Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
7,796 个评分
2,777 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

GK

Jun 03, 2019

I have taken a dozen courses online. This is the most challenging and fulfilling course I have taken so far. And I believe that the course shall be beneficial to all people in different walks of life.

筛选依据:

251 - The Science of Well-Being 的 275 个评论(共 2,853 个)

创建者 Aditya h

May 01, 2018

Great course! Pinpoints to the true facets of happiness by emphasizing on experiences rather than on things. The rewirement exercises are super helpful. Research oriented guide to happiness as each module is presented with the results of experiments conducted. WooP - wish, Outcome, Obstacle, Plan is the way to make changes in the current behavior. Thank you Yale for offering this course. This my 170th MooC and the best one so far !

创建者 Krystal W

Jun 29, 2019

I found this course to be vey insightful and it also made me understand why I thought I wasn’t happy when it was really miswanting the right things. I have learnt from this course strategies to increase my happiness and that with hard work it will become easier for these strategies to become a more regular technique used in my day to day life. I would recommend this course to anyone who is wanting to have more positivity in their life.

创建者 Madison

Apr 27, 2020

This course changed my view of what happiness is. I am coming away with so many tools to implement into my daily routine. I am a happier person having taken this course and I'm excited to continue using what i have learned from The Science of Well-Being. I have recommended this course to so many. I will continue to encourage anyone looking to understand their happiness better or to improve their happiness to engage with this course.

创建者 August T

Apr 20, 2020

This course couldn't have come at a better time. Learning positive psychology during such a wild worldwide event surrounded by a negative news cycle has been the lifeline I didn't know I needed. I'll be taking these tools forward with me until the end of time and am so grateful that I will be able to revisit the material to keep it fresh. Thank you Yale and Dr. Santos for building this very succinct and easy to follow curriculum.

创建者 Shawn A

Aug 23, 2019

This course was like awakening a GIANT. I am now a different human with superpowers and I have been UNLEASHED. Thank you.

This completely aligns with my passion and purpose in life. I am professionally a Life Coach and have been that for many years. I have changed thousands of lives and this course has now given me a new set of tools from which to guide my clients, friends, students and family. Oh, so much FUN ahead.

Game on, World!!

创建者 Drew D W

May 09, 2020

Excellent; 2 main benefits, for me:

1) Even if many of the learnings were intuitive, adding scientific rigor adds a valuable additional perspective that basic things are really good for our health!

2) You can never be reminded enough of these healthy habits. Even if you already know it all, I find myself in an improved mood just going through the course -- it has an impact on how likely I am to hold myself to these habits.

Thank you.

创建者 Markéta M

May 14, 2020

I already knew (or hear about) the things that were discussed within this course, but as was said - knowing is NOT half the battle. I did not know how to apply it into my real life, not to just know it, but know how to use it, how to benefit from it. It helped me to realize things that can actually increase my everyday happiness, now it is up to me and only me to start using them. The course is very well prepared and fun to do.

创建者 Bernie

Feb 06, 2020

This course allowed me to look into my soul and evaluate what I really needed to be happy and what I found out was that all I really needed was to stop comparing myself to others. I come from a family that showed little love and was taught from day 1 that "Little Girls were meant to be seen not heard." I realize now that this is me and I need to love me and love my life, it doesn't matter what other people think. Thank you.

创建者 Emily K

Jun 13, 2019

I really appreciated the opportunity to better understand the research behind what actually makes us happier, and what we think will make us happier but doesn't. So many of the lecture themes pop up in my head now day to day and prompt me to make different decisions than I was making before the course. Many thanks to Professor Santos for creating this course and sharing these strategies for well-being with more of the world!

创建者 Tiera M

May 12, 2020

This course allowed me to completely rewiring my definition of success and happiness. Rather than comparing myself to others who post their successes on social media, I can create my own sense of happiness through meditation and acts of kindness. My happiness isn't defined by the size of my house or the brand of my car, it is defined by the experiences I've created with my family, friends, and sometimes, complete strangers,

创建者 Carolyn H

May 01, 2020

This course was both timely and interesting. The focus on positive behaviors and actively taking control of one's own happiness was incredibly life affirming, especially during these difficult times. I will use the strategies and rewirements taught in this class for the rest of my life. I am very grateful that I decided to participate in The Science of Well-Being. Thank you Dr. Santos. Thank you Yale. Thank you Coursera.

创建者 Celri O

Feb 29, 2020

I loved the multi-layered approach of this course. The informal lectures made it accessible and using technology to track progress such as the ReWi app made it fun as well. Really took me back to my varsity days. I am still using my ReWi app to track Gratitude and Savoring and I found the peer feedback very helpful. I highly recommend this course. Thank you, Dr Santos, for making this course available to a larger audience.

