Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
24,052 个评分
8,942 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

JH
Jun 5, 2020

I couldn't have asked for a better class to be offered during this time. Got to learn a lot about myself and why I think or do certain things without even thinking about it. Thank you for this course!

JR
Jun 15, 2020

Love this course! Best class I’ve taken. I teach Social Skills and there are so many things I can incorporate into my classes as well as tools I can use in my own life! - Thank You!\n\nJessica Rhoades

筛选依据:

2776 - The Science of Well-Being 的 2800 个评论(共 8,929 个)

创建者 Marichu M

Jun 8, 2020

I enjoyed taking the course and it benefited my happiness levels during a pandemic and moving from the West Coast to the East Coast! Defiantly would recommend taking this course.

创建者 Meredith F

Jun 5, 2020

An excellent way to stay positive during the pandemic as well as learning to change your mindset, which is necessary for anti-racist re-education. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Christine R S

Jun 5, 2020

I would recommend this class to anyone who thinks they have life figured out! To understand what makes us happy and the science behind it has been a rewarding experience for me.

创建者 Jenifer E

Jun 3, 2020

This course was absolutely transformative in helping drive a personal mindset shift, as well as in helping me establish healthier habits toward personal self-care and well-being.

创建者 Jean R

Jun 1, 2020

It helped me to understand what I assumed I should do and what I really needed to do. I am actually looking forward to picking another rewirement and beginning the process again.

创建者 Verity M

May 26, 2020

I found this course very informative and interesting. A great way to understand why and how to develop new healthy habits to increase your wellbeing. I would highly recommend it.

创建者 Robert E

May 25, 2020

This course actually confirmed some of my faith based conceptions about human beings an lessons in happiness. Joy is a state apart from job, personal appearance and materialism.

创建者 Bindu p K

May 17, 2020

A must go through and implement course for each and every person. Don't worry they'll take care of your well being. You'll definitely feel the change once you complete the course

创建者 Margaret B

May 15, 2020

Great class if you’re interested in your well-being. Extremely pleasant teacher and a lot of suggested material if you’re interested in going a little bit deeper into this topic.

创建者 Jessica M

May 12, 2020

Hands down one of the best, most informative courses I've ever taken. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn more about the psychology behind well-being and happiness!

创建者 JaimeeLynn F

May 11, 2020

Professor Santos was delightful and engaging. I actually felt as if I were sitting in her mini-lecture hall with her students. I would absolutely recommend this course to others!

创建者 Tom B

May 10, 2020

Fantastic. Gives you lots of examples and exercises to go through the concepts. Friendly tone and style feels like the instructor is speaking directly to me. Highly recommend.

创建者 Preeti b

Sep 29, 2020

It was a great experience for me. I learnt a lot about the habits that I need to adopt to improve my happiness levels and I am definitely going to adopt them for future purpose.

创建者 Sophie d

Aug 23, 2020

I am very grateful for the opportunity to follow this course, which puts the focus on Happiness with the perfect balance of theory and practice. Thank you so much Laurie Santos!

创建者 Heidi

Jul 12, 2020

The instructor, Laurie Santos, truly made this course! After every lecture, I felt inspired to do better in my life. The way she spoke, resonated with me in such a powerful way.

创建者 Lorine D

Jun 14, 2020

Highly recommend this course! It really helps people put what actually makes them happy in perspective. It actually surprised me what creates true happiness and what does not.

创建者 Nicole m

Jun 11, 2020

This is such a great class for so many reasons and I really appreciated all of the lectures and mid lecture quizes to keep you captivated and make sure you are paying attention.

创建者 Rhiannon H

Jun 9, 2020

Brilliant course, very good structure & lectures were engaging and interesting. Thoroughly enjoyed this course and look forward to the benefiting from my learning going forward.

创建者 Kathleen M M

Jun 7, 2020

Very engaging material! The course goes beyond reading and lectures and actually challenges you to change things in your daily life to make a positive impact on your happiness.

创建者 Eileen H

Jun 2, 2020

Great course in every aspect: videos, material, teacher, assignment, learnings. Highly recommended to everybody that wants to make a positive impact in his/her own life.

Love it!

创建者 Jessica W

Jun 2, 2020

Thank you. I truly enjoyed this course. The lessons were engaging, the professor knowledgeable and engaging - in an encouraging way and the motivation to work on my happiness!

创建者 JITUBHAI J K

May 11, 2020

Really wonderful course breaking our myths about being happy. The instructor is amazing and transferred wisdom in easiest way. Best wishes and thanks. May all be happy and well.

创建者 Ahuva G

May 5, 2020

This course was great. I enjoyed the interviews and content very much. Thank you for this. I hope many people find and take this class, it will make the world a better place!

创建者 Antinea

May 3, 2020

Very good course that integrates many things that we know by reading about sleep or making excercise but not really as a whole. Easy to digest and put into action for the future

创建者 Michael A S A G

Feb 11, 2020

this course is very helpful towards keeping my sanity intact, it also helps me negate negativities that surrounds me... it helps me focus on the good and positive stuffs in life