mar 20, 2020

This is a great course with so much information and knowledge about how to effectively design a lesson.

创建者 Elena I

Aug 26, 2021

T​hank you our educators Dr.Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco! Very amazing and incredibly useful course.

创建者 Tzion O

Jun 23, 2017

very good instructions, excellent explanations, I like it very much.

Simple to understand modelling !!!

创建者 Donna N D

Feb 11, 2017

This has been great for me! I have learned some very useful techniques and ideas to use in my classes.

创建者 Dr. B D Д Б

May 3, 2016

All the courses from the great Language teacher Dr. Shane Dixone are simply excellent !!!

Recommending!

创建者 Vicki L H

Mar 25, 2020

Thank you to everyone, this course was excellent and I look forward to continuing. Bravo to the team!