创建者 moreux

Mar 08, 2019

Amazing lessons to make your life a better life, yourself a better colleague, friend, spouse, well a better human. What is the most enjoyable is the mix of a lot of detailed studies by the best professors on the Positive psychology and practical daily routines to start implementing from day 1.

Do not hesitate a single second to get involved with Laurie Santos and all the YAle students who have followed these lessons.

Nicolas

创建者 Michelle M

May 20, 2020

This course was recommended to me by a colleague. I am the unofficial office "mindfulness" champion and have been studying and practicing self-care for the last 4 years. I have always been very mindful, but meditation is something new for me over the last couple of years. This course has helped me better understand how social comparisons and hedonic adaptation have played roles in my life and shaped some of my decisions.

创建者 Alexa T V

May 20, 2020

I truly enjoyed this course, the professor, and the material alike. I would recommend this class to anyone who would like to get to know themselves better and strive for positive thinking in their everyday lives. The assignments were straightforward and pertained to the information that was learned throughout the lectures. I will continue to use strategies and practices from this course in the fuVery positive experience!

创建者 Patricia S

May 14, 2020

The class was very informational, not just is a read and study type, but more informal. I love how Ms. Santos made it comfortable and more like we were all friends, then sitting in a stuffy classroom listening and taking notes. Don't get me wrong, we learned a lot. She is very knowledgeable and even brought in persons that had developed some of the techniques. I would gladly take another course from her. Thank you.

创建者 Rajesh K

May 02, 2020

I really find the course helpful from Laurie Santos as it integrates a lot of research data and it makes us aware to value the right things which will assist to live a purposeful life with great experiences and memory along the journey. I'm thankful to Yale University and my lecturer Laurie Santos for making this course available and I respect their vision to help students to identify the things that matters the most.

创建者 Suphang P

May 24, 2020

This course was more than just lectures about theories of what can make you "happy" according to science/scientific research, toward the end of the course, you will have to do the 4 weeks rewirement program which will really help you build some of the new habits you have been wanting to have them stick around but never managed to for a long time. Give it a go, it's very informative and highly practical, and engaging.

创建者 Myriam A B

Aug 15, 2018

This is the best course that I have taken about the Science of Well-Being. I previously took the Positive Psychology course from the University of Pennsylvania, which was excellent. However, Professor Laurie Santos is a great communicator making complex information easy to understand to even people that don't have a Psychology degree. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn more about happiness.

创建者 Caroline B

May 16, 2020

I couldn't be happier with my decision to enroll in this course. The information is scientific, yet presented in a way that is relatable and comprehensible. The new information I've learned to help me remain mindful through a time of great change in my life has been invaluable. Prof. Laurie is engaging and kind in the video lectures. Thank you Yale & Coursera for making this course free for all to consume.

创建者 Peter A R

Jan 21, 2020

Truly enjoyed the content, pace and speakers. The course is an excellent blend of theory, concept, hands-on exercises as well as interaction with fellow course takers. Really loved Professor Santos's engaging lecture and her ability to present complex psychological content in a simple way with ample examples. Well worth investing the time; walked away with plenty of tools and methods to improve my well being.

创建者 Joyce J

May 21, 2020

Co-workers had forwarded this course to me, and I'm the only one of the group that actually did it. I felt it was very worthwhile and helped me set wellbeing goals. With all that is going on right now (Covid, not being able to see my family and most of my friends), it has put me in a better mindset and given me solid tools to better myself so that I will be a better person once we can all be together again.

创建者 William K

Apr 27, 2020

Through the dispelling of my misconceptions of what made me happy, Professor Santos really challenged my skepticism and brought me out of my deepest period in life to date so far. Purely coincidental, but I'm glad this course appeared to me when it did. Thank you Professor Santos. You likely won't see this but you are definitely a changing point in my life and you don't even know who I am. Thank you again!

创建者 Jordan M

May 18, 2020

Truly a great course! If you really take it seriously, do the rewirements, etc. it has the potential to be life-changing in a very positive way. I will admit some of the content was stuff I had already figured out for myself, but it was nice to hear scientific data to confirm it! Super helpful course for anyone. It will definitely make me more conscious in the future about my habits, behaviors, and goals.

创建者 N M

May 06, 2020

This is a terrific class that really gave me the tools to live a better life. Professor Laurie Santos is delightful in her video lectures. The skills that were taught were extremely valuable; I have been and will continue to use her rewirement activity to live a happier and healthier life. I am very happy that I came across this course, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to better themselves.