Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

学生对 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.8
110,355 个评分
27,161 条评论

课程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

热门审阅

ES

Jun 2, 2020

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

AH

Oct 3, 2018

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

筛选依据:

251 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 275 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Uche O

Apr 15, 2022

Awesome, taking this course has made me realize how amazing it is to work as IT support, with amazing opportunities in the IT field. Am excited about knowing the importance of listening to users' perspectives, narrowing down the root problem, and having a broader knowledge of ways to solve IT-associated problems.

Adding to my toolbox is and is not limited to

1. Assembling a desktop,

2. knowing how computer functions, 3. Importance of networking, the world wide web, Internet of things 4. Identifying software; Instaling, updating, and deleting 5. Creating tickets, and more importantly documenting procedures used to solve tickets for future references.

创建者 Larry H

Feb 17, 2020

As I began this course I started to realize that this is my calling. I've always had my hand in IT related things from the automotive and manufacturing industry and it showed by the way I breezed through this course without skipping a beat. I wasn't a challenge but it was cool to go through a few extra steps to setup a VM since I am currently on apple products for the quizzes that involved performing tasks on Windows and Linux OS's. I didn't try to rush at all and I was able to complete this 6 week course in a about a week with minimal IT skills. This certificate is well worth going through for anyone looking to get their foot in the door with IT.

创建者 MAMIDIPAKA V A

Sep 24, 2020

It was a great introduction to the four courses that are subsequent to this in the Google IT Support Professional Certificate course. It explained at a high level what computer networking is in the world of IT, what operating systems will be covered, infrastructure for a company and an introduction to cyber security concepts. It explains why these are important for an IT specialist to know.If you are new to IT, this is just the right level to ease you into IT. If you are from an IT or software background, you will probably find the content is very familiar and can speed watch the videos or move straight onto the next course in the specialization.

创建者 MOHAMED J

Nov 23, 2020

The course benefit in my career as my current role as IT Manager covers multiple areas including: System Administration (Active Directory, Linux Administration, Server/Client Management and Configuration. Handling HP, Dell servers). Technical Overall support (Support to departments like Business Departments to achieve their goals)

A part from my role, I’m thinking to leverage career by learning stuffs like Cyber Security, Scripting, Web Development, Cloud Computing and Software Defined Networking.

So I strongly believe, following a course like this will benefit to my career significantly. I would be grateful if I could get through this.

Thank you

创建者 Neo S M

Oct 10, 2019

Having to do this course helped me a lot. I now have the Adhoc fundamental skills to grow my business both in tech support and customer service aspects.

I enjoyed learning about remote support possibilities and working on virtual machines. That was pretty awesome.

I struggled a bit with connecting to the Linux VM, however, tends out I had to use another different network.

And, lastly, I am really looking forward to the next course.

Thank you so much for funding me. I really appreciate it. If I could find you who have approved my application, I would buy you coffee - as a token of appreciation. Thank you so much. Looking forward to the next course.

创建者 Raul R

Aug 31, 2020

This is a very good starter course to begin with, though like it says multiple times within the course that your always expected to be a self-learner. This course does not cover everything that you need to know but it gives you a very good start on where to look to start. It still requires your time to do your own research on parts that you most likely won't be able to comprehend with such a short video. I spent a lot of time outside of the course doing research to gain a better understanding of the course material. Overall I enjoyed the way this course was presented, it have had more visual presentations than death by power point.

创建者 Chanchal B

May 18, 2020

great stepping stone to encourage you to learn more in this industry. all my life i have struggled in school and after High school graduation struggled again to focus in community college resulting in giving up my education and just making money in restaurant field. This is the first time i feel i have accomplished something. The lessons that have been provided don't directly go into extreme technicality which can discourage a person like me to shut down. I really appreciate the info they give you to understand the basic topic in the most simple way and i believe this is the type of education is needed for a lot of people like me.

创建者 Elaine H

Oct 10, 2021

This course provided an excellent overview of IT fundamentals for an absolute beginner like me. The information was well organized and presented in an interesting and understandable format. The presenters were always clear and encouraging . I even appreciated the "oops" pop up boxes during some of the videos. They helped me feel that even the experts make mistakes. The pop up questions during the videos helped me stay focused on the topic. The labs were challenging enough for me to feel that they were a learning experience, but also easy enough that I didn't feel intimidated by them. The course was time well spent.

