Chevron Left
返回到 The Power of Team Culture

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 The Power of Team Culture 的评价和反馈

4.6
312 个评分
89 条评论

课程概述

Behind the success and failure of teams lies team culture. But what exactly is culture? How and why does it contribute to success and failure? In this course, you learn how to recognize aspects of team culture of which most people are typically unaware. It is often these seemingly unimportant aspects that have the greatest effect on the outcomes of group tasks. Your recognition of them enables you to form, join and lead teams more effectively. You also come to appreciate the role of ritual and symbols in the daily operation of teams, as well as in situations of change and crisis. Knowledge of the ideas and information in this class enables you to be a better team player and a more effective team leader....

热门审阅

WM
May 3, 2020

Got an amazing experience in online education with this course and bunch of new knowledge. I would like to thank coursera and University of Pennsylvania team for offering me a financial aid.

BK
Nov 9, 2016

That was quite a fascinating course, at least for someone who does not know anything about anthropology. The tutor did an outstanding job and also provided good readings. Highly recommended.

筛选依据:

26 - The Power of Team Culture 的 50 个评论(共 88 个)

创建者 Victoria G

May 28, 2020

Enjoyed this course. Stimulated my thoughts on how Covid-19 will affect change and culture, both socially and within business teams. It will be interesting to see how it plays out.

创建者 Ludvig N

Jun 9, 2018

It was so good! Good information regarding team culture, how you can create and how it affects your daily work- / personal life. A good teacher aswell! :)

创建者 Tanja I

May 12, 2020

Very interesting insights and thoughts were shared. Relevant if you are a team leader, and strive to better understand the people and culture around you.

创建者 José F G N

May 13, 2018

Very illustrative with excellent examples. The teacher connects anthropological concepts to common situations in business teams and business decisions.

创建者 Pranab K

Nov 3, 2018

Very Insightful. Dr. Urban provides a lot of relevant examples to help the student understand things in a simpler, contextual manner.

创建者 Rick P

Jul 5, 2017

This was a great class that I highly recommend to anyone that wants understand how culture and ritual

affect and influence teams.

创建者 Houssam E H

Jan 12, 2018

as a president of a cultural club, i loved learning more and more about culture and about leadership and working in a team.

创建者 Kira M P B

Nov 18, 2017

So interesting and simple to grab. The professor is fantastic, and excellent at giving real life, appealing examples.

创建者 Christopher L

Mar 9, 2017

an excellent course - Greg Urban is an excellent, informed teacher with great techniques for teaching and learning.

创建者 Abdul Q N

May 26, 2020

This course was very effective, I liked it and learnt a lot things from Prof. Gres Urban and his works.

创建者 Mark S

May 14, 2019

Excellent course. I highly recommend it. Professor is engaging and full of interesting facts to share.

创建者 Nicolette O

Apr 3, 2020

Great examples from ancient history to modern business executives really bring this topic to life.

创建者 Rebecca C

Apr 14, 2020

loved this course! It was easy to follow and navigate and I enjoyed all the topics within it.

创建者 Terese P

Sep 16, 2020

Conversational delivery and interesting examples made this course a 5 star rating overall.

创建者 Daniela M

Oct 31, 2019

Very interesting, professor Greg Urban is clear and all the lessons are very interesting.

创建者 Maurizio Z

Mar 8, 2020

Very informative and the professor explained the lectures in an easy way to understand.

创建者 Annie L ( L

Apr 23, 2018

Great Professor, interesting enough making me even wanna study more about Anthropology!

创建者 Jorge E C

Jun 12, 2020

Strongly recommend i was very engaging know how culture can impact teams and leaders

创建者 Sônia R V d G

Jul 18, 2019

I loved the course! The teacher and the teaching materials are wonderful! Thank you!

创建者 Tinn P

Aug 7, 2017

I have gained more understanding in Team Culture from several examples.

创建者 Apnesh A

Feb 13, 2018

Good course to understanding the effectiveness of Team Culture

创建者 Janet Y

Aug 11, 2020

Well organized with examples set in stories. Thank you

创建者 Omar A

Sep 11, 2017

Professor Urbin is lovably transformative teacher.

创建者 Rob v d B

Feb 17, 2018

enjoyed the lecturing, clear and good guidelines

创建者 Anton L

Jul 15, 2020

Interesting subject. Lots of food for thought.