Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
22,646 个评分
8,460 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

KV

Jun 15, 2020

This course helped me think of news ways to think and new ways to reach certain goals that I would have not thought about. It's kind of long but I was interested and completed the course feeling good.

SS

Aug 22, 2020

Amazing course and amazing instructor. The environment and vibes throughout were positive and helped me feel much happier and understand much more about looking at life through different perspectives.

筛选依据:

76 - The Science of Well-Being 的 100 个评论(共 8,470 个)

创建者 Gail M

Jun 18, 2020

The course presented scientific evidence in a fun, friendly, and easy to follow manner. It was not too heavy of a committment, making it easier to keep up. I enjoyed doing the rewirements, as it gave a focus to what we were learning and served as a reminder to help behavioral change. The final four assignment came during a very stressful and emotional time, which has concluded happily, so this could have impacted my scores. However, I believe that I have useful tools and knowledge to move forward with a better sense of overall well being and a better understanding of how others find happiness.

创建者 Srikar C

Mar 28, 2020

Science of Well Being Course Offered by Yale and Dr. Laurie Santos is a Course that I highly recommend to anyone seeking to improve their happiness and well-being. The points suggested in the course for improving our happiness and Well being is backed by Research and Science. It has Greatly helped me identify areas where I can focus more and improve my happiness. It also helped me understand why we as humans do things (unintentionally) that are actually counter productive to our well-being and Happiness.

创建者 Abu B S A

May 18, 2020

Professor Laurie Santos is one of the most influential, polite, interactive and engaging teachers I've ever come across. They way she has shaped this course is brilliant, the assignments, the videos, the reading materials everything is so informative that one can't resist to write a 5-star review about her and this course. This course has really helped me in improving my personal well-being and as well as has kept me connected with my inner self to learn new things and to explore my own personality.

创建者 Julie A

May 16, 2020

This course, taught by Laurie Santos, provides videos, materials and additional resources to put in place mindfulness of discovering the true happiness we all desire and have within us. Her approach to teaching is honest, as she self reflects on her personal experience, allowing a connection with her students. The course would serve anyone at any age to prioritize their happiness goals using their personal strengths and strategies provided within the course. A great course to take over and over!

创建者 Susan C

May 23, 2020

Dr. Santos, your course was so refreshing and relevant for the stressors of every day but especially now in the middle of this Pandemic. So thought-provoking and challenging that I was talking about it to family and friends! Your stepwise approach, provided research and videos with other scientists really helped me see many ways to stabilize parts of my own life and offer help to others as well. Your work is wonderful and I am so grateful I stepped into it especially now in such a time as this.

创建者 Kevin F M

Mar 26, 2020

It is well worth the time to take this course. I learned a lot about myself - my signature strengths - and the sometimes simple things we can do to improve our overall well-being. Knowing there is scientific support is particularly useful, as this isn't just someone's suggestions. It will take some commitment to incorporate some of the rewirements into everyday life, but that's the point: to follow them will hopefully contribute to a more contented outlook and an overall improvement in well-being.

创建者 Jennifer G

Apr 06, 2020

Excellent course with lots of strategies and 'rewirements' to enable the student to experience well-being and gratitude in their life. This was an especially great course to take during the coronavirus pandemic crisis as it helped me to use some of the 'rewirements' to cope with the uncertainty and anxiety associated with this. Thank you to Dr. Santos for sharing her advice and suggestions in a personal online forum for those of us in the course. This was very helpful. Thank you!!

创建者 Christina B

Mar 12, 2020

Cannot recommend this course highly enough! While it will force you to really evaluate yourself and get out of your comfort zone, you are so much better off for doing so. Objectively, I doubled my happiness in 10 weeks, which made dealing with everyday life so much easier.

You have nothing to lose by trying this class and its exercises out. At most, you're out a little bit of time, but if (and likely when) it works for you, you gain new perspective on yourself and the world around you.

创建者 Anthony H

Oct 21, 2019

If we stop and and truly think, our minds are leading us astray. Our Well -Being is a science. By adopting and living these simple science backed habits the mind can't play those tricks anymore and so it begins to deal with reality and therefore your true happiness. The Science of Well-Being teaches us that Gratitude, Kindess, Meditation , Exercise and Sleep play such a critical role in our happiness and day to day lives. Fantastic course, cannot recommend this to everyone enough.

创建者 Juan C P S

Jun 18, 2020

Saludos Dra Santos.

El curso me parecio excelente, siento que aprendi herramientas en el mismo que me van a ayudar a aumentar mi bienestar y el de mi entorno, me gusto mucho su seriedad cientifica en un tema como este y la forma en que va dirigido a que identifiquemos cosas que podemos mejorar en nosotros mismos que nos cuestiones nuestras ideas y que busquemos disfrutar mas nuestra vida y las cosas que en ella tenemos.

