Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
4,257 个评分
1,441 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

EN

May 31, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

筛选依据:

276 - The Science of Well-Being 的 300 个评论(共 1,457 个)

创建者 Maritza L

Sep 15, 2019

This course is one of the best courses I have ever taken in my career. This course should be a requirement for every individual. If we could all reflect gratitude, social connection, meditation, and the other tools, this world would be a better place with less violence and greed.

创建者 Nan T

Jun 03, 2019

Enjoying my life with my family and friends, Being grateful for my health and skills and what I have. Sharing with others and to let them know how much they have enriched my life. This course has changed the course of my life by teaching me happiness and gratitude go together.

创建者 sean m m

Aug 23, 2019

Superb design. Stimulating lectures and smartly-built modules that follow a strong, compelling development. The exercises are all valuable and rewarding. The instructor is charismatic and endearing. The ancillary app for tracking progress with "homework" challenges is very useful.

创建者 Rashad A

Jun 21, 2019

I did hesitate spending 10 weeks for the course in the beginning but hey this is worth it. Nothing can be a bigger priority than our well being, and how we live our day to day lives. I am even considering purchasing certificate. Good luck with the course. You are going to love it!

创建者 Matthew J

Mar 14, 2020

I really appreciated having evidence-based strategies for improving my happiness. As the instructor says, knowing isn't enough - you also have to put it into practice. I've been meditating more, feeling more socially connected, and just generally a lot more emotionally stable.

创建者 Maria A R

Jun 12, 2019

I heard about this course in the radio while I was driving to work, one of the host was talking about trying this course, it caught my attention and as soon as I got to work I looked it up and signed up. I think it has been one of the most rewarding choices I had made. Love it!

创建者 Kimberly H

Sep 14, 2019

I learned so much in this course. I enjoyed the scientific background, the studies, and the guest speakers. I felt a part of the class. I also have a better frame of reference for the true meaning of happiness and will carry that with me as I move forward in life. Thank you.

创建者 Bobby S

Jan 10, 2019

Simply put, the impact this course had on me was truly transformational. The professor delivers the content in a concise and articulate way that is wildly impressive. This should be a required course for in basic education for everyone. The world would dramatically improve.

创建者 Cathy

Apr 02, 2018

I have enjoyed learning the process of Happiness! It is so complex, yet so simple. It has helped me in my day to living, in the way I just look at life and myself. I am so grateful for the opportunity to take this FREE class from Yale University. Thank you so very much!!!!

创建者 Maria B

Jan 19, 2019

Muy bueno. Lo recomiendo. Ayuda a identificar asuntos que pueden estar afectando nuestro bienestar y herramientas para medir nuestro estado de bienestar, con cierto nivel de objetividad. la profesora denota mucha experiencia práctica y un excelente dominio del tema. Gracias.

创建者 Gowri

Aug 26, 2018

A must for people looking to make some significant meaningful changes in their lives. The principles explained are very simple and the course is structured in such a way that, one would be able to make at least one significant change in their life if they follow the course.

创建者 ANA B J V J

Feb 20, 2019

I felt surprised in making this course. I knew some abilities new for me and I be pushed to develop them. The tutor made a big job deguiding us to a new world of emphaty for the others. It was a wonderful time I spent during 10 weeks. Congratulations for you and for me.

创建者 Krista K

Mar 29, 2020

This course was incredibly fascinating and helpful. I was able to learn so many practical ways of supporting myself and my overall well-being. Actively participating in this course and applying the practices and habits I was able to improve my mood and overall well-being.

创建者 Nadia N

Jan 08, 2019

I'm still working on it but I can say it is a fantastic course! The course presents so many references to explain all the context and give us tips on how to improve our well-being with different techniques and rewirements. I intend to study it again cause it is worth it!!

创建者 chuck g

May 16, 2018

wonderful course, very well put together, helped me to add a few tools to make sure that I can develop and sustain a healthy perspective on my personal happiness; course gave me a new appreciation of Eric Idle's song, "Always look on the bright side of life"...thank you.

创建者 Natalie Z

Mar 29, 2020

such an amazing way to learn some knew information about well-being and things we can do to get better, grow and feel comfortable with who we are. grateful for picking up this course right before the world has upended and we all faced an unprecedented change. thank you.

创建者 Jennifer D

Jul 08, 2019

This course is a great guide for increasing happiness and satisfaction in one's life. It uses the latest scientific studies to support suggestions and guided activities to incorporate these into our daily life and make them habits we do without thinking going forward.

创建者 Pritam K

Jul 06, 2018

One of the most useful course i have taken ever, this course should be taken by every individual who have achieved the success to meet the basic necessities of life (food,cloth,shelter) and is looking forward to make improvements towards a happy and well balanced life.

创建者 Kathy L F

Sep 23, 2019

An excellent course for purposes of advanced education in the area of positive psychology, with the provision of updated, research based information provided by Dr. Santos. Powerful content, current resources, and excellent video presentations utilized in this course.

创建者 Bibiana O O

Aug 14, 2019

Thanks a lot.

For the oportunity to learn how I decide to be happy.

Live over the personal positions of the others.

Be gratefut....as say the Bible...

WOOP is for everything,

Tjhanks for your esthusiasm your kind and God Bless you.

Bibiana Orozco

From COLOMBIA - BOGOTA DC

创建者 Peter L

Dec 30, 2019

Thank you for this excellent training. I'm almost 62 and I wish I've could have attended this training 40 years ago. That said, this training resulted in major shifts in the way a make (i think better and healthier) decisions. Could recommend this training to anyone.

创建者 Carey E C

Sep 30, 2019

This really gave me a different perspective on how to live my life, and a new way of looking at it, in a more of a glass half full/optimistic outlook. My happiness increased and I learned some valuable life strategies that I hope to utilize every day going forward.

创建者 Pam W

Aug 30, 2019

Professor provides a logical, step wise and practical approach. The idea of WOOP is a helpful tool. Understanding re-wirements and discerning what actually contributes to a human's well being is essential to being more well and was exemplified and useful. Thank-you.

创建者 maliha n

Jul 07, 2019

Great insght into the scienctific concepts and latest research into wellbeing, practical tips on how to improve your wellbeing.. take away message from the course; habit/beahviour change is possible but it requires work, commitment and lots of practice! Thank you!

创建者 Jeffry R

Nov 14, 2018

Taking this course online was perfect for me because of the freedom to work at my own pace from my home. The skills I have learned are valuable to me and I will continue to practice them after this course. Thanks so much for this course on the science of well being.