Chevron Left
返回到 The Power of Team Culture

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 The Power of Team Culture 的评价和反馈

4.6
173 个评分
47 个审阅

课程概述

Behind the success and failure of teams lies team culture. But what exactly is culture? How and why does it contribute to success and failure? In this course, you learn how to recognize aspects of team culture of which most people are typically unaware. It is often these seemingly unimportant aspects that have the greatest effect on the outcomes of group tasks. Your recognition of them enables you to form, join and lead teams more effectively. You also come to appreciate the role of ritual and symbols in the daily operation of teams, as well as in situations of change and crisis. Knowledge of the ideas and information in this class enables you to be a better team player and a more effective team leader....

热门审阅

BK

Nov 10, 2016

That was quite a fascinating course, at least for someone who does not know anything about anthropology. The tutor did an outstanding job and also provided good readings. Highly recommended.

LM

Jun 09, 2018

It was so good! Good information regarding team culture, how you can create and how it affects your daily work- / personal life. A good teacher aswell! :)

筛选依据:

26 - The Power of Team Culture 的 46 个评论(共 46 个)

创建者 Sônia R V d G

Jul 18, 2019

I loved the course! The teacher and the teaching materials are wonderful! Thank you!

创建者 Jorge G L D

Sep 12, 2019

Excelent Course

创建者 Tyronne S

Dec 04, 2018

Decent course, great insights with a huge range od examples to get you thinking. You just apply the logic to your corporate/business environment.

创建者 Ishwara B K

Sep 26, 2018

Good one. Try this.

创建者 Allison D

Mar 28, 2018

Very interesting course and relevant! Although I do not like that the quizzes are locked if you are just auditing the course, I think it is still a cool course.

创建者 Kristen S

Sep 18, 2017

Some of the research on recruiting was a bit outdated, considering modern inclusivity best practices.

创建者 Mohamed G

Jun 05, 2018

It is a course for life not only leadership. I just must missed a textual summary of each course.

创建者 Piti D

Jul 22, 2017

It's good to understand our team - Start by We

创建者 Verónica T L

Jul 01, 2017

Some terms are a little bit complicated to understand, but covers basic information and helps you to understand some things and also have a new way to see the culture around you, with really helpful ways of use it.

创建者 Nguyen T C K

Jun 17, 2019

Very specific about the definition of culture and the nature of it!

创建者 Melissa H

Jun 25, 2019

Interesting course. Well presented.

创建者 ola r

Sep 29, 2019

very easy and helpful

创建者 Mohammed H A G

Oct 17, 2019

very helpful and I enjoed the all the subjcts have been discussed

创建者 Núria T A

Nov 12, 2016

The contents of the course are definitely insightful and approrpriately based on scientific research. Dr. Greg Urban is extremely knowleadgeable on the topic.

The reason why I am not giving the course a higher rate is because: 1) I find the pace of the course is quite slow, 2) the inactivity in the discussion forums and the lack of peer reviews in the assignments reduces its interactivity and 3) both the contents and grading system are very theoretical.

Still, I would recommend this course as it provides a solid foundation on the principles behind the dynamics of culture.

创建者 Juhi S

Jan 23, 2018

The topic is very interesting but th

创建者 Ewan O K

Mar 03, 2018

This isn't very practical for the business context, a couple of principles are useful. Also a few of the definitions are not well explained. Building High Performance Teams is a much more practical and useful module.

创建者 Warren P

May 22, 2018

Dr. Urban is an excellent communicator, an expert in his field, and clearly loves his subject matter. That said, I had hoped to come away with more practical and experiential learning. I was hoping that the learning here would be directly translatable into a business environment and to come away with more business and interpersonal insights and fewer definitions which I fear I will soon forget due to lack of use. I must admit that by the end of the course I had tired of the academic tone and found the articles to be obtuse, to borrow a word from "Shawshank Redemption." Admittedly, the problem was equally due to my misdirected expectations and I bear some responsibility for the mismatch here.

创建者 Belinda

Jul 07, 2019

Good info, but thought it would apply more directly to workplace

创建者 Alex P

Jul 19, 2019

Interesting to consider team culture from an anthropological perspective, but it was also obvious that the instructor's perspective is one of white male privilege.

创建者 Mandy A

Sep 04, 2018

This was not the hardest class I've ever taken on Coursera. I enjoyed the subject matter but wish I could be more challenged.

创建者 Elaine W

Nov 04, 2018

Although it is interesting to hear this topic taught by an anthropoligist the content was very limited.