Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

学生对 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.8
110,426 个评分
27,173 条评论

课程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

热门审阅

DH

Nov 13, 2019

I loved how useful all of the information in this course was. I love how much the instructors really seemed to be so in love with their careers. Its the most fun I've had learning in a very long time.

SA

Jan 19, 2021

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am excite to start the next course!

筛选依据:

176 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 200 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Kamil U

Dec 3, 2019

There is an incorrect name on my certificate. I want a certificate with my name on it.

创建者 Stone L

Jul 31, 2020

Just not worth the money.

创建者 Patrick B

Sep 20, 2020

where is my proof

创建者 Miss D

Jun 6, 2019

Very detailed, course I refreshed a lot of what I already knew and much more. The instructors were incredibly easy to understand and engaged. Each one brought a different flavor to the learning each different and distinct.

There was a Problem: Dad tasked with making lunch for kids, Mom who always does this was not available, children request Peanut Butter and jelly sandwiches (PPJ). Dad is clueless, so as all modern Dad's he Google's it.

End Result: not as awesome as Mom because she added a special ingredient Dad did not duplicate.

Possible Solution: Ask end users kids what made Mom's PPJ so awesome attempt to replicate results.

Step 1: Gather ingredients.

First is the bread very important several options: Wheat, sourdough, white, gluten-free (one of the children had a gluten allergy) choice was clear for that child, the other would receive sourdough bread.Next ingredient Jelly or Jam (PANTRY AGAIN SHOWED SEVERAL OPTIONS)Strawberry preserves, grape jelly or apple butter. Dad decided to ask for more details. It was discovered child with allergies preferred, apple butter, other child had no preference, Dad decided to use Strawberry because that was his favorite. Final very important ingredient Peanut Butter: the only option was organic, which kids hated, upon further investigation and a little ingenuity it was discovered there was a small unopened Jar of Jiff peanut butter in the back behind canned goods in the pantry. Ah ha, Dad thought he found the secret ingredient.

Step 2: Assemble ingredients.

Standard sandwich assembly two slices of bread, one for the bottom one for the top of the sandwich.Layer peanut butter on bottom or top of one slice of bread, jam, jelly apple butter on the other slice. Place one slice of bread on top of the other line up. Cut in half or fourths depending on end users preference. Optional ingredients: Sliced Bananas, apples, nuts, cranberries.

Step 3: Serve

Can be served at room temperature or chilled. *

Footnote:

Dad was so busy on the planning and execution of the above task he forgot the main ingredient which was Love Mom's PPJ were awesome because she made them with Love and that is the secret ingredient.plethra of information but your course made it easy to digest.

创建者 joanofarizona

Aug 11, 2020

Thanks much for offering this. I've been helping people learn how simple the end user platforms should be ever since the first public version of windows- especially challenging the very first search engines and businesses that needed to get with the program and get required documentation onto their websites to be available to customers. This began with places that outsourced their websites (because they were too hard for the average user to develop themselves) so I would explain how to put an attachment on email (which still happens to this day in my age group by the way). Google has always been difficult for me to learn all the features and my learning curve went all askew because I couldn't keep up. This course nailed it down for me and the timing (given COVID) couldn't be better. It's not my job, but the teachers are asking tons of questions that I couldn't effectively help with (because of my learning curve). So thanks for your timely emergency offering of it. Not only will I be able to use Google and other platforms, but I'll be able to continue to help my friends- and now hopefully I can be a quicker study to Google classroom and be able to give relevant and useful feedback. I don't charge for my services to my friends and neighbors of course- I just want them to be able to do their thing without the stress. So I should add...Thank you for providing this course at no cost. Not sure who to credit with that but between you and AWC you worked it out for a rural area to bone up on IT and set a good example for everyone to follow.

创建者 Haile A G

Jul 9, 2021

Why not have a certificate?

