Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
18,640 个评分
7,065 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

BT

Nov 27, 2019

Loved the practical "rewiring" assignments that helped me with understanding what really makes us happy. Not only this course changed my life perspective but enriched the lives of the people around me

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

筛选依据:

2801 - The Science of Well-Being 的 2825 个评论(共 7,087 个)

创建者 Kevin C

Jun 01, 2020

This is a great course especially at this time in the world. It was nice to learn new tools to use for helping one be happier in their daily lives.

创建者 Katharina K

May 31, 2020

Laurie Santos is an amazing professor and this course is life changing. I am grateful I took this course and I am happy about everything I learned.

创建者 Karen S

May 30, 2020

Highly recommend this course. Was a great mix on engaging videos, reading, interactions with others, and actionable items to practice being happy!

创建者 Jason B

May 17, 2020

Excellent, very relevant course, very practical and useful information to increase your happiness and learn more about what matters to you in life.

创建者 Rakshita D

May 16, 2020

Highly recommended course. Great insights by Prof Laurie Santos, very engaging lectures. Great rewirement challenges to improve personal well-being

创建者 Olena V

Apr 22, 2020

It is an excellent course, especially for those who are ready to try new habits or adjust their current habits on the way to leading a happier life

创建者 Muireann B

Apr 13, 2020

This is an excellent course that combines the science of well being with the practices that contribute to well being. I enjoyed every minute of it!

创建者 Diamond M

Apr 04, 2020

This course can really help you make some lifestyle changes leading to improvements, if you take you truly take the time to do it and be committed.

创建者 Caroline D

Jul 21, 2020

Absolutely loved it! Wished there were a course like that when I went to University. Very actual also with the pandemic we are living currently.

创建者 Antonella S

Jul 09, 2020

This is such an incredible course. It helped me find small ways to increase my well being and happiness levels on the daily. Thank you professors!

创建者 Christopher H S

Jul 06, 2020

Very insightful for first time back to learning through an online platform. I enjoyed the subject and took useful skills to apply to my lifestyle.

创建者 Tanya K

Jun 24, 2020

This was a great course that really focused on how to live a better life, and how to incorporate seemingly simple ideas into your life as a habit.

创建者 Josephine M

Jun 24, 2020

Thank you for sharing so in depth the science behind true happiness and tangible things that will actually make us happy! Glad I took this course!

创建者 Shloka K

Jun 23, 2020

An excellent course. Comprehensive, clear, well-structured, and life-changing insights. Well done. One of the best online courses I've ever taken.

创建者 Jen B

Jun 23, 2020

This class was very inspiring and helpful. Professor Santos I would recommend taking any class you can with her. She makes it interesting and fun.

创建者 Maribel R

Jun 14, 2020

Amazing course. It really opened my eyes and put happiness into perspective. I feel so much happier and have been sharing all that I have learned.

创建者 Michael S

Jun 12, 2020

Really great to understand what can make you happy and what can't. It's up to you to do the work, but if you want to, here are the tools you need.

创建者 Tessa D C

Jun 03, 2020

No matter where you are at in your life, I recommend that you take this course. It is simple, well guided, interesting, and provides perspective.

创建者 Dr. T C A

Jun 03, 2020

Absolutely enjoyed this course. Very valuable information, well organized and easily synthesized. The supporting tools are simple and effective.

创建者 Abby S

May 31, 2020

An eye opening class to help you change your thought process to subtly but effectively see things in a new perspective to increase your wellbeing.

创建者 Eleanna M

May 29, 2020

I loved this made me really happy when I would get good grades on the test and I learned a lot of stuff about our brains and what it can do to us.

创建者 David Y

May 25, 2020

I love this course very much. It is easy to learn over internet and make me more aware of how to become happier. Great work, Prof. Laurie Santos

创建者 NATALIE J

May 08, 2020

This course was awesome! If you are thinking about taking the course; think no more. Just do like Nike and "Just do it". You won't regret it!! :)

创建者 Hoor H

Mar 24, 2020

after completing many surveys i am feeling kinda good though. my professor is really great and i'll like to stick with this course with enthusiasm