Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

学生对 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.8
109,733 个评分
27,018 条评论

课程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

热门审阅

HM

Dec 27, 2021

This course clarifies everything you need to clear your basics for Technical in IT. Even though I am already in IT Field but i come to know some new methods and techniques for troubleshooting process.

AK

Mar 3, 2020

You were such a hit. Thanks for this course and the next five more! On behalf of our entire organization, thanks again for taking the Conference to a whole new level of education and professionalism!!

筛选依据:

76 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 100 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Christine L R

Oct 28, 2020

good beginning course

创建者 Baryliuk Y

Aug 1, 2020

This course teaches about IT security yet it requests to publish photo of passport to unknown checking service. When leakage will happen nobody will compensate my troubles caused by the leakage.

创建者 Duke B

May 16, 2020

I'm not sure why I wasted my time to be some kind of customer support representative for problems my grandmother would call about. I only have myself to blame.

创建者 Bryson D

Apr 8, 2020

This stuff is taught in middle school. I didn't learn a single thing. What a joke to charge $50 for this...

创建者 Jigme L

Aug 16, 2020

in this course i completed all and i am not getting certificate. am not happy with that but i leaned lots

创建者 Divan

Apr 11, 2020

Thanks for the course! The Only things is the certificate is not signed by Google so it looks kinda fake.

创建者 Michael H

Jul 29, 2020

Too simplistic. This may be best for someone that has no understanding of computers.

创建者 Mauricio C

Jun 26, 2021

it doesnt teach you enough to become an IT technician, just a waste of time

创建者 AADARSH J

May 17, 2020

Not get certificate

创建者 Mohammad A F

Apr 10, 2021

This course has to be the best course you can do in my opinion starting from the ground in the IT Field no matter if even you have come from a different field, trust me this course is for you and other beginners in the IT field you may know of and once you finish the course and receive that certificate in your hands, you say to yourself, WOW! I really have done it! and that's exactly the feeling I got. This course does not also give you the best feelings once completed but also gives you the knowledge that may take a year of schoolwork in just 6 weeks which you can easily complete each week of work if you are at an intermediate stage of IT before you start the course in just a day each, so you may be able to finish the course in just 6 days like me before even your trial ends if you have the time to do so and if you are feeling sceptical about it just remember that you have time to cancel before the trial ends so there is no worry whatsoever but I wouldn't think at all that, that would be necessary. Even if you are the best of the best or even the worst of the worst, my point is that there are things you will 100% learn even at the highest or lowest level while keeping you entertained throughout it! I do hope this review helps any people who are on the verge of doing it or not but just remember that you have to commit when you enrol and you will find about other students just like you of which you will be able to interact with. Overall, This course is the best for people coming from different fields or even just the highest fields of it to give a refresher and gives you tips, tricks and also a lot of learning in depth of topics such as making a computer or less technical things such as customer service and how to interact with them in awkward for you situations and turn them in the best scenario possible. Many Thanks for anyone who read through and hope that it cleared up any doubts that people were having. Goodbye!

创建者 SUNDAY C O

Jun 2, 2021

Before now, I was really ignorant of all I have successfully learnt here. I was just a mere user! But today, thanks to Google, I have a clear idea of computer networking; computer assemblage(although I will continue to read deeply on them); the history and usage of the internet, how the computer works using binary; troubleshooting and various technics to solve customers' IT problems. It is amazing the training on how to relate with a customer in the process of troubleshooting. A lot of experiences and knowledge have been garnered from this course, and I am eternally grateful to Google and Coursera. Although this IT Support programme is fundamental, it is the bedrock and platform on which many of us would build our careers in this noble Information and Communication Technology industry. I am so elated to have learnt all that I learnt here and to be hopeful that one day, I will be tasked to put them to test by solving IT problem. I am so happy for the experience I have gathered in this course. I, therefore, give God, Google and Coursera the glory, thanks and appreciation respectively.

创建者 Purbasari C S

Jun 3, 2021

This course is perfect for beginners willing to jump in into IT industry but don't know where to start.

I am working as a Junior Software Engineer however I have no background related to IT at all. I faced a lot of problems at work due to my lack of IT knowledge. Personally, this course has strengthen my fundamental IT skill and it helped me to cope with unnecessary headache at work. There's also a lot of 'That makes sense now' moments after taking this course.

