Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
18,640 个评分
7,065 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

JH

Jun 06, 2020

I couldn't have asked for a better class to be offered during this time. Got to learn a lot about myself and why I think or do certain things without even thinking about it. Thank you for this course!

GK

Jun 03, 2019

I have taken a dozen courses online. This is the most challenging and fulfilling course I have taken so far. And I believe that the course shall be beneficial to all people in different walks of life.

筛选依据:

2901 - The Science of Well-Being 的 2925 个评论(共 7,119 个)

创建者 Angelic A

Apr 09, 2019

I found the format and information provided in the course to be very helpful in creating habits that lead to more overall happiness in my life.

创建者 Liz H

Mar 17, 2019

One of the most life-changing courses I have ever taken, thank you Pr. Santos. This is a course to revisit once in a while..... I will be back!

创建者 Kirsten M

Jan 26, 2019

I'm so thankful that I had the opportunity to take this course! This experience has changed my view on well-being and the contributing factors.

创建者 Jeremy D H

Dec 19, 2018

Great course, would like as many people as possible to take and actually implement change in their lives. Follow through is hard but worth it!

创建者 Sofía M A

Nov 07, 2018

Life Changer!!! I've never been more aware of my inner self, noticing happiness every day for the rest of my life. Thank you, Professor Santos.

创建者 María A d J J A O

Aug 03, 2020

Un muy buen curso, lleno de herramientas para darse cuenta que la felicidad está dentro de uno y no en nada ni en nadie más. ¡Muy recomendado!

创建者 Claudia S

Jul 24, 2020

This class has actually helped me be happier. It's definitely worth taking, even more with everything we are experiencing due to the pandemic.

创建者 Suzanne B

Jul 20, 2020

Great course, highly recommended! Very compelling research and professor Santos does a fantastic job presenting it and keeping us all engaged!

创建者 MihirChandra

Jul 19, 2020

Wonderful session-- My gratitude to the trainer to savour with satisfaction-- one more learner learnt positivity of life. Thank you from soul.

创建者 Lina T

Jul 05, 2020

This course helped me to realize that Social Connection is important for a personal well-being and one's productive private and business life.

创建者 Samantha J

Jul 03, 2020

Really insightful and informative course. I loved it and will continue to practice what i have learnt beyond completing the course, thank you!

创建者 Tatiana S

Jun 30, 2020

I strongly believe that this kind of courses should be in high school all over the world. Thank you so much for making lives of people better!

创建者 Kevin R

Jun 30, 2020

A very nice introduction into positive psychology/well-being research. I liked the combination of academic material and practical application,

创建者 Mendy G

Jun 28, 2020

Not just great information, but also how-to put it to use and also making yourself accountable for using what we’ve learned. Loved the course!

创建者 Penny P

Jun 20, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course and really do feel happier and better than I did when I started! Everyone can benefit from this course!!!!

创建者 Haley A

Jun 19, 2020

Simple, informative, thoughtful... it was a great course to learn the facts and learn how to increase your own well-being! Highly recommended.

创建者 Hannah

Jun 15, 2020

Really enjoyed this course and it was perfect timing for working on my own happiness in lockdown. Thank you for making this available for free

创建者 Susan V

Jun 02, 2020

Thank you so much for doing this class. It has helped me so much. I'm grateful for all the tools you gave me to stay in a better mental state.

创建者 Jessica B

Jun 02, 2020

Wow who ever thought I would completely change my life in 10 weeks. I'm soooo much happier and content with my life. Thanks Dr. Laurie Santos.

创建者 Serena S

May 28, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. The professor was really engaging and thoughtful with the material. I learned a lot about true happiness.

创建者 Ida A

May 27, 2020

This was an awesome course. I was able to retrospect and realize that I am much happier than I thought.

Thank YOU, Dr. Santos for your course.

创建者 Stella S

May 25, 2020

The content is clear and I like that it is backed by science. It has really helped me increase my happiness. Thank you for helping us improve.

创建者 Ng L J

May 21, 2020

I recommend you to take this course! A worth investment of your time and money to redefine your perspective about what is true happiness. :)

创建者 Kristin O

Jan 10, 2020

Definitely gave me information and tools and encouraged practicing new skills to improve happiness and overall life. I would highly recommend!

创建者 TOUSEEF I

Oct 19, 2019

Big thanks to my instructor, coursera and yale university for giving me such a beautiful and blessed opportunity to be well-being.

thanks again