Chevron Left
返回到 Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

学生对 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,886 个评分

课程概述

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
突出显示
Application focused instruction

(20 条评论)

Intensive practice course

(80 条评论)

热门审阅

JJ

May 31, 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS

Jun 26, 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

筛选依据:

201 - Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 的 225 个评论(共 577 个)

创建者 Vicki L H

Mar 25, 2020

Thank you to everyone, this course was excellent and I look forward to continuing. Bravo to the team!

创建者 Jhohana A D A G

May 27, 2020

This was an incredible experience! I learned a lot watching the lessons of the university professors

创建者 Diana I S

Feb 9, 2017

I don't find the feedback from other students helpful, but I love the work I've done in this course.

创建者 Aleksander M

Jun 25, 2020

It was an amazing experience to be learning with ASU! Thank you for helping me grow professionally!

创建者 Anna G

Oct 3, 2018

It was great experience! Thanks all peers who have reviewd my works and given me kind feedbacks! ))

创建者 Kenty D

Jul 10, 2020

Great course! It really brings food for thought!

It was hard work but I enjoyed every piece of it.

创建者 Kazuko H

Nov 26, 2018

Great project!! You will have great opportunity to be a great teacher when you finish the course.

创建者 Betül İ Y

Jul 23, 2022

it gives me an oppurtunity to practice my teaching skills thanks to the micro lesson assignment.

创建者 Brenda S

Jun 19, 2022

Thank you for all the hard work that was put into designing, filming and delivering this course!

创建者 Luis R B P

Dec 23, 2021

Excellent course, it really makes you practice all the abilities learnt in the previous courses.

创建者 DAVID S

Dec 12, 2021

This course taught me how to write my weekly lesson plan that focus on the student's objectives.

创建者 Qianqiang L

Aug 15, 2019

Excellent course with step by step guidance and a lot of practical tips for teaching. Great job!

创建者 Zac B

May 3, 2017

Very intensive and rewarding course. I'm feeling more and more prepared to teach english now! :)

创建者 Pavlenko M

Oct 19, 2020

I appreciate all the hard work that the teachers of ASU do! This TESOL course is a masterpiece!

创建者 Mary S

Jun 12, 2017

It was amazing experience. Thanks to my professors and of course all the community of Coursera.

创建者 王云慧

May 25, 2017

very helpful for my teaching career, and it is easy to understand for the not native spearkers

创建者 Овсяный И Ю

Jan 8, 2021

The best course ever! I can't find any disadvantages. I'll really miss the course. Thank you!

创建者 Sergey D

Apr 12, 2017

It's such a great course! Thanks to all the teachers who made it because I have learnt a lot!

创建者 Margaret C

Mar 17, 2017

It was a very fun learning experience. So glad I was able to be part of this learning course.

创建者 Sarkhan I

Jul 10, 2020

Course content is so practical and educative. I am grateful to educators for an amazing job.

创建者 SM

Nov 14, 2016

Thanks for your brilliant course! It was very helpful to understand teaching English course.

创建者 Maria S

May 14, 2022

Thank you! It is a very useful course that lets students put their knowledge into practice!

创建者 Sadaf F

Sep 23, 2020

Very organized and refreshing course. I fully hope it will help me in improving my career.

创建者 Leticia A M

Jul 27, 2021

Although it took me more time than the others, it was really useful. Excellent as always

创建者 Hanna S

Nov 28, 2019

Great course! I have learned many new techniques and mastered my lesson planning skills!