The course was everything you said it would be, fun but a lot of work. And it was! I enjoyed the web-labs because they were a lot of fun and easy to understand. And the answers were usually somewhere in the text. I also liked the assignments that required us to get online. Sometimes articles aside from the reading book gave me a better idea and understanding of the subject for that week. What I disliked was the short essay question because I found it difficult to explain certain concepts without introducing in some way, Ideas from the course notes or book (keeping in mind plagiarism). I never expected to learn so much from an online class; I now see the ocean life in a whole new way. I know I could have done better, but in the end I learned that an online class could be as much work or more than a regular class. However, I still enjoyed it very much.

 

I really enjoyed this class and the format it was presented in. For me, I learn and retain much more through an online class due to the fact you can do the course as an ¡§open book.¡¨ This really makes me search for the answer and in return, I retain more information.  I found it relaxing to be able to turn the work on the assignments and test at my leisure and when I had the time.  I liked the fact you were very clear that more internet research may be necessary for some assignments To be honest, there is nothing that I disliked about the course. I will definitely be taking another online course from you!

创建者 abdelaty s

Mar 20, 2022

these situations.Let's say someone's yelling at you,whether it's about overcooked steak or broken computer,your reaction to either will probably be similar.Your palms might be sweating,your hands might shake,or your mouth goes dry,tunnel vision might kick in.These are all normal physiological reactionsthat happen in response to a perceived threat.This is part of our biological make updating back to the time when people hunted for their food.When you're being chased by a cougar,you needed your senses to be at high alert in order to keep yourself alive.Even though someone yelling at you isn't the same as the cougar attacking you,it can feel similar in the moment.Your brain is releasing a mix of chemicals andhormones to heighten your senses and keep you alert.Unfortunately, a side effect is that you may have troublefocusing on a specific task. Not ideal.It's in times like these that you might go on autopilot,where your body has a physical reaction and it's hard to focus.It's super important to recognize these moments and puta plan in place to reboot yourself out of the situation.Sometimes I feel this way when I'm teaching a class and someone is ignoring me.They just don't pay attention.I used to call them out on it.The fight response.But this never ended well.Sometimes they had a good reason for being on their phone,and calling them out never made them listen more.Now when I feel myself in that situa

创建者 Anis K

Jun 22, 2020

By the end of this course I can be able to understand what an IT specialist is and how much their role has changed the world of information technology or IT.With this course, I will be able to understand the history of the computer, what the computer is and what the components of computer, computer hardware software operating system as well as the booting installation update, deletion of software.

By the first of this course I will be able to understand History of computing, what the binary system is andComponents of computers, its working of computer installation operating system how the internet works and what the Internet inspector does.The course was very well organized so that I could quickly gain knowledge through the lab,it was aslo possible to learn. By the end of this module, I was able to install, update, and delete software on Windows and Linux operating systems, using the beautiful Qwiklabs environment I got, to make it much easier to understand. The Customer supporters at Qwiklabs environment has been very supportive and answered all my questions, So it was very helpful for me to complete this task, I thanked them on this occasion.

创建者 Haripriya M

Oct 10, 2020

It was a wonderful experience for me with coursera. I havent been this much satisfied before with any of the online courses . Coursera is just amazing !!! And I respect the approach of google to help people with interest to learn this course irrespective of any technical knowledge , family background , or country. As an Indian student, Im very much satisfied with this course. Why because, I'm very interested in troubleshooting devices, and i just helped my circle as a free service , so that i can utilize my knowledge for their welfare and improve my knowledge through practical experience. But I havent get any courses or advices for how to troubleshoot professionally ,and coursera have offered me that, along with the customer handling tricks .And one more thing i wish to add is , I was not bored or never skipped any of the video even a sec, and its a great thing to keep listeners/learners on track!!! Great job !!!!!!!! I'm so happy and thankful to coursera and all the tutors who offered us such a great oppurtunity!!

And google is my dream destination, and I would be grateful if i get placed here. Thanks for this wonderful oppurtunity again!!

创建者 marcos r

May 8, 2020

I think this first course is a good primer for understand computer technology. I think if I could add anything it would be a glossary and definition table with search a search form for each component - or a master glossary and definition table with a search form for the entire course located in the overview page. While most things were explained well - I think for instance the differences in a ticketing system (and its documentation) and process documentation could be better outlined - i.e. when to use which, are they only internal tools? This is just an example. I also think a spell checker would be useful in all of the forms students fill out during a course. (Maybe there is one that I have not noticed)? Spell checkers are used everywhere, and I don’t think it would effect academic integrity at all. my kids have them in the google classroom. Really, it would be usefull to integrate this class with the Goolge Classroom and the great tools available in that platform - similiar to the Qwiklabs intagration.

