Chevron Left
返回到 Teach English Now! Technology Enriched Teaching

学生对 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 Teach English Now! Technology Enriched Teaching 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,003 个评分
253 条评论

课程概述

This course focuses on the key concepts you need in order to effectively integrate technology into your teaching, without letting it overshadow language learning. Discover current and future trends in educational technology, along with strategies for implementing these trends in the classroom and beyond. As technology is continually evolving, learn how to keep up on current technological applications through professional development networks and training opportunities....

热门审阅

SI
Oct 16, 2020

Awesome as ever. Some typos need to be corrected in quizzes and instructions. Also, I have finished 7 courses in 3 weeks because I was on a mission. I hope to complete this course within 1 month time.

SB
Mar 6, 2017

Great course which taught me how to integrate technology into my teaching. Thanks so much to the instructors for making it all into a story so that we'll have fund to learn and remember everything!!!

筛选依据:

1 - Teach English Now! Technology Enriched Teaching 的 25 个评论(共 251 个)

创建者 Joe S

Jun 5, 2018

I had no idea about some of the technology that exists out there. It was such a privilege to have two PhD graduates in tech and education guide us through the course, thanks as usual!

创建者 Orrathip G

Oct 5, 2018

I learn how to integrate the technology into teaching and learning to be more effective and get the ideas of being adjustable teacher in this world of technology.

创建者 Marina H

Apr 12, 2018

It`s a great course. There are countless reasons why technology is a key aspect of learning in the schools. Technology is everywhere. Technology training has important components. “Technology is the wave of the future.” But effective integration of technology into the classroom isn’t easy. Successful integration requires time, customization, experimentation, and support. This course develop skills in using technologies for today's global world. We learn to use them.

I live in Ukraine, Kharkiv. Really administrators and education boards not fully understanding the technologies themselves. They don’t know how to use the technologies. As everybody knows, the greatest problem in the Ukrainian education system is corruption. May be one day our administrators will think not only about money, new cars, new houses but about children. Love not in word. Love is expressed primarily in action, showing how every dollar spent directly improves educational opportunities for their students.

创建者 Partha S

Mar 9, 2017

I've always kept technology from my lessons until I took this course. This course has not only broken my fear in digital arena, but also has given me the tools and know-how to to implement Moodle on my blog. I thank Shane, Justin and Jessica for enlightening me!

创建者 Rosana L

May 13, 2020

I am almost done with my 150-hour TESOL certification and that was just possible because the instructors really dedicated a lot of time to make all those courses. I learned how to be a better teacher using lots of videos, music, and real-life experiences, so I truly believe that the processing of leaning English can be fun, real, and sticky as Dr. Dixon would say…=)

创建者 Justice S

Sep 25, 2019

This course was by far my favorite! While I have learned many new concepts in each of the classes, what I loved about this course was learning about the integration of technology in ways that I had not considered! As a result, I have immediately begun implementing the use of apps besides polling apps!

创建者 Clarise P

Jan 6, 2020

I enjoyed this course so much! The information was presented in a fun and interactive way by the brilliant Instructors! It helped to make the information sticky and memorable. Thank you Dr. Dixon, Mrs. Jessica Cinco, and Dr. Shewell for putting so much effort in to creating a wonderful course!

创建者 Timothy B C

Jan 2, 2018

I like the idea of having a technology based course, especially in this day and age when it is so common to use technology. This was a great class and I learned a lot from it. Thanks for putting this in the curriculum

创建者 Andrea B

Aug 13, 2017

As a none native 'technology user, but well acqcuainted with it, i entered this section with some intrepidation..... Now I love it and it OPENED my GOOGLES with lots of ideas , understanding and yaaaay! Great Course!

创建者 Cynndi N

Dec 23, 2018

Awesome & bittersweet experience to near the end of this course. The instructors, if you pay attention, put into practice what they want you to learn. Thank you for this awesome (that word again) opportunity!

创建者 Brittany S

Jun 24, 2020

The information for laid out very well and it was more informative then most tech classes/PDs I’ve sat through. It’s also a great way to be exposed to multiple tech aids/website suggestions at once.

创建者 Sofia B

Mar 7, 2017

Great course which taught me how to integrate technology into my teaching. Thanks so much to the instructors for making it all into a story so that we'll have fund to learn and remember everything!!!

创建者 Claudia A

Feb 7, 2017

Excellent!! The methodoloy used in this course is fantastic and engaging. I learnt how to integrate technology in English teaching.

创建者 Lorena P

Dec 12, 2017

This course has been excellent. It exceeded all my expectations. Excellent tutors Methodology and Material. Excellent Learning.

创建者 Nguyen V T

Feb 14, 2017

Thank you so much to course! Thank you so much to my instructors! Thank you so much to my peers! Thank you so much to COURSERA!

创建者 Serah A

Jul 8, 2018

I am impressed and I usually dont get the fuss about online courses, but this one takes the cake

创建者 Suthiphan S

Jun 3, 2017

Lots of new and up-to-date Information about Technology.

创建者 JUAN C E S

May 30, 2017

Brilliant teachers and great content.

创建者 Roseanne M F

Oct 14, 2018

Simply easy gave me confidence

创建者 Giò R

Apr 10, 2018

Exellent. Clear and simple.

创建者 Nataliia M

Jun 2, 2019

It would be great if some online resources are considered and explained in more details from a practical viewpoint.

The course is too theoretical.

创建者 Naomi D

Nov 3, 2016

I feel like the topic of technology is important, but important enough for a full course. I also feel more class management strategies for ESL classroom would have been a more valuable topic.

创建者 Sophia V

May 4, 2017

Some presentations are too kitch.

创建者 KIYINGI I

Nov 19, 2019

I learnt a lot of skills, the first is integration of technology by keeping in mind, mind-castles such as SAMR AND TPACK. Also the reasons for not using technology by most teachers as well as, Solutions. Find ling out the perfect technology to help or assist or support the teacher to reach his or her goals and manage to choose a technology that aligns with the set objectives. Not to allow technology control the teacher, instead the teacher is asked to control it, by giving clear objectives as he or she tries to help the native and non-native technology learners in the class in a dynamic or flexible way by giving them tasks that keep them in the same rythm and time. Thanks Coursera, now I am already on the capstone course. Thanks once again.

创建者 NAKITENDE R

Jul 16, 2020

I have been greatly empowered with the the technological skills to help me provide quality lessons.All thanks to Dr.Shane Dixon,Dr.Justin Shewell,Jessica Cinco and the entire team of Arizona State University, Coursera and MOOC.The Technical expertise the ASU team has exhibited during our training is commendable.We have received unique skills of teaching and we shall have confidence while teaching.Thank you.