创建者 Aditya A

Feb 27, 2020

I was an awesome experience to learn with you guys. I really find myself lucky to be a part of the program and this course. Thanks to all the mentors for all the knowledge and thanks to Coursera team for such an awesome platform and thanks to Google for launching this program for all the people who have keen desire to learn about technologies but don't have much resources to get to a good college or a university. I know this is just a glimpse of IT knowledge but it can't be ignored because it's the foundation for what I will be tomorrow. Thanks again to all of you. I don,t not enough words anymore to describe my feelings.

创建者 Kevin C

Aug 29, 2020

Wow what a great course! Even though I have worked with computers for 30 years still didn't know a lot of the information within this course. It was nice to clarify some of the basics like the binary system, how many bits in a byte, function of the Kernel, and computer history. I struggled most with Week 3. I think because of the complexity in it like all the functions of the Kernel. I most enjoyed Week 6 with all the valuable amount of material on interacting with fellow humans. I enjoy working with and helping others. It was well worth my time and energy! Thank you for putting this together. I can't wait to learn more.

创建者 Adam

Sep 17, 2019

I enjoyed this course very much and found it engaging making me want to learn more. The videos and the fact that they explained in detail that was easy to understand helped and made this first experience even better. A while back I was asked to leave a IT course as i couldn't catch up but it wasn't the I did not know computers, couldn't complete work or have a bad attitude towards learning. IT is my passion I didn't do well because I struggled with understanding the wording of questions and how things were presented to me. This course was presented in away I can understand and enjoy at the same time which was a bonus.

创建者 Sarvesh M

Jan 11, 2021

This is a great course for anyone who is interested in learning about computers, not just for someone who is looking to join IT Support. I just had interest in learning about computers, I did not know what IT is and I did not even know what IT people do, but I did not get into any trouble for not knowing all those in this course. This course taught me anything I needed to know. This course is for anyone and everyone. No prior knowledge required. I strongly recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning some new things like me or someone who is ready to learn something particularly about computers.

创建者 Vision V L

Jul 13, 2020

Amazing information, GREAT CONTENT. Thanks Google. Beginners will definitely learn something new! I learned how and taught my family how to build our first PC! that has been a dream of mine since a child. This course provided me with a firm enough understanding of a computers hardware and software to finally make the leap of faith! It was so simple to understand that my family and I were able to do the build together which was an amazing experience to say the least. Thanks again to the Coursera and Google teams, and good luck to all those like myself taking the first major steps along their tech and life journey!

创建者 Jayzeer B L

Dec 7, 2021

It was mind-blowing and very exciting daily to learn form the pro's and exercise what I learned in quizzes and in daily real life scenarios. I think all part of this course was my favorite since it drives me to be better at it. I'm looking forward for the next courses ahead of me. The challenge was great and I loved it. To Coursera , to my beautiful and handsome beloved instructors and google organization. Thank you so much. I'm very grateful for all of you guys. God bless you. This not yet end it's just the beginning :) . I highly recommend this course to everyone especially to IT students and Professional.

创建者 Vincent M R

Oct 7, 2020

This Course is an efficiently paced course with indepth examples and tools that help you learn and better understand concepts in IT and more. Most concepts being taught are compressed into short videos where practically every second counts. The upside of this is you get to the meat of the lesson very quickly. The downside of this is that there are points in which you may feel overwhelmed by the sheer amount of teminologies being thrown around. But self-pacing quickly works around the problem of not understanding terms. And you can always take down notes and do research on things you don't completely understand.

创建者 Deborah F J

Apr 24, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I spent years working in private sector, then many more years working in the public sector. This course brought a lot of clarity to work I've done, even though I was not working as an IT professional. I appreciate the time, effort, pace and overall sequencing of the course content. Every instructor was excellent, clear, understandable and reassuring. It was not nearly as difficult to comprehend, follow along and complete the course, as I thought it might be. I look forward to diving into the next course, because I am encouraged by my progress in this first experience.

