Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
3,979 个评分
1,312 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

GK

Jun 03, 2019

I have taken a dozen courses online. This is the most challenging and fulfilling course I have taken so far. And I believe that the course shall be beneficial to all people in different walks of life.

EN

May 31, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

筛选依据:

151 - The Science of Well-Being 的 175 个评论(共 1,312 个)

创建者 Anna Y

Aug 05, 2019

This was incredible course full of researches which helps to understand the topic deeper and see the picture more clear. The practical side of the course was also very helpful as the rewirements were chosen in a very right way. I recomend this course not only to proffesionals but also to everyone who wants to make their life happier and increase their well-being.

创建者 Ming E L

Dec 18, 2019

Slow paced and easy to implement good habits in daily life. I started with no expectations as I was not convinced that I can adopt the lifestyle changes. However, after going through the course, I must say I came out as a better person. Maybe I didn't manage to fully commit to all the good habits but nevertheless some improvement is made and I am happy for that.

创建者 Egita D F

Nov 04, 2019

Really enjoyed this course! Professor is really knowledgeable, friendly and explains things easily that you just want to know what she has to say next. Best part - it sticks! Truly improved my mood and happiness level during the course and learned new things that help me to stick to the new, good habits. Hopefully will be able to help also others to be happier.

创建者 John M

Dec 13, 2019

I really enjoyed the course and I thought the professor was engaging, articulate and interesting. I would strongly recommend the course to anyone who is interested in understanding happiness as it helps with myth debunking and gives you a solid set of tools to change your self and your happiness. My first Coursera course too which was really cool. Thank you.

创建者 Elizabeth C

Oct 21, 2018

I can't say enough about The Science of Well-Being - when the time and mindset are on point, this course is life-changing. Totally unpretentious, non-threatening, easy to understand and just an all around string of "aha!" moments.

You have nothing to lose to take this class and everything to gain - so much more than you think.

Thank you, Professor Santos!

创建者 Wilson C

Apr 26, 2018

This course makes you realize that the biases that you learned about your happiness are nearly all wrong. you don't get devastated for weeks when you get a bad grade, you recover fast and strong. Also, you learn how to raise your happiness and how you can actually get yourself in check, strengthening your relationships with your peers, friends and family.

创建者 Vicki F

May 07, 2018

Many years ago, unbeknownst to me, I lost my flow. In losing my flow my life fell apart. Now that I understand how important flow is to putting together a happy more fulfilling life; I can begin putting the pieces of my life back together. All I can say is, "where were you, Ms. Santos, 20 years ago?" Thank you for helping me get my life back in order!

创建者 Pable H

Jan 24, 2019

The Science of Well Being and happiness is about living a fulfilled life. We all experience the good, bad and ugly of life. However if you know what really makes you happy and live life actively using that knowledge it will make the the journey a much more pleasant and beautiful experience. I want to live my BEST life starting right now where I am at.

创建者 Lim Y L

Jun 02, 2018

This isn't like any happiness or motivational course which are plenty out there that keeps repeating motivational mantras and tell inspiring stories.

This course is science based which draws our human instincts and cognitive biases out to find how to make ourselves feel better. I really like that there are practical solutions and strategies to help us.

创建者 Rita B

Jun 03, 2018

I am learning so much about myself- what my strengths are and how to use them to increase my happiness and satisfaction with where I am in life. Ms. Laurie Santos is a fabulous instructor- very engaging and personable. I love her style of teaching. It's like sitting in a friend's living room and learning more about each other. And I'm only in week 3!!

创建者 Chris Z

Jun 11, 2019

This was amazing and learned so much!!! Loved the style of sitting around listening to everyone. I feel as we progress in life we must always remember our well being no matter what because that is our biggest reflection toward others and no matter what situation always remember to be grateful for life! thank you for offering a course like this!!

创建者 Maria G

May 22, 2019

A great course with many practical exercises, a lot of theoretical background and numerous suggestions for everyday life. Don´t miss it! It changed my mind about happiness, wellbeing and mindfulness. And overall it has changed my life, professionally and personally ... I am grateful and very happy! A big thank you to Laurie Santos and her team!