Un abrazo.

Saludos.

JUAN CARLOS PALACIO

创建者 Norrie W

Mar 22, 2020

Professor Laurie Santos has created an engaging holistic experience to teach how to integrate the tools / habits needed to significantly increase your happiness in a meaningful and measurable way. I loved every aspect of the course and feel it has significantly improved my approach to happiness and overall well-being. In the spirit of gratitude, thank you to Professor Santos, the students who shared their experiences, Yale and Coursera!

创建者 Ali B

Mar 30, 2020

During this incredibly challenging times with the self isolation this wourse was exactly what I needed to translate into thoughts and concepts my feelings. It will help you realize how stronger and more resilient we are all even in difficult times. Incredible course, engaging teacher and easily understandable. It works, I'm already changing some habits! Be safe everyone and remember that this situation is temporary! Best

创建者 Jacqueline Y P

Jun 19, 2020

I truly believe that I have begun a meditation practice that will ooze into many other aspects of my daily life. I paired meditation with sleep stories on the Calm app and now I am sleeping more and my new yoga class brought both exercise and meditation to my life. thank you...i know I'm not done wanting the wrong things but at least there's hope that i can name it and give those choices less power

创建者 Leah R

Jun 20, 2020

I loved this class, thanks to Dr. Santos! Between the structure of class lectures, quizzes, assignments and content, this class was incredibly informative and felt more like a time to relax, learn, meditate, and practice healthy habits than typical classes that give out tedious homework assignments. I really enjoyed the unique format of this class! Wish I could take a continued version of this.

创建者 Heather S

Jul 02, 2020

I thought this course was great. The combination of online learning and practical application made this course so unique and valuable. Not only have I learned a lot about the science of happiness, but I've also learned more about myself and how I can implement habits to ensure that I am on the road to a happier life. I've never before taken so much away from one course.

创建者 Martin

Jun 20, 2020

This course it's great, I would recommend to anyone really, it really helps you understand the misconception of happiness and explore which are the things you need to do in order to live a peaceful and happier life. Simple things we forget. Great resources, the teacher interactive very prepared, this course is different than any other. Definitely worth it to take it!

创建者 Natalie S

Aug 15, 2020

Loved the science backed data that was included in this course, the format, and Dr. Santos . I enjoyed listening, reading further and the books that were offered for further investigation. . Thank you so much for making this available to the public. I've recommended it to many people, take the course there's a list of reasons why it is Yale's most popular course.

创建者 Fernanda S B

Jul 03, 2020

Life changing course. I'm glad that there's such a course available to everyone. These are things that need to be shared and talked about more and more. I really do believe that if we're happy with ourselves we can make the next person happy too and small changes within oneself can lead to a better and more empathetic society. Great job! and Thank you!

创建者 Ruth M C

Sep 10, 2018

This is a brilliant course. I am in my late sixties but have learnt a great deal about what makes us happy (and what doesn't) and have now got the tools to make changes in my own life. I hope I can keep referring back to the course material and learn more. I have recommended this course to many friends and will continue to do so. Thank you!

创建者 Olivia H

Sep 30, 2018

I loved this course- the science behind all the actions made it so interesting and really proves the value of all the things we often know are beneficial, but seeing it in facts and studies really brings the point home. i really enjoyed the learning and feel I know a lot more about positive psychology and wellness. Recommend!

创建者 Britney G

Jun 18, 2020

This was such interesting and eye opening class to take. This class isn't just some do this and do that and you'll be happy, this class proves that if you actually but into practice what is being taught your happiness can and will improve. I highly suggest this course, whether it is for personal or professional growth.

创建者 naomi j

Sep 12, 2018

It was amazing, better than I expected. Now I have a new mindset and I'll let it grow. I had no idea of some of the information and some I did know but never really put it in practice, now is so different and clear. This course is a wise investment, for me it was a great experience.

创建者 Nanduxxa M

Aug 15, 2020

It was a life-changing experience doing this course during this pandemic. I recommend to everyone that wants to understand better our endless happiness pursue, you will be able to understand why it is important to incorporate some easy mindful habits in your life.

创建者 Oliza A A

Jun 19, 2020

Amazing course. Really helpful not just during this COVID-19 pandemic, but also in every life situation especially you live a busy life between full-time job(s) and have an active social life. It provides you tools to help you meet the inner you. To calm you down.

创建者 Ann L

Mar 23, 2020

A Challenging, fulfilling and rewarding course that drastically alters your perception of what makes you happy. Laurie Santos is an excellent instructor talking you through the science and statistics, as well as possible strategies, in a personable, friendly way.