创建者 Simone O

Dec 6, 2021

Esse curso foi muito interessante e instigou munha vontade de conhecer mais a fundo tudo que existe em relação ao mundo da tecnologia. Infelizmente só tenho uma ressalva quanto a organização do mesmo, desde o início do curso venho solicitando correção do meu nome más até agora não houve solução por parte do apoio ao aluno. Não posso imprimir o certificado pois está com outro nome. Mesmo assim, continuarei fazendo o segundo curso da série de quatro curso pois estou muito empenhada em me especializar nesta área. Grata Google, pela oportunidade de fazer pare dessa família tão especial.

Simone Pedro de Oliveira

创建者 MK S

Jun 27, 2021

I feel like this was definitely a good introduction to what the IT Tech Support role entails. This course will really just introduce you to the basic concepts and problems you will face but doesn't overload you too much with the more advanced issues. It's like Elementary school for IT, while it helps teach you the basics it doesn't necessarily give you all the tools and skills to handle the real world problems IT Support deals with. I'm looking forward to continuing the course after the Tech Support Fundamentals and hope they'll be able to give me the advanced skills I would need to be hired in this field.

创建者 A01- C

Jan 23, 2021

Simply amazing! What a great and transparently easy to grasp job you've done! I've liked Google since the beginning but now, I respect and admire your work, your culture, your job and your "everything to it" deal. Because it's the "everything to it" deal that makes things happen. How many takes for each class to be shot, how many revisions until each class was written and approved. How much planning? How many people involved investing their degrees, names, faces and careers? And probably one million other things. Thank you Google! Thank you so much! As far as Coursera, I've loved them for a long time now.

创建者 Noel E

May 13, 2022

​I really enjoyed this course, it helped shed some insight into some of the basic fundamentals of IT and what one can expect if they choose to pusue a career in this sector. With that said, the quizzes, labs and other assignments were really great and for the most part easy to navigate and complete. The content and tools involved in this course really helped me gather a better understanding not only into the IT industry but into the technology field in general. Overall I would highly recommend this course to anyone considering a career move into IT but wants some basic insight as to what it might entail.

创建者 Candice R

Jul 12, 2018

I think that this platform for learning is great and I'm interested in learning more and completing the program. Throughout the first part there were some obstacles to get over, but they were accomplished. I thank the support department for their help when needed. I didn't like that I wasn't aware of not getting my peer response completed in week 2 when I had thought I was done because I chose the virtual build and didn't see an option to grade others? Not sure what happened, but I know I wouldn't of moved forward if I knew that it wasn't completed. Overall I'm excited and ready for my next course.

创建者 Ezequiel C

Mar 31, 2021

The course has a lot of content it is brief and concise. From my side I already have knowledge about everything mention in the course but it worked really well for re-cap. The content of the course appear to me a bit to much for beginners with not much technology background, since beside everything is really well explained, at demonstrations like the SSH ones, there are few steps that are not mention, yet done by the teacher that may get starting people a little bit confuse. But hey, it is overall really good and I've loved the Link to additional reads. overall it is a great work thank you guys.

创建者 Thomas W

May 16, 2020

The course was a great introduction to I.T. support. The concepts were explained in a way that made it easy to understand and the length of the videos was perfect. The instructors were great and were easy to follow. The only improvements I would make to the course would be to re-film the areas where there were errors. Before I took this course I had read reviews of it where people were stating it was a joke because of the amount of errors contained within it. I would like Google Cert to be regarded highly within the industry and fixing the errors, however small, would go a ways to achieving this.

创建者 Kerrance M W

Jun 20, 2018

This course was a delight to take. I have always had a passion for IT, but never really completed my formal training. Part of the problem was I could not find the time to take classes at the local trade school. This certificate not only taught me a nice overview of technical support, it has a very flexible schedule that allowed me to complete it on my own time. The lectures are parsed out in a way that is very easy to comprehend. The instructors are also very animated, and that plays a key role in making the information fun and interesting. I look forward to writing my review of my next course!

创建者 Rohit D

Aug 6, 2021

I just loved learning through this course. This course is very basic and a beginners guide towards someone seeking to IT.

Everything in this course was explained in easy and understandable graphics. And its good if your steeping your foot into IT. i have finished my first ever course in the (GOOGLE IT PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATE) and ready to move on for further courses. All the lectures and video modules are graphically presented, just want to add a touch up here "It'll be better if you provide more and more graphics in the networking module as it goes hard to understand for the beginners level"