Chevron Left
返回到 The Business of Product Management I

学生对 提升技术领域中的女性地位 提供的 The Business of Product Management I 的评价和反馈

4.5
485 个评分

课程概述

Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). Learn real-world PM lessons from Amazon, Intuit, Procter and Gamble, Barnes and Noble, Whole Foods, Google, Mint Mobile, Juicero, Twitter, Tesla, Dropbox, Eventbrite, Blue, Samson, Coffee Meets Bagel, Mixpanel, and more! Featuring: * NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product * WAYNE DUSO, Vice President for Edge Computing, File Services, and Data Services, Amazon Web Services * ARUM KANG, Co-Founder & CEO, Coffee Meets Bagel * AMIR MOVAFAGHI, CEO, Mixpanel; former Global Head of Business of Operations, Twitter....

热门审阅

RR

Dec 2, 2020

Fantastic course. I really enjoyed the interviews with industry experts. They were extremely insightful. The exercises and assignments were super useful and the templates made it easy to get started.

SS

Apr 4, 2021

I really enjoyed this course because it was a good balance between the lectures and assignments. Doing the assignments not only helped me increase my confidence but also helped me expand my thinking.

筛选依据:

176 - The Business of Product Management I 的 200 个评论(共 277 个)

创建者 Monika F

Jan 18, 2021

The course material was very useful and highly relevant.

创建者 Yash M

Jun 11, 2021

Great course! Really loved the way it is structured.

创建者 Francesca P

Jan 7, 2021

So helpful in understanding and applying concepts

创建者 Deniz

Apr 28, 2021

Excellent content and great didactic approach!

创建者 PAVANI B R

Dec 25, 2021

Every product manager must take this course!!

创建者 Sim A

Apr 19, 2022

The course was great with lots of practicals

创建者 Zoriana S

Sep 24, 2021

Very good materials with practical examples.

创建者 Polina G

Oct 29, 2020

Great course! Looking forward to learn more.

创建者 Nazish M

Jun 16, 2022

A very informative and interactive course!

创建者 Natasha K

Jan 3, 2022

Good course. Lots of practice exercises.

创建者 洪婉瑜

Jun 13, 2021

Clear instruction and good framework.

创建者 Olivia T

Mar 17, 2021

The course has been very beneficial.

创建者 Nitin U

Jul 4, 2022

Very Insitefull and well Explained

创建者 Ruth K

May 9, 2022

Interesting and informative course

创建者 Prashant Y

Jun 18, 2022

Excellent and well elaboated

创建者 Anil S

Jan 20, 2021

Really Great Course!!

创建者 Morteza H

Mar 27, 2022

very good experience

创建者 Hiep N

Aug 12, 2021

it's great design

创建者 Debora C J S

Sep 13, 2021

the best course

创建者 Abhijeet G

Jun 23, 2021

Great Learning

创建者 maria

Apr 20, 2021

Great! :)

创建者 Syed M M G

Dec 23, 2021

I loved the content and direction. I would give it a 4.5 stars out of 5. The only think that it lacked was that I felt it was a little to brief forexample, PRDs (you could have added the different types and detail of PRD to show when to use which in what context), Competitive Analysis Doc (provide some proper case study that you had done prior to this instead of a brief summary which would have allowed everyone to understand in greater detail with more examples of each section), similarly all the other topics could have provided an actual example instead of a hypothetical example with a lot of brevity and simplicity. Showing actual real work detailed examples instead of smaller examples could improve the course immensely. Thank you for reading this. Also since I would have completed the entire courses and so I wont be able to view any changes that you make to this course afterwards, I was also hoping that any changes you make eg to temples and examples please could you open those for the Alumnis who have completed this course. Thank you in Advance! Have a nice day! Regards, Syed Gardezi

创建者 D K

Jan 10, 2021

=== Material ===

Good material, on a fairly introductory level, though. I hope there will be more in-depth information in the part 2 of this course. Part of this was already familiar to me (coming from a UX background).

Next to the frameworks and tools I would also like to hear how to do them well. For example, in the competitive analysis framework - what to look for when identifying the 'how to win'. That is, of course, a separate topic worth hours of material, but some tips would be nice. Or extra reading, perhaps?

=== Choice of case study ===

I feel I would have benefited from a real case from my clients, but the peer-reviewed part makes it impossible for me. I am not allowed to just share information on the client work that I do, so I had to come up with an imaginary product.

I got stuck on it for quite a bit, it became an existential struggle :) Coming up with an imaginary product to work on was pretty hard for me.

=== General ===

Overall, decent course. Looking forward to part 2! This is a great initiative, thank you a lot!

创建者 Brenna S

Nov 12, 2020

Nancy is great and is clearly knowledgeable and passionate about product management, which is exactly what you want in an instructor when learning a new topic for yourself. I learned a lot, but still left with a few questions unanswered. For example, at what point do each of the tasks reviewed come into play? It would be great to know, for example, if an incoming new PM is often expected to create a new competitive analysis, or is that usually grandfathered in? Are you creating a new competitive analysis with each new product, or feature? The customer personas seem loosely defined and not based on market data that has been gathered from vetted demographic information, yet some answers to the quizzes are suspiciously specific. It was never clear if you just make educated guesses on the demographics and stick to it, or if the information is actually coming from a reputable source. Perhaps these questions will be answered in the next installments of this specialization, but only time will tell!

创建者 Christopher T

Feb 19, 2021

The material covered in this course and the concepts one is exposed to is terrific: PRFAQs, TAM/SAM/SOM, interviews with CEOs and business leaders, and so on.

Straight talk: if you're interested in product management, this course is an excellent start and worth your time.

Two pieces of feedback for this course:

1) Production value: There are many, many jump cuts in the lectures and I'm not sure why given the otherwise excellent preparation that was done for the course.

2) Assignments are a bit of a mess since they seem to be peer graded. You may end up waiting numerous days for another peer to come along and grade your work, and you may be asked to grade another peer's work who simply gives you a Google Drive link with no permission to access it. Ultimately, the blame on this point may lie more with Coursea than the instructor.