Chevron Left
返回到 披头士乐队的音乐

学生对 罗彻斯特大学 提供的 披头士乐队的音乐 的评价和反馈

4.8
655 个评分
244 条评论

课程概述

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

热门审阅

SS
Jun 12, 2020

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

MM
Mar 7, 2016

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

筛选依据:

76 - 披头士乐队的音乐 的 100 个评论(共 242 个)

创建者 Karol P

Nov 4, 2017

Un excelente curso que brinda la oportunidad de tener un acercamiento más cercano a los Beatles, un gran profesor que conoce de la materia y ayuda a resolver inquietudes

创建者 Giampiero G

Apr 27, 2018

Excellent course. The only drawback s that there could not be any piece of music or lyrics. This is a problem that should be addressed somehow to make it even better.

创建者 Alonso P

Apr 12, 2020

¡Me encantó! Un curso muy completo donde no solamente reforcé mis conocimientos históricos de The Beatles, sino también aprendí algo de teoría musica. ¡Recomendado!

创建者 Alicia Z

Sep 5, 2020

Engagingly presented course that struck the right balance between academic rigor and learning for fun. Really enjoyed this course. Top marks to the tutor!

创建者 Lucia C F M

Nov 8, 2015

Amazing course on The Beatles. Very well-explained! Never off-topic, absolutely interesting at all times. Highly recommendable! Professor Covach is great!

创建者 Graciela M D

Jul 20, 2020

Excellent approach, lots of history, theory about the music and art, lots of information, I am very happy I have taken this course, I have learned a lot.

创建者 Jose L T L

May 8, 2020

Excellent course, entertaining and informative, it is my favorite band, now i have more knowledge of the musical history of The beatles. Congratulations.

创建者 Bill W

Mar 10, 2016

A great course with a great amount of research and just enough Theory for those not musically educated to gain a further insight into the Beatles Music.

创建者 Maria C F L

Aug 21, 2020

Gave me a better appreciation of the Beatles' music and their place in history. The instructor was very engaging and informative. Tons of information.

创建者 Johnathon K

Jul 1, 2019

John has done a wonderful job with this course. very much enjoyed it and learned a lot about rock music and its production as well as Beatles history.

创建者 Rithvik G

Jun 24, 2020

i was a pure, untouched soul who was inspired by john covach to listen to the entire of Rubber Soul on Pot and Revolver on LSD, 14/10 would recommend

创建者 Scott D

Mar 14, 2018

Really a great course. Not so much technical musicianship, or personal stuff, but a very comprehensive journey through the evolution of their music.

创建者 leira o

May 19, 2021

Muy interesante y completo, cumplió todas mis expectativas, aprendí mucho. El profesor sabe muchísimo y las lecciones las explica de maravilla.

创建者 David A G V

Jan 30, 2021

Excellent course to learn about the musical legacy of The Beatles. I would like you to make courses on the legacy of other major bands as well.

创建者 Douglas S

Sep 20, 2017

Really fun class led by a real gentleman who brings tremendous knowledge and appreciation to the fore. Strongly recommend for all Beatles fans!

创建者 Karina v r

Aug 15, 2016

I love this course, I keep on taking it over and over again as much as I possibly can.

I always learn something different and new.

Thanks ; )

创建者 Daniel S F A

Oct 17, 2015

Excelente curso, soy un joven beatlemaniaco y aunque he estudiado bastante a esta gran banda no conocía muchas de las cosas aquí mencionadas.

创建者 Tom T

Dec 1, 2016

I've always been a fan of the Beatles. this course gave a great perspective of the Beatles phenomena from a musical and a business viewpoint

创建者 George F

Apr 2, 2017

Great insight. Helps in understanding the significance of their contribution to rock and how they progressed as musicians and songwriters.

创建者 Lorena E

Oct 1, 2017

I learned a lot in this course. As a fan of The Beatles and of the music in general, this is a complete and interesting course. Loved it!

创建者 Jeroen G

May 18, 2018

In depth review of the music of the worlds most fameus band, with the outstanding prof. John Covach. Very interesting and enjoyable!

创建者 Franc M

Oct 6, 2020

As a Beatles fan since I was a child, I have enjoyed this course a lot and have learned a lot of things I didn't know. A pleasure!

创建者 Robert C

Feb 26, 2021

A great look inside some iconic songs and the songwriting process for the band. I highly recommend this to all true Beatles fans.

创建者 Humberto A C V

May 19, 2020

Great course. As a fan of the Beatles is a great pleasure to learn more of the band in a more academic level. Thank you so much.

创建者 Patricia L V

Dec 2, 2020

I am a big Beatles fan. This course was extremely interesting. I will positively take another course with this instructor.