Whether you want to be a Web Developer, IT support, or even AI Engineer, if you're a total beginner in IT then this course is a perfect start.

创建者 Beethoven P M

Oct 24, 2020

There is something that I always learned in life " when you like something and you do it with passions, it is a good path to the successful route ".

From the first introduction module to how to get through a Technical interview, I have learned a lot and make a lot of experiences such as the best practice to troubleshooting, an exciting experience in mastering now the binary code by reading and making more search about it, a small language detail between bytes and bit could be a huge difference.

Practice times! Virtual machine - Accessing Qwiklabs, I think we need to insert more practice modules.

创建者 Haitham k

Sep 17, 2021

Hello everyone, i would like to say that my experience during this course was really amazing i have learnt too many different things in IT field .This course enhanced my previous experience in the field and gave me the motivation to continue other courses in the IT ,of course thanks for all the instructors who provided us with all necessary information that we need to finish and pass this course .In conclude , i would like to thank Coursera and Google who gave me the opportunity to do this course looking forward having more course

Haitham Kondukji

创建者 Jesulayomi O

Dec 13, 2021

The most interesting thing I learned in this course is the assembly of the hardware components. It was interesting, hands-on task that gave a visual explanation of how the hardware components of the computer are arranged. I struggled in one of the graded assessments on operating system; I kept on mixing up File data and file system and didn't realize until my third trial. Yes, i'm looking forward to taking the next course. The 'first impression' of this one was really magnificent.

创建者 Kyle S J

Jan 20, 2019

Delightful intro and information into the IT realm. I'm so excited to see the next group of courses. I was able to complete this in 6 days, so I think the timeline of 6 weeks was very loose. Instructors were super intelligent and I thoroughly enjoyed their words of wisdom at the end of the subjects they were teaching. Having their insight is like having a great friend in the industry. I can only hope to attain a job as a support tech asap!

创建者 Donna S

Jul 15, 2020

In the beginning I thought we were only learning technical terms and I was a bit disappointed but as we got into the lessons, boy was I wrong! Having no technical knowledge at all, we got into the nuts and bolts of installing hardware, software etc. After having issues with my computers i learned about the cloud which was also a plus. I feel quite a bit more knowledgeable in IT.

创建者 Piyush A

Jun 10, 2020

This course is very intresting if you are a beginner then also as they teach you from the basic to end which is very helpful if you want to do further course in IT department.

they also teach you to assemble the computer and tell you the history of computers in a very brief way which is also easy to understand. I recommend this course to all who want to move ahead in IT courses.

创建者 Rhenado S B

Aug 22, 2020

The Technical Support Fundamentals module started by building from the foundation by introducing the history of computers to understanding concepts of how computers connect and communicate on a network. The modules also introduce identifying parts of a computers and how to implement troubleshooting best practices in solving an issue in an efficient and effective manner.

创建者 Laura A

Feb 13, 2022

I'm very grateful to have discovered this educational track, and to have access to it very inexpensively. I worked in IT for a decade, and then took about a decade off to raise my children, and this was a very positive, and encouraging way to reenter the world of tech and update my knowledge base with easily digested content.

创建者 Saleh E S

May 6, 2021

priceless information, very unique teaching ways, very Enjoyable journey, the instructors super friendly and clarifying every piece of information in a very professional way and they are funny too, I loved everything about this course and totally recommend this course to everyone interesting in IT world.

创建者 Junaid A

Apr 26, 2022

What an amazing course offered by Google through Coursera. I have learned the basics of hardware, OS, networking, troubleshooting and making the resume in the best that I have ever experienced this way of content from others. Thanks to all the teachers and team for creating this wonderful course. :)

创建者 Jacquine T

May 4, 2021

Coming in not knowing anything about computers was very concerning for me. Now I can say that I feel more confident after the course training. I would recommend this course to anyone that is seeking to learn more about computers or becoming a technical supporter.

创建者 Alan A

May 4, 2021

for someone with absolutely no knowledge of IT or just simply the hardware or software of a computer this course gives the basic to all those stuff. This course is the beginning or the 1st step for the steps ahead that how I see it.

创建者 Soumitra D

May 12, 2021

I think this course will be of great benefit to us, especially for beginners. After doing this course I have been able to gain a better knowledge of this subject than before. I will come to know more details later on the IT side.