Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
8,594 个评分
3,101 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

EN

May 31, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

筛选依据:

351 - The Science of Well-Being 的 375 个评论(共 3,261 个)

创建者 Christian P H

Mar 11, 2020

In a world where suicidal tendencies and anxiety attacks are alarmingly increasing, I would say that this course could be the turning point for people. I will seek to continue executing everything I have learned from here. Yes, executing (or performing), because knowing is not half the battle!

Thank you very much Prof. Laurie Santos! And thank you Yale and Coursera!

创建者 Jennifer M B

May 09, 2020

I have always been an optimist in most aspects of my life and after taking this course I was able to discover more strategies and levels of importance of emotional prominence over materialistic things or what we think is important in making us happy. Overall, this course has educated me to not only keep a positive mind-set but how to enable it in my everyday life.

创建者 Anna Y

Aug 05, 2019

This was incredible course full of researches which helps to understand the topic deeper and see the picture more clear. The practical side of the course was also very helpful as the rewirements were chosen in a very right way. I recomend this course not only to proffesionals but also to everyone who wants to make their life happier and increase their well-being.

创建者 Iris G

May 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and it has helped me so much. I think it's incredibly important that people focus more on their well-being and do as much as possible to be as happy as possible. This course has taught me so many new techniques that I can use in many different ways and I'm eager to continue using them. Thank you so much Laurie Santos, amazing course!

创建者 Ian E B

May 11, 2020

The course exceeded the expectations I had from reading the description. The material and exercises were approachable, concise, practical and diverse. I would recommend to anyone remotely interested in the course description, as well as anyone with an interest in subjects such as personal development/growth, positive psychology, wellness, mindfulness, et cetera.

创建者 Ming E L

Dec 18, 2019

Slow paced and easy to implement good habits in daily life. I started with no expectations as I was not convinced that I can adopt the lifestyle changes. However, after going through the course, I must say I came out as a better person. Maybe I didn't manage to fully commit to all the good habits but nevertheless some improvement is made and I am happy for that.

创建者 Rocio M

Apr 04, 2020

Being my 1st online certificate course.... I LOVED IT!!! Thank you soooo much! I look forward in enrolling in more online courses that will help me...at home (personally) and at work.

Muchas Gracias!!! In tagalog (the Philippines) we say Maraming Salamat!

** I just wanted to make sure..but is that really your signature on my certificate? Just want to be sure...

创建者 Egita D F

Nov 04, 2019

Really enjoyed this course! Professor is really knowledgeable, friendly and explains things easily that you just want to know what she has to say next. Best part - it sticks! Truly improved my mood and happiness level during the course and learned new things that help me to stick to the new, good habits. Hopefully will be able to help also others to be happier.

创建者 Violeta R

May 21, 2020

A definite must for anyone looking to improve their quality of life. The things that you think make you happy might not matter as much as you think. I thought the course was very well thought out and assembled, and the information presented in a way that was interesting and easy to understand. So grateful to have had this opportunity to complete this course.

创建者 K. J V

May 22, 2020

The course provides learners with research and tools to maximise their own well-being, as well as to assess where "Happiness" and its definition is subjective and contingent on personal thoughts, observations, choices and influences. Understanding all the internal and external factors that affect happiness or inner peace, is a universal tool needed by all.

创建者 Ali H

May 16, 2020

This course really helped me learn to discipline myself and dedicate the right amount of effort to achieving the goals that would essentially make me happy. I am about 12% happier by completing this course. In addition, I learned of scientific evidence that has come to show that a lot of what we think we know about what makes us truly happy is in fact false!

创建者 Gihan I

May 04, 2020

Prof Laurie Santos does a remarkable job in this presentation with lots of references and techniques to support her Course. Having students participating turned me off initially but then I realized that the Q&A sessions revealed depth and added to the learning.

The interviews were outstanding and very useful. The learning readings are great! wonderful course.

创建者 John M

Dec 13, 2019

I really enjoyed the course and I thought the professor was engaging, articulate and interesting. I would strongly recommend the course to anyone who is interested in understanding happiness as it helps with myth debunking and gives you a solid set of tools to change your self and your happiness. My first Coursera course too which was really cool. Thank you.

创建者 Nisha

Apr 18, 2020

I truly enjoyed learning the scientifically proven method for happiness. Professor Laurie was a sweet and well engaging lecturer. She used a lot of charts and graphs which made it easier to understand. The course also changed my perception. I never knew simple steps can be taken to achieve happiness. I highly recommend everyone to try it out! Best of luck.

创建者 Ricardo R

Apr 09, 2020

This is a truly fantastic course. Professor Santos is really great and has a lot of empathy. The course videos and other material is also really fantastic. But beyond all that, is the content - so valuable for our daily life. BTW, the ReWi app is also fantastic and very handy to keep track of our activities. Thanks so much Professor Santos, Yale & Coursera.

创建者 Rachael P

May 15, 2020

I highly recommend this course, it will definitely have a positive impact on your life and hapiness regardless of who you are. The statistics and theory are really interesting and quite surprising! The course is well presented with very clear lectures, videos and questions to engage your knowledge. It has been a pleasure to learn the Science of Well Being.

创建者 Katy W

May 01, 2020

This is an amazing course with excellent additional resources. I have studied the topic for many years and learned many new things while others were validated. It is very easy to consume at your own pace. The interface with Coursera is well designed and easy to use. Anyone can do this!! Thank you for offering it for free. This is needed in the world today!

创建者 Melissa W

May 28, 2020

Really enjoyed the salient research presented along with the ways in which we can use this data to increase our self-awareness and empower us to make more satisfying decisions about life and lifestyle. This really has contributed to renewed habits to manage my own well-being and I am so grateful, particularly given the challenging Age of COVID. Thank you!

创建者 Amy Z

May 21, 2020

This was a great course especially to take during quarantine. My only difficulty was waiting in between the weeks for the rewirements as I wanted to move faster due to my boredom at home! But this was a very helpful class, a great way to spend my time and energy, and I have taken away the skill of meditation as a coping mechanism now and in the future.

创建者 Elizabeth C

Oct 21, 2018

I can't say enough about The Science of Well-Being - when the time and mindset are on point, this course is life-changing. Totally unpretentious, non-threatening, easy to understand and just an all around string of "aha!" moments.

You have nothing to lose to take this class and everything to gain - so much more than you think.

Thank you, Professor Santos!

创建者 Wilson C

Apr 26, 2018

This course makes you realize that the biases that you learned about your happiness are nearly all wrong. you don't get devastated for weeks when you get a bad grade, you recover fast and strong. Also, you learn how to raise your happiness and how you can actually get yourself in check, strengthening your relationships with your peers, friends and family.

创建者 Maria T J

May 27, 2020

I'm really love this course because the teacher effort and focus in our well being, Isn't easy to makes the changes but is really necessary for our health and good moods, Love this course because they makes you effort to focus on your own well being. Thanks Prof. Laurie Santos for your course, I'm really proud about myself for taking this great course.

创建者 Vicki F

May 07, 2018

Many years ago, unbeknownst to me, I lost my flow. In losing my flow my life fell apart. Now that I understand how important flow is to putting together a happy more fulfilling life; I can begin putting the pieces of my life back together. All I can say is, "where were you, Ms. Santos, 20 years ago?" Thank you for helping me get my life back in order!