创建者 Elena R

May 02, 2018

Many thanks for the team of Yale University and especially to Mrs. Santos! This is great job, I learned last research in psychology, on the edge of time. I like that during course many science papers and surveys were shown. I am appreciated to have this course for free. Now I have real tools that work and help me to build my oun well-being!

创建者 Sadhana S

Aug 09, 2019

This course was really useful for me. I have gained so much insight into my own well being that I can pass it on to others. Being an educator, I think , I can use the concepts of nudging, savoring and WOOP with my students. In schools, we concentrate on imparting knowledge to our kids, but we don't teach them to be happy. Thanks Prof. Santos.

创建者 Hyun K

Jan 29, 2020

I would recommend this class for everyone. It really helps to focus on what's important. I started becoming more social by talking to strangers and reconnecting with friends. It's really helped me to feel more powerful which was a great side effect to working on happiness. Meditating every day has allowed me to be more patient and calm.

创建者 Grace E

Jul 18, 2018

Excellent! I would recommend this course to anyone at any age. All the concepts are very applicable to every day life! This course beats any workshop or self-help book, I learned more than I thought I would. The teacher is down to earth and easy to understand. This course has helped me improve my life and outlook in awesome ways! Thank you!

创建者 Matthew S

Nov 11, 2019

Awesome! I started by taking this class and now actually sharing it with friends and family.

Also, I'm a high school teacher and I'm actually virtually offering this course to some of the students at my school and they love it.

Thanks for this, it's made me a happier person, of late, I hope the lessons will stick with me for the long term.

创建者 John K

Jul 01, 2019

Thank you for the opportunity to take your course. I think I could summarize my particular take away... Ruby slippers in the wizard of OZ (when the good witch says "you always had the power to go home". .. Happiness is always there within you, you just need to become aware of it...

Thank you and wishing you a wonderful summer.

John Koperwas

创建者 Johnette M M

Dec 28, 2019

I thought I understood happiness, but through this course, I learned so many new things that I can't wait to try. I never would have guessed talking to strangers would boost your happiness, and their happiness, too. This course is fun and incredibly useful. I encourage those who enroll to stick with it. It's worth your time. Happy 2020!

创建者 Marija B

Feb 13, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. If you really want to try and find out more about the real meaning and purpose of life this is the course for you. It helped me understand happiness better and how I am able to start with myself and change things for better as well as the others do the same with the knowledge you will get from this course.

创建者 Christian P H

Feb 16, 2020

In a world where suicidal tendencies and anxiety attacks are alarmingly increasing, I would say that this course could be the turning point for people. I will seek to continue executing everything I have learned from here. Yes, executing (or performing), because knowing is not half the battle!

Thank you very much Prof. Laurie Santos!

创建者 Arundhati K

Jun 18, 2019

HI Laurie Santos,

I can't thank you enough. While taking this course I did a few changes in all aspects of my life and my happiness and sense of contentment have drastically improved. As per the test we take my points were in around 5 which are ow bumped up by 3 points almost in all areas. Again thanks a lot for offering this course.

创建者 Shireen D

Jul 03, 2018

I am loving the course. It's structured nicely with a mix of examples, practical ideas to test out, reasons behind the suggestions. The professor is engaging and knowledgeable. I appreciate her honesty of, "I am not an expert here and the reason/example of why this is okay." I appreciate that this is available to the general public.

创建者 Erica B

Aug 16, 2018

I really liked the Science of Well-Being course. As a scientist, I was surprise how much effort was made to explore a topic such as happiness and how to increase it. Laurey gave very interesting lessons and I feel as I was almost in the room with her. I also really like a lot the "no wrong answer for this question" within the test.

创建者 MABC

Jul 02, 2018

I Love this course. It really gets me to thinking of all factors in life, how and what minor changes need to be made to help us perceive the world in a better form/state. Congratulations on the article about you on the Oprah Magazine, July 2018 edition. I commend and applaud all that you are doing to make this world a better place!