Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
24,052 个评分
8,942 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

JH
Jun 5, 2020

I couldn't have asked for a better class to be offered during this time. Got to learn a lot about myself and why I think or do certain things without even thinking about it. Thank you for this course!

JR
Jun 15, 2020

Love this course! Best class I’ve taken. I teach Social Skills and there are so many things I can incorporate into my classes as well as tools I can use in my own life! - Thank You!\n\nJessica Rhoades

筛选依据:

2851 - The Science of Well-Being 的 2875 个评论(共 8,929 个)

创建者 May C F

May 22, 2020

Awesome course! Eye opening and truly inspiring. Happiness can be achieved in ways we least expect. I look forward to leading a happier life and inspiring others to do so too!

创建者 Agustina Q

May 18, 2020

It is a great course to learn about the real things that actually make you happy and the things that you think will make you happy but actually do not, all with science based.

创建者 Tammy O

May 5, 2020

This was an excellent class and opportunity! The details, discussions, and collaboration is straightforward. I learned a lot about myself. Professor is fantastic and engaging!

创建者 Pamela S

May 1, 2020

I truly enjoyed the course. It was very insightful and give me the motivation to make all the much needed changes. I've been recommending this course to my friends and family.

创建者 Usha G P D

Dec 16, 2019

Very well planned course and effective methods are used in this course for new learner. Really, all the rewirements have given wonderfull experience to me. Thanks Prof. Santos

创建者 Peach

Jul 5, 2019

This course provides practical method to improve your ability to capture happiness in your life. The contents and slides are well arranged. Assignment workload is appropriate.

创建者 Julie T

Jun 29, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course -- and especially the hands-on activities the professor introduced and challenged us to try-I've actually continued to utilize many of them :)

创建者 Angela B

Jul 5, 2018

This was a very informative course. I learned many new things and had many life experience lessons reinforced and validated by science. I am very glad I completed this course!

创建者 Diane B

Jun 19, 2018

Great course... provides the science behind well-being and how our minds can trip us up. Also has a practical component in the rewirements task which really makes a difference

创建者 Douglas G D

May 2, 2018

While in while in an Uber driver suggested that I check out the Yale science of well-being course which I did I signed up for and I'm very very impressed thank you.

Doug Dvorak

创建者 Nikita S

May 1, 2018

Taught me so many great techniques to be happier in life and it gave me a great insight into the science of my own well being! Very interesting course!! Recommend to everyone!

创建者 Amy H

Jul 26, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. As a mother, an educator and for myself there were so many takeaways on how to help ourselves and children be as happy as possible. Thank you :)

创建者 Lluvia E M C

Jul 25, 2020

Me enseñaron en este curso las cosas que sabia cuando era niña, pero fui perdiendo el rumbo cuando llegue a la edad adulta, gracias por recordarme lo que es bueno en la vida.

创建者 sophie o

Jul 25, 2020

This is a fantastic course! I would definitely recommend this to other people. I feel like I learned so much and I can truly say that it has had a positive impact on my life.

创建者 Sarah G

Jul 25, 2020

I feel much more intentional about the decisions I make in my life because now I know what serves my well-being and happiness and what doesn't.

I highly recommend this course!

创建者 Sebastian W

Jul 20, 2020

What a great opportunity to get these scientific insights into well-being. I particularly liked the further readings and the practice - thank you very much coursera and YALE.

创建者 Alexandra R

Jul 18, 2020

Very charming and competent tutor which brings the content very lively Into the virtual classrooms.

I am interested in learning more about the courses that are online of Yale.

创建者 Amanpreet K

Jul 13, 2020

Awesome course, very important to be happy and not materialistic and this course was just so good that I am motivated to stay happy, satisfied. I highly recommend the course.

创建者 Vidya R

Jul 7, 2020

Pretty happy with this course. Course content is just right. very clearly explained concepts. Easily understandable by all. Specifically the savouring gratitude are too good.

创建者 Jesika H

Jun 29, 2020

Amazing course! I am very happy I found this course as I am using the strategies in my life to become better version of myself! I can also use some strategies in my practice!

创建者 Annie D

Jun 21, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. You get to learn a lot about what kind of things truly make you happy and what you can do to increase your happiness. I highly recommend it.

创建者 Emma K

Jun 15, 2020

This course allows you to review what you want to do and what might be stopping you and why. It then gives you tools and knowledge on how to move past the obstacles - Enjoy!

创建者 Lissmary M

Jun 14, 2020

I really enjoyed the course, specially during these hard times. It was very entertaining, helpful and educational. I learned a lot and Dr. Santos was very engaging.

Thank you

创建者 Valeria G G

Jun 11, 2020

It’s a very well organized and laid out course. I enjoyed the lectures, I wish I had the opportunity to interact face to face, although I’m grateful for the forums. Thanks 🙏

创建者 Claudia l

Jun 4, 2020

I really enjoy and learned about the course, I changed, I am more grateful now, kinder, I savour more the moments, I am exercising daily not just weekdays.

I loved it!!

thanks!