Overall I enjoyed the course and learned a lot. I will be moving forward with the sequence of classes.

创建者 MD F V

May 23, 2020

One word for this course it feels awesome...!!! after completing this course.

The most interesting moment in this course to access Quicklabs remotely from our computer by using RDP for Windows and SSH for linux .Installing , updating and removing the software from Linux VM was the most enjoyable part of this course ; as I am a Linux Enthusiastic .

2nd Week of this course which is Hardware was really challenging and i struggled a lot to complete that phase of course , as i have never read about functionalities of internal components of computer but now i have noted each and everything and understand the concepts of every hardware components ; thanks to the last assignment of that week as i was so excited to build a System Virtually from Scratch, it was a once in a lifetime experince and surely do it in a real life if i'll get a chance.

So the best thing about this course is the Online Quiz; solving some brain teaser and real world questions and scenarios is the best technique to check our own knowledge.

Thankyou Google for providing this course i hope you make videos on all the topics of IT.

创建者 Daniel A G C

Mar 22, 2021

Hola

Durante el transcurso del curso, la experiencia ha sido maravillosa, ya que no pensaba que existiera un curso como este en la Universidad. Quizás algo que fue un poco difícil, fue el manejo del tiempo en algunas actividades que requerían algo de investigación y lectura; pero en general fue una gran herramienta de aprendizaje en todo sentido.

La experiencia de tener diferentes maestros que nos enseñan de manera curiosa y simple cada una de las situaciones que nos pueden suceder es también muy interesante, ya que no sabes como se va a trabajar con ellos. Pero se nota la preparación y entusiasmo con el que fue expuesto cada uno de los temas.

Me alegró mucho conocer las diferentes herramientas virtuales que pueden servir para estudiar, eso fue un aporte maravilloso, a parte de saber como era nuestro aprendizaje según varios autores. El manejo de Qwiklabs fue algo muy innovador.

Lo que le recomiendo a los estudiantes o profesionistas que tomen este curso es que es muy interesante e interactiva, a parte de clara y precisa.

Muchas gracias por este curso, de verdad se les agradece :)

创建者 Raed A

Jul 14, 2021

My success in learning has changed drastically. I take great pride in where I am now considering where I started. Learning is different for everyone, and it’s our own job to figure out how to make it work for ourselves. Coursera Learning in a Changing World has brought on a number of positive learning experiences. The knowledge I have gained and theory I have completed through assessments and in class discussions and tasks has broadened my understanding of learning. It is evident through this text that the theoretical perspectives focused on the IT support fundamentals have had a place in the process of my learning journey throughout this course. Whether this learning has been learning a new skill for an assessment or pursuing new milestones , it was very important to me. This method of Coursera easy learning opened my mind and took my attention accurately to get to the point, this experience is encouraging me to continue learning more and more to build my own knowledge within these online learning.

Thank you so much!

Raed Allo

创建者 Anthony D

Sep 29, 2020

For the last few weeks I have learnt a lot about technology even thou I have grown up with tech most of my life but thanks to Coursera I have learnt a lot more about the tech I use everyday and now I have a better understanding and more confidence to help people with tech problems as I am the tech guy in my family.

During this program I have learnt a lot about tech I already know and tech I didn't know for example binary,I find it fascinating how the computer and other devices talk and knowing that it a completely different language and knowing.

Throughout this program I have also had some struggles like trying to remember all the technical terms to the abbreviations and trying to remember what all of them do but I know I will be able to understand it and I do know that I already know a lot about the Tech I use today and how to handle the next issue I may encounter on just having to install software.

