Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
22,646 个评分
8,460 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

KV

Jun 15, 2020

This course helped me think of news ways to think and new ways to reach certain goals that I would have not thought about. It's kind of long but I was interested and completed the course feeling good.

SS

Aug 22, 2020

Amazing course and amazing instructor. The environment and vibes throughout were positive and helped me feel much happier and understand much more about looking at life through different perspectives.

筛选依据:

51 - The Science of Well-Being 的 75 个评论(共 8,470 个)

创建者 Azelma T

Jun 08, 2020

Less happy at the end than I was at the start. Learned absolutely nothing - very very basic stuff, and not sure the lecturer understands what "half the battle" means.

创建者 Cary M

Mar 29, 2020

Thank you professor Santos. It was a great course and I learned so much and the extra readings are great. I just started my blog "Motivate Yourself Daily" to help others learn ways of changing their thoughts and living a happier and more success life.

If you offer any other courses in this subject topic, please let me know. I would take them all. Any other book suggestions are always welcomed.

Thank you again!

创建者 Alicia d l P d L

Mar 22, 2020

I really have learned a lot.

The videos are kind of long sometimes, but I've enjoyed the activities.

What I liked the most was the app.

I will keep on using it.

And I'd like to know if some time soon the teacher will share the results of her research in an article or a paper. Please keep us updated.

创建者 Shikhar S

Aug 22, 2020

Amazing course and amazing instructor. The environment and vibes throughout were positive and helped me feel much happier and understand much more about looking at life through different perspectives.

创建者 215 S P

Aug 20, 2020

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

创建者 Leanne H

Aug 22, 2020

Great fun way of learning about personal thought processing, attitudes and well-being.

Very helpful course to get me to assess my life and how to make the changes I needed to improve my well-being.

创建者 Laurette W

Jul 02, 2020

Life-changing experience. The various methods of adult learning and how it was applied was the best experience I have ever had in professional career.

创建者 Angela M

Mar 26, 2020

Fantastic course. What a gift you give the world!

创建者 Erika K

Feb 23, 2019

Very good class. I do wish it was a bit more intellectually challenging. I'm not sure if it was made palatable for the general public or if this is the level of instruction at Yale.

创建者 BeckyR

Jul 17, 2020

Self help, pop psych, motivational stuff. The instructor is engaging but the material is unclear, not 'science' despite the class title (and some has been debunked.) She could begin by learning the difference between correlation and causation.

创建者 Timothy S

Apr 13, 2020

The course seems to plod along with a fair amount of self-aggrandizing and Yale-aggrandizing but none of the content is very weighty or coherent. The teacher uses no materials or exhibition tools to presents the course content.

创建者 Tyson K

Nov 05, 2019

Little bit fluffy, i wouldnt call alot of this psychology science. more theory than anything.

创建者 shilpa

May 29, 2019

Went too fast and did not find engaging

创建者 Connie k

Jan 12, 2020

Very hard to maneuver and some links don't work

A group of us wanted to take but I'm discouraged.

Reset password several times.

Course interrupted by sales a lot

Couldn't get in to Character strengths at all

Couldn't get in to Character Strengths

创建者 Daniel L

May 29, 2020

I think there is too much hype over the course and the delivery was really just normal. Perhaps is the current global situation that drives the demand of enrollment.

It serves as a good reminder on what really matters in life.

创建者 Alejandra

Apr 16, 2020

This is a class recorded, that is not online learning and the topic of this course demands more energy from the instructor. I've had better learning experiences regarding this theme.

创建者 Isabelle H S

Jun 30, 2020

I worked so hard and find it sad that I did all that work but there was no certificate to celebrate finishing?

创建者 CMurt

Jan 11, 2020

none of this advice applies for people with schizophrenia

创建者 Anamika S

Mar 23, 2020

Firstly, Laurie Santos kept us all engaging and enthralled throughout the whole course. I just loved her! Secondly i have never enjoyed peer interaction about the course and the peer viewing sessions were one of my favorite things! I have started to look at happiness through a different pair of lens and will continue to debate with my mind about the misconceptions and miswantings we all crave. This course is such a subtle and nice course where you can just listen to all the studies and the statistics just shocked me. My whole life no one has taught me the things we all are satisfied or content with. I learnt so much about HEDONIC ADAPTATION(which is my fav part) and lots of things which are eye-openers. I discussed about these psychological aspects with my friends and family and they loved the concepts as well! Thank you YALE! Thank you Ms. Santos! It was such a pleasure doing this course and knowing you. I have recommended to my friends and they will join in no time!

创建者 Catharine H

Apr 19, 2020

Incredible professor that really knows how to communicate well her thoughts and data to people with every kind of level of education, very eloquent, well spoken and well read. Great information about how to increase your overall happiness and well-being (many of my conceptions of what would make me happy were actually proven to be false). Very grateful for these classes, it helped a lot in my day to day routine: I was able to chance some habits to healthier ones and by the end of the course I definitely felt an improvement in my well-being as a whole, using the techniques teached in the classes (such as how to use my signature strengths and how to work in jobs that require me being challenged yet also being something manageable, not causing me to be anxious or feeling incompetent). It really helps you career wise, and also in your personal life, improving your social connections and giving actual strategies to improve your happiness in a very doable way.

创建者 Deborah N

May 28, 2020

Thank you so much, Dr. Laurie Santos! You are a teacher that leads by example! Thank you for your generosity and kindness in giving this experience of learning away to the world as a gift! And what is the subject? Happiness! You have filled the world with joy! You have made my first online college class interesting and manageable. From a teacher to a teacher, you even made me look forward to my homework! You challenged my thinking and supported your findings with science. The ten weeks of work were meaningful and well supported! I often found myself in flow looking at the resources you provided. My take-aways are my notebook, activity log and membership in the global Happiness Lab. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for this opportunity!

创建者 Aditi K

Jun 18, 2020

this is the best course i have ever studied. course has provided with better lifestyle skills, rewirement. the professor is very engaging. the video are made so perfectly, it feels like one is present in real before her. the reading material is provided with all notes ,books recommendation, you tube video links. assignment are designed is very interested manner. most appreciable are the rewirement that are given and to keep track of these tracking PDF is provided. the best is the way professor Santos has spoken in. if you are reading my review and is thinking of opting is course definitely go for it. this course has changed my lifestyle, way of doing stuffs, my thinking, and at the great level my happiness has increased.

thank you ma'am

创建者 Carolline D

Jun 02, 2020

I am grateful for the opportunity to take this class for free. It not only has an abundance of resources throughout each week, but you can print the material, do the homework, and learn tremendously. The lectures of the course are reassuring that happiness is built from kindness, gratitude, social connection, savoring, exercise, sleep and meditation. The resources (TedTalks, books, articles, etc.) are fascinating and they provide justification and knowledge to the many hypotheses and theories discussed during class. I feel happier and have learned that this feeling can be compounded when focusing on the right things. I would highly recommend this course to my friends and family. Thank you!!

创建者 Melinda S

Jun 18, 2020

The Science of Well-Being course proved particularly helpful to me during the early months of the pandemic. While I am an older student, I learned some valuable tools to incorporate in to my life. For my rewirement challenge, I chose daily meditation. I waited awhile to review this course because I wanted to see if the changes I made would "stick." I am happy to report that meditation has become a necessary part of my daily life and I have continued to make progress.

Totally unrelated to the course content, I am very curious where the chair that Ms. Santos sits in during her videos is from. I really don't expect an response to this but I really like that chair. 😊