Chevron Left
返回到 The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations

学生对 马里兰大学帕克分校 提供的 The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations 的评价和反馈

4.8
556 个评分
145 条评论

课程概述

What makes a successful arts and cultural organization? Led by DeVos Institute Chairman Michael M. Kaiser and President Brett Egan, this course will introduce you to a management theory called the Cycle which supports thriving arts and cultural organizations. Learning from our work with managers from over 80 countries around the world, the DeVos Institute developed the Cycle as a simple, but powerful tool to assist managers in their effort to respond to an increasingly complex environment and propel their institutions to excellence. The Cycle explains how great art and strong marketing can create a family of supporters, who in turn help the organization produce the revenue required to support even more great art the next year. The Institute has seen the Cycle work in performing and presenting organizations, as well as museums, arts schools, and other nonprofit endeavors like service organizations, historical societies, public libraries, university programs, advocacy organizations, botanical gardens, and zoos. By taking this course, you will learn: • the importance of bold, exciting, and mission-driven programming in an organization; • how long-term artistic planning can help an organization produce this work; • how an organization can aggressively market that programming and the institution behind it to develop a family of supporters - including ticket buyers, board members, donors, trustees and volunteers; • how an organization can cultivate and steward this family to build a healthy base of earned and contributed income; and • how an organization can reinvest that income into increasingly ambitious programming year after year. All course material is available upon enrollment for self-paced learners. New scheduled sessions begin each month. For more information about the DeVos Institute's work, visit www.DeVosInstitute.umd.edu....

热门审阅

RV

May 19, 2018

The Cycle was an eye-opener in many ways. I always thought Arts Management required more artistic intuition than management knowledge, but this framework gave me a whole new perspective.

SS

Sep 1, 2018

This course is really useful for people related to Art and Culture Management fields, it provides with useful techniques and ideas, particularly regarding marketing and fundraising.

筛选依据:

51 - The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations 的 75 个评论(共 143 个)

创建者 PAOLO J P C

Aug 31, 2020

Agradezco la manera practica de abordar el curso ya que usualmente suelen ser teóricos.

Me va a ser muy útil en la gestión Cultural de la institución en la que trabajo.

创建者 Oyindamola F

Jul 5, 2020

I cant believe Ive gone this long in arts management without taking a course like this.

Im looking forward to implimenting all the strategies I learnt on the course.

创建者 Lana S

Apr 17, 2021

Must do course! Very well explained, interesting, provides many insights and keys for those who already in the arts management and just making new steps into it

创建者 Mary-Jo O

Jan 17, 2021

This course has really changed the way I look at arts organization management. I feel much more confident and eager to try the methodology taught in The Cycle.

创建者 Jimena G

Aug 6, 2017

This is a very useful tool to boost the performance of an art institution, very clear, practical and easy to follow. I am very happy and ready to take action!

创建者 Jherson A C B

Dec 21, 2021

Toda la información fue clara y precisa, la metodología fue didáctica y los libros utilizados en las clases son muy importantes para practicar lo aprendido.

创建者 Kelly C

Apr 6, 2017

Truly enjoyed this class and the topics covered. Being an Arts Administrator I found it extremely interesting to read and learn about other organizations.

创建者 Reanna L

Jan 4, 2021

A fabulous course that provides a smart and easy framework for arts managers, cultural leaders, and boards to successfully plan and grow their programs.

创建者 Meredeth S

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent. We are a small but mighty museum that needs long range planning. We are going to use the Cycle as the foundation. Thank you, thank you.

创建者 Joseph H

Apr 17, 2017

Excellent course for small to large arts organizations. The planning of the Cycle in your family will be an extra bonus to your sustainability!

创建者 Hasmik M

Apr 1, 2017

A wonderful Course! I learnt a lot and I will implement all the elements into my organisation's strategy.

Hasmik Movsisian, Music of Armenia.

创建者 Lamuelle V D

Dec 2, 2020

I was able to clearly understand what lacking in the art organization I am handling in my area right now. Kudos and thank you so much!

创建者 Mariana A A G

Jul 25, 2020

I'd like to recommend this course not only to art managers, but to everyone who works at an art organization. This is simply the best.

创建者 Breanne O

Apr 20, 2020

This course has taught me how important the Cycle is and how beneficial it is to implement into your organization. Amazing course !

创建者 Belen

Mar 31, 2020

Muchas gracias, me sirvio mucho para poder iniciar con mi proceso de estudios en Managments of arts and cultural organizations

创建者 Boglárka I

Nov 10, 2019

I found this course highly thought-provoking, motivating and extremely interesting. I'm glad to have the opportunity to do it.

创建者 Eva S

Jun 7, 2020

This course gave me a great insight into The Cycle, as a logical, successful method of building an Arts Organisation.

创建者 Kyra H

Jun 29, 2017

This course provides insight and skills that can be applied to any arts organisation immediately. Highly recommended.

创建者 Cecilia E

May 26, 2019

Excellent oportunity to get deeper into how to do it, professionally and sustainably.

Clear and practical.

Thanks!

创建者 Amandah H

Dec 2, 2018

I had already read The Cycle but this class was a good refresher of the book and I like the practical activities.

创建者 Tang E

Jun 6, 2020

clear framework and useful examples to learn from, will keep this as a guidance for my career in the future too.

创建者 Priscilla B

Feb 26, 2018

This is a fabulous course, interesting to listen to, engaging, informative.

I can't wait to take the next one!

创建者 Raymond S

Jun 16, 2017

A fantastic course for any person who is looking to expand on or take their first dive into arts management.

创建者 Anastasia M

Nov 7, 2017

Excellent course, very interesting and informative. Mr. Kaiser is such an admirable and inspiring manager!