I am looking forward to taking the next course in IT support Professional Certificate

Thank you Coursera and classmates

创建者 Elizabeth B

Feb 2, 2020

This course was very informative but at the same time it was constructed in a way for those who have not had any prior IT education to understand and follow. The videos were a perfect medium as far as not being to long and dry, or too short and overloaded with esoteric IT jargon. The instructors clearly knew their material and were able to make a clear and concise delivery in the videos. The course also had a great pace. While there is a deadline set to complete each module, they are set far apart enough for someone to go back and re-watch and review. Finally, the quiz's, tests, and assessments were not overwhelming. They are just difficult enough to make sure that those who are or have taken this course have to put in the effort to pass, but not so much that someone has to significantly alter their study and life balance. This course is great for all who want to get started with a career in IT who have little to no experience in the field and those who do not have the means or scheduling ability to take in class courses.

创建者 YELOGNISSE D

Jan 9, 2019

Through this course i learn more than i know before , i learnt more things about assembly computer like example i know that you have to discharge about what can do something no good about electrical but i don't know before a that i can have something like bracelet which can help you about discharge . About about operation system too took some skills that i don't have before .About networking too i took some skill about IPV6 and IPV4 and through Binary learnt more things. The most interesting choice you have learned in this course is how workspaces (qwiklabs) are well designed for a workspace or learning space, it's not that I've ever seen but how it works I appreciate especially in the last course Trooblshooting I learned a lot about documentation beforehand, or how to behave with the customer or the person in front of you or the one to whom you want to render a service in the field of IT support. .I appraciate everything and i will review my schedule and take the next course in the IT Support Professional Certificate .

创建者 james d

Feb 12, 2021

The course is good to cover people at the very entry level, I found I knew much of the course material having built & repaired pc`s for years, however I did find the qwiklabs involving Linux useful as my Linux experience was limited due to having no interest in it for myself

The only feedback I would give to the course and warning to other users is, in the qwiklabs sections you are required to use Windows remote desktop which is not a feature you get on Windows home edition, you only get it as part of Windows pro edition, which obviously leaves most people with Windows home edition with a real problem

I had to connect a spare hard drive and install Windows 10 pro to be able to complete the qwiklabs, most people doing this course would not have spare hardware and know how to do this at short notice

The remote desktop sections should be done using something like Teamviewer that anyone can download or at least some kind of notice in the description that you require a computer with Windows pro edtion installed

创建者 Joe E

Jul 10, 2020

The education provided was awesome and well delivered by actual people working in the field. I like the fact that the videos were not too lengthy and all the test were quite reasonable. Taking the IT support fundamentals is a good place to start if you are just starting your IT career because it gives you a broad perspective of the various areas of IT. This course also whets your appetite for more.

Got a few suggestions though. (1) There should be a replay button on each video after watching. Some people learn better by repetition. (2) I would have preferred more practice sessions too but I understand this is just a part of the IT support courses. (3) I was expecting to see a list of the next possible Courses as a continuation of the IT support training or recommendation of courses for those who prefer to go on a different trajectory of IT fields. I am hoping someone reads my recommendation to implement them. Thank you Google for putting this course together. I learned a lot.

创建者 Neil M

Oct 28, 2019

The Technical Support Fundamentals class has far exceeded my expectations. The use of Qwiklabs to perform remote IT support functions is brilliant. I was really excited to formally learn about PuTTY and RDP and actually be able to put them to use in this course. I've already made an IT Support toolbox on my PC.

From my past experience in manufacturing and technical support, I found the troubleshooting and customer service content to be extremely insightful, providing thoughtful yet concise guidance. I will definitely be revisiting these sections until it becomes second nature and customer service greatness is achieved. In addition, the networking section helped meld all the bits and pieces I've learned over the years by providing a solid foundation of knowledge.

This course has been a blast, and I am really excited about taking the next as I work to earn my IT Support Professional Certificate. Thanks to everyone who clearly worked so hard to create this content.

创建者 Pooja D S

Apr 6, 2018

The course lectures, quizzes, assignments and practicals were excellent! It was an amazing learning experience by Google and Coursera! I received good response for queries put forth by me. The discussion forums allowed me to express and discuss the lectures with my classmates so that I felt like I was a part of a group and enjoyed learning with my classmates! The course was well paced and allowed me to develop my thinking and understanding about Information Technology. It filled the gaps I had in my knowledge about Information Technology and increased my confidence a lot! The importance of soft-skills in Information Technology was also explained in depth and made me understand the role of communication not just in Information Technology but in every other area of life as well! I would like to thank everyone who contributed towards this amazing learning experience and wish you all the very best for all your future endeavors!

