Chevron Left
返回到 披头士乐队的音乐

学生对 罗彻斯特大学 提供的 披头士乐队的音乐 的评价和反馈

4.8
598 个评分
220 条评论

课程概述

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

热门审阅

SS
Jun 12, 2020

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

MM
Mar 7, 2016

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

筛选依据:

101 - 披头士乐队的音乐 的 125 个评论(共 218 个)

创建者 SHAIK R

Jun 11, 2020

if you love the beatles, definitely check this course out, sir john covach was so great!! good luck to everyone

创建者 Matthew M

Jun 28, 2017

Great course for anyone wanting to delve deeper as fan or someone wanting to know more about a career in music.

创建者 Samuel R

Nov 16, 2018

Gracias. Aprendí muchísimo y hallé que los Beatles me gustan más de lo que pensaba.

Saludos desde Colombia. :)

创建者 Donald K

Jan 22, 2017

Excellent course both in content and organization. Having enjoyed the music, I now appreciate the artistry.

创建者 Sandra L N

Oct 2, 2016

Fantastic course, I learned so much about the music that I grew up with but did not know about.

Thanks

Sandra

创建者 K. S S

Sep 15, 2017

Loved this course! I relived my youth through the music of the Beatles and learned so much about them and

创建者 Michelle W

Jun 10, 2020

Thanks so much to the professor. Great teacher, who seems to adore his subject matter. I learned a ton.

创建者 ceme c

Feb 5, 2017

The books and lectures gave me greater insight into each of the Beatles and the creation of their music.

创建者 Valeriia N

Jun 22, 2020

I liked so much to get know something new of Beatles Music. I'm happy to get Certificate from Coursera.

创建者 Bonilla M A D

Sep 1, 2020

The curse is so complete, so interesting and the profesor knows a lot. thanks for share your knowledge

创建者 Carlos G A

Jul 13, 2020

A fantastic journey. Could be helpful to listen fragments of the music that is reflect in the course

创建者 Jesid V S Q

Dec 29, 2015

Hasta donde he realizado el curso e descubierto detalles que antes desconocia de esta mitica banda.

创建者 Ronald M

May 1, 2017

This is a awesome course! Professor Covach does a great job! Highly recommended for any music fan!

创建者 Sebastian L V

Aug 2, 2020

Excelent corurse!! i enyoied al about it, it was a great experince for a The Beatles fan like me

创建者 Ashlynn

May 2, 2020

Really interesting course with through overviews and useful insights into the Beatles career.

创建者 Caio G

Jan 27, 2018

The course is great, the only downside is that the teacher can't use the musics in the course

创建者 j.p. M

Aug 28, 2017

A wonderful course, filled with little known gems of the Beatles time...a way too short time!

创建者 Andrew S

Sep 30, 2016

Dare I say it, Fab! So much I didn't know, great depth, great knowledge and a great lecturer.

创建者 Jay C G

Sep 3, 2019

If you have any interest in the history and growth of pop music, this is a must take course.

创建者 Luis J G V

Jun 10, 2018

muy bueno, me hubiese gustado que hubier musica, pero los derechos de actor no lo permiten.

创建者 ����������Mariya T � �

Oct 23, 2020

It was very interesting, even for a fan with 35 years of experience. Highly recommended!

创建者 Frank G H

Nov 22, 2015

Very informative. A lot of fun. Use vk.com to listen to the music if you take the course.

创建者 Luis F D

Nov 15, 2017

Excelente, lo unico malo es no poder analizar la musica en el mismo curso con los audios

创建者 Cesar A M M

Dec 22, 2016

Muy buen curso. Tiene ayudas audiovisuales (cuadros, resúmenes) y traducción al español.