Best Regards, Pooja Savant.

创建者 Gordon O

Feb 22, 2019

This course has been fantastic so far and truly proved to go beyond my initial expectations, particularly with how engaging it has been. The videos offer a much-needed break from the monotonous reading of text I am familiar with in other courses and being able to look at a real person and listen to them is an entirely different way to learn that will benefit people of various learning styles. The material is really interesting and to the point, while covering a variety of topics in the field. I especially enjoyed this last Module in Week 6 where we dove into some of the finer points of actually landing a job through resume building and interview prep. This is ultimately what myself and I suspect most of the other students are looking for by taking this course so I found this section to be extremely helpful. I wish I had finished this part before my interview last week! I'm very much looking forward to continuing on to the next course. Can't wait!

创建者 Ciro G

Aug 6, 2020

Overall I feel this was a great introduction to the fundamentals of IT. I personally have quite a bit of knowledge growing up tinkering with computers and software and have grown up to become my family and friends on-call IT support, and in some occasions even helping out at work. Having this experience made me cringe a bit at first, since it was very basic stuff that I've grown to take for granted. However, I decided to take a step back and view it from the perspective of someone like my mom who has little to no knowledge of computers and other IT subjects. This made me see the value of the course, and allowed me to push through that initial few weeks. What surprised me is how much I learned myself from the networking and software troubleshooting subjects. This opened my eyes and got me even more excited about entering the world of IT Support. Great job! and great way to end the course with some resume and interview tips and guidance!

创建者 Ws B

Aug 19, 2020

Which statement is true about the Internet and the World Wide Web?The Internet is the World Wide Web.The World Wide Web is the only way to access the Internet.The Internet is a way to access the World Wide Web.The World Wide Web is a way to access the Internet.

This question under Networking has 3 answers that I believe to be wrong and the one I chose was labeled wrong.

1 The first states the internet is the www. This is false

2. The second states that you can access the internet through the WWW. The opposite is true and what I chose. WWW is info. Internet is the network

3. The last states the internet is the only way to access the www which is false because you can use Email or messaging. Maybe this was the answer that was supposed to be true but in essence it isn't. perhaps I am confused but this wasn't how the program explains these concepts. Could I get some instruction on what i may be seeing wrong?

创建者 Noe K S

May 16, 2020

I rediscovered the IT world, I was able to improve values ​​and acquired new skills in the way of analyzing the problem, giving treatment, and above all it reminded me and helped me to understand that the IT world is vast, we don't know everything but that with commitment we arrive at the objectives. Without forgetting that it is not enough to be an excellent professional in the field, but above all you need to know how to take care of, care for the client as new work will come.

Redescobri o mundo da TI, pude melhorar valores e adquiri novas qualodades na forma de analisar o prblema, dar tratamento, bem como acima de tudo lembrou-me e ajudou-me a entender que o mundo da TI é vasto, nao sabemos tudo mas que com empenho chegamos aos objectivos. Sem esquecer que não basta ser um excelente profissional no campo, mas acima de tudo precisa saber cuida, tratar do cliente pois dai advirão os novos trabalhos.

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 25, 2018

I took this course twice. The first time I scored a 99% and moved on to the bits and bytes of computer networking. Once in the class, I realized that although these courses are self paced, I did not give myself the time I needed to really learn and absorb the knowledge. So I actually went back and took the fundamentals certification all over again. Now again, moving onto the bits and bytes of computer networking with a stronger foundation. These certs are good for entry level and remedial education for veteran techs. The proverbial 'they' did a great job putting these courses together ... hitting a lot of wickets that are missed in other venues such as skillsoft's A+ Net+ & Sec+ where you learn facts often entirely devoid of the contextual knowledge of how to apply what you are memorizing. To each their own, but if you are looking to have a cert series you will actually use